Mermaid Grotto Closed

Just because I’ve had so many people asking, I thought I would share the news about Mermaid Grotto in Pixie Hollow.

Mermaid Grotto made its first appearance this year during Silly Days, but (like Silly Days) it was only available for a limited time. When Silly Days ended on Tuesday, April 12, 2011, Mermaid Grotto promptly disappeared.

I’m sure they will bring Mermaid Grotto back for Silly Days next year since it was such a hit, but they may bring it back early for another Pixie Hollow event if enough people make requests to the Never Council  😉

 

5 responses to this post.

  1. Can you please bring mermaid grotto back!I didn’t know it ended already. I just became a member last month, so I will tell the story. Well, in 2011, I wanted to become a member so much, but my parents never paid for it. I saw the mermaid quest and I really wanted to do it, but it was for members only. I was so sad. But i am a member now, so can you please bring it back to pixiehollow.com! Thank you so much if you bring it back!

    Reply

    • Hi, Hadley! I just became a Member last month, too, but it was before Mermaid Grotto closed (which was on April 26, 2012). I don’t have the authority to bring Mermaid Grotto back sooner, but I’m sure it will be back next April for Silly Days 2013. Stay tuned to find out the official dates 🙂

      Reply

      • Posted by Isabella on August 27, 2012 at 3:37 pm

        Omg! I just became a member two months ago! And I saw a video about mermaid grotto and was so curious! Please bring mermaid grotto back!
        I was asking EVERYONE about it, so i searched this website and was like OMG
        So, yeah.

        Reply

        • Posted by Luna Rainmist ( a.k.a Isabella ) on August 27, 2012 at 3:39 pm

          Oh, and me and my other fellow fairy friends want the old pixie hollow back sooo much! It would mean the world to me if both of those came true!

          Reply

  2. Posted by Chloe Winterflower on July 16, 2013 at 11:49 am

    PLEASE BRIG BACK MERMAID GROTTO!

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

