Taking a Break

Yes, there are famous fairy visits coming up and a Mother’s Day event involving cute animals, but these are all Member-only things, so I’m not excited about promoting them.

After this whole Talent Level thing shutting me down at a Level 2, I feel I’m constantly being snubbed and looked down on for not be a Member. I know Disney is a business and a business wants to make money, but being in Pixie Hollow as a non-Member is becoming depressing and I can’t afford a constant Membership.

I may get over this in a week or two, but until then, I’m not playing on Pixie Hollow. I’ll still visit the Never News Blog and the forums to see what’s happening, and I will continue to post on here, but I just need to take a break.

4 responses to this post.

  1. I like the old pixiehollow more.it was a lot better back then.Anyway,I’ve found a new game to play!I don’t know if you’ve heard of it but it’s called Poptropica.You should try playing it and it is WAY less restricting than pixiehollow.SO FUNN TOO!

    Reply

    • What is I miss is the old Pixie Hollow version from early last year. I never thought I would say that after I ended up leaving PH in March of 2010 because of all the restrictions, but things have definitely changed for the worse as far as non-Members go…

      I’ve never heard of Poptropica, but I’ll check it out 🙂 Thanks!

      Reply

    • yes, I play Poptropica, too! However, now they are restricting non-members more and more… 😦

      Reply

  2. Posted by Chloe Fluttervine on August 8, 2012 at 8:00 am

    I feel so left out not being a member. I was playing Club Penguin, ( A Online Disney Game ) and I go to my house, and theres an igloo I could click on. They finnaly gave non-members some furniture for our homes. Before it was like, if you are a non-member, you have an empty home. Except for, a window and a door ( That you couldn’t take off. ). But I really enjoy Club Penguin. But then again, you might not enjoy it as much, because there are members and non-members and you might not enjoy it as much as I do. But I tottaly agree with Pixie Hollow and what there doing. I really wish that we could all use our ingredients to buy clothing and furniture. I only have a belt, a skirt, and a shirt from the Pixie Diamonds that Pixie Hollow came up of. But, I really don’t like them because they’re the same thing as a membership! You have to buy them too! Well, if you want to, theres a choice… But, I agree with you Marigold. Maybe we should all send a letter to Pixie Hollow about this, and they might think about it. But I don’t think they will…

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

