Artsy Fairy Homes

Last week, I asked you to get creative and decorate your Fairy Homes for Art Month. I must say you pixies really let your creativity soar! Serena Waterfly (pictured above) painted the nature scene on the right-hand side of her home in a portrait to her left.

Check out more artsy homes, including Seaberry’s amazing “Easel Tower” (above)!

All of these imaginative pixies will receive a Flitterific Home Design badge for a job well done. Plus, it’s not too late to earn the Flitterific Home Design badge – continue uploading your artsy home snapshots here and I’ll choose a few more to feature before Art Month is over!

See ya ’round the waterfall!

Marina

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Q: Marina, I tried to take a snapshot of mine but it didn’t work! What do I do? I have a PC. Please help me! I’d like to show you my home! It has a waterfall in it!
A: Splashtastic! There are direction for taking a snapshot on a PC at the bottom of this page: http://blog.pixiehollow.go.com/blog/help/category/Technical+Support. Can’t wait to see your home and waterfall!

Q: Where did Serena get her weeping willow or whatever it is with the pond? I love it and I would really like to get it!
A: That’s the Bubbly Bog Fountain! Fly to Harmony’s Home Shop in Neverberry Thicket to get one (or a bunch of them!) for your Fairy Home.

Q: These fairy homes were flitterific! I’m going to enter the contest. It looks fun! Can everybody enter? Or can only Members enter?
A: Everybody can send in their art, but you’ll need to become a Member to decorate your Fairy Home.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

To read the original post and read all the comments, click here.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

My personal favorite is Nightshade’s home. The waterfall and pond made from leaves and rugs is super creative and looks awesome! 😀  Which home do you like best? Leave me a comment!

 

Please Leave a Reply

