Beck’s Animal Nursery

What we’ve all been waiting for has finally opened yesterday – Beck’s Animal nursery!

While I was incredibly excited to visit the new shop and see all the cute babies, I couldn’t help but feel the pangs of jealousy and sadness wash over me. Baby fireflies, ladybugs, humming birds, and dragonflies are only available for the Members to purchase. *sigh*

I knew this was another Member-only store before I even entered it, but that still didn’t stop me from looking around. I tried to talk to the store owner Beck, but she was stressed from trying to keep all the babies asleep while fairies were flying in and out.

I eventually sat on a pillow next to the baby ladybugs and chatted with some of the fairies in the store. The New Arrivals were so disappointed when they realized they couldn’t have one, because they don’t understand the Member thing yet. I never have to ask a fairy whether or not she’s a Member anymore, because if she has a pet or is dressed in anything different from a regular community talent fairy, I know she’s a Member. I think it’s very evident to the Members on the switch-side as well.

To cheer myself up, I flew to Havendish Square to find a party to go to. I ended up attending a fun one where I became friends with a really nice fairy in the coolest skirt I’ve ever seen. She also had a new pet ladybug she named Juliet. After a few more parties, I decided I’d had enough and went home to wallow in self-pity.

Don’t the Members have enough perks? Why can’t non-Members get new shops they can actually shop at? So frustrating. I halfway considered maybe becoming a Member for just one month so I can buy clothes, complete quests, and see what the Members-only places look like, but if you become a Member and then cancel your membership, they take everything away from you that non-Members aren’t allowed to have! How crazy is that?!

Thankfully, there are a few secret codes out there for us non-Member fairies to use to get a few items “under the counter” so to speak, but that’s hardly enough to keep us from getting bored. Here’s to longing and unfulfilled desires.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I have a question:sometimes you speak like the “famous fairies” are actually speaking to you,one-on-one! Is that true,or are you making that up,like a figure of speech? I’m not sure because I didn’t play in 2010 so I have no idea what happened back then!

    Reply

    • Back then, the store keepers actually did talk to you if you clicked on them. Not like a live chat or anything, but they would explain what they were selling and such. I kind of miss that now…

      Reply

Please Leave a Reply

