Never Council’s Response

So, a reply arrived from the Never Council this morning concerning my email about non-Members being unable to help with the drought. Here is what it said:

Hello Marigold,
 
Thank you for taking the time write to us.
 
I understand how it can be disheartening to not be able to complete the quest “Help End the Drought”. Please know that you are able to turn of your event notifications if you do not wish to be notified of this quest. To do so, simply fly into Pixie Hollow and open your Leaf Journal. Then click on ‘Options’ and turn ‘Alerts’ off. If you would like to help with the drought in the Spring Valleys be sure to use the Rain Emote as often as you can!
 
Much like any other game, Pixie Hollow requires constant care and maintenance to ensure our players are provided with a smooth, safe and fun experience. In order to maintain an online world like Pixie Hollow, we employ a highly-skilled team of full-time programmers and staff who are constantly working to support tons of players and to make sure the game is fun! We have to charge for Membership in order to maintain the level of service and quality our players expect.
 
While some features are limited to Members only, we try to make sure there is plenty of fun in the Hollow for all Fairies to enjoy. You can always decorate your home, make friends, attend parties, and try your hand at tailoring, baking, and tinkering!
 
Please feel free to contact us at anytime if you have any other questions or concerns. We are always here to help. 
 
Fly with you!
 
Kristine  
Pixie Hollow Member Services

First, let me say this is one of the more friendly replies I’ve received from Member Services. Not very helpful, but friendly nonetheless.

I know I could turn my alerts off, but why can’t Disney have their “highly skilled team” spend a little extra time and make it so Member-only activities will only show up when a Member is logged in? I know it can be done, they just don’t want to do it. Also, what rain emote is she talking about??? I have no idea how my non-Member fairy can use this emote in the Spring valleys.

What Kristine missed or failed to acknowledge from my email was that I’m not having as much fun as last year playing Pixie Hollow, because it is so much more restricted! I know I can always make new friends and attend parties, but how can I decorate my home if I can’t buy or earn anything else to decorate it with? Why should I play the baking/sewing/tinkering games if I’m not going to get a badge for doing them??? Frustrating!

I am going to send another email asking why so much has changed and see if I can get a straight answer. I know the chances are slim to none, but I always think it’s worth voicing your opinion or else the “highly skilled team” of programmers will never know or understand why people are becoming fed-up and not playing anymore.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by AnimeIcePrincess on March 14, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    talk about a round-about answer.
    at least this isnt like some replies where every other word is flitterific.

    Reply

  2. seriously unfair

    Reply

  3. Posted by Monica May on July 1, 2012 at 9:54 pm

    Hi, well I made a letter to Never Council about Purchasing Diamonds, The Phone Payment Method, where they take your load for Diamonds , for example , ( I LIVE IN THE PHILIPPINES ) 5 Diamonds for 10PHP , 50 Diamonds for 100PHP or such, do you think this is a good idea? cause i already sent it. Reply please. P.S. I think this is fair for people in other countries or for those whose parents have no credit card like me ^-^

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

