Curcuma Dress Released!

We begged the Never Council, and they actually listened! As of Noon PST, the beautiful Curcuma Dress was released at the Pixie Post Office!


One of my best friends (Sapphire Iceflame) was impatiently waiting with me all morning for the release of our coveted dress. When it finally arrived, we were a bit miffed by the price (12 diamonds for the top and 13 for the bottom, which means 25 diamonds total for just the dress!!!), but we were so excited that we tried on the two available colors and posed just for you  😀


I may have to bend and buy some pixie diamonds just for this  😉

What do you think of the dress? Have you bought it yet? I want to know all about it  😀

Thanks again, everyone, who wrote the Never Council and made one of our dreams come true! 1 down, 4 to go! More pictures to come soon!!!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

UPDATE:

Thanks to one of the most awesome, kindest, and generous fairies I know (the lovely Clover Oaksproat), I now have the entire Curcuma Gift Set!!!!!!!  😀

I thought I was just getting the dress, so imagine my surprise and delight when I opened my gift and saw this:

Clover, you are amazing  😀

I, of course, had to try on my new dress immediately…you know…just to make sure it fit and everything  😉

Such a gorgeous dress – I also really like the cute shoes and hair piece  😀

Thank you, thank you, thank you, Clover!

14 responses to this post.

  1. You look so pretty in that dress! Hope you have enough diamonds soon!
    Love,
    Octavia

    Reply

    • Thanks so much, Octavia! 😀

      I only have 10 pixie diamonds right now, so I doubt I’ll be able to earn enough to buy the entire dress 😦 I’m still thinking about buying diamonds just so I can get it, but I’m trying to find another way first…

      How about you? Do you have enough diamonds to buy the dress?

      Reply

  2. I am so excited , for this dresses to release. my tests just over today. when i open pixie hollow i saw i gift is waiting for me! My friend gave me the whole gift set of the dress (blueish) !!! i am so happy ! 🙂

    Reply

    • That was so kind and thoughtful of your friend to send the whole gift set to you! How awesome is that?! 😀 Most of my friends aren’t Members, so it’s difficult for us to save up that many diamonds.

      Reply

  3. Posted by loneriver on March 7, 2012 at 2:52 pm

    Hey, Marigold 😀 If you really want the dress, you could always just create several new fairy accounts (each gives 7 diamonds per fairy) and eventually send yourself the dress, piece by piece! Granted, you do have to earn some talent points, but only up to level 4 (if you want the skirt) and at least up to level 2 for the top! It takes some time, but it saves you some money 😉

    Reply

  4. Posted by cloveroaksprout on March 8, 2012 at 1:55 pm

    Hi Marigold,

    If you can find me online and add me as a friend, I will buy the Curcuma dress and send it to you, I have enough diamonds and I was already planning on buying it. I’d prefer it in pink, but if you’re in love with the purple, I’m happy to dye mine. I’m usually on between 9-10 am pixie standard time. If you message me back with a time & place, we can try to meet up.

    Best,
    Clover Oaksprout

    Reply

    • OMG, Clover! You would do that for me?!? You are far too kind! You’re the bestest fairy ever 😀

      I really like the dress in pink, too, so pink is perfectly fine. Honestly, I would take it in any color 😉

      I can try to meet you tomorrow! You can find me in the Pixie Post Office around 9 a.m. PST on the server Blooming Grove unless I tell you otherwise (or unless tomorrow doesn’t work for you).

      You are so totally awesome for offering to do this! 😀

      Reply

      • Posted by cloveroaksprout on March 8, 2012 at 3:33 pm

        No problem Marigold! Your blog is very helpful, so I’m glad to help! I’m saving up for the wysteria purple pumpkin bodice, so maybe if you come across some more diamonds, you can get me back sometime. I’ll meet you tomorrow at the time and place you mentioned above.

        Can you help me out with something else? I read on your recent blog post March Fashion Sneak Peek (https://marigoldsunjewel.wordpress.com/2012/02/28/march-fashion-sneak-peek/) that certain outfits were retiring in the post office. How did you know this as they all indicated “Available” ?

        Reply

        • I also really like the purple pumpkin bodice, so I would be more than happy to return the favor (although it’s only half the price of the Curcuma dress, so you’ll have to let me know if there’s something else you would like as well).

          Again, you’re totally awesome, Clover 😀

          I’ll answer your question about the retiring outfits on the post you indicated.

          Reply

  5. Thank you so so so so so so so much, Clover! It was great meeting you and your pet 😀 I wish we could have chatted longer, but now that we’re friends on PH, we’ll hopefully run into one another more often.

    And I totally wasn’t expecting you to send me the ENTIRE gift set! :O You are truly one of the kindest and most generous fairies I know! I have to pay you back with something or somethings…We’ll discuss it the next time we talk 😉

    Reply

  6. Hey, Clover! It was fun seeing you and your home today 😀 I think a garden would be awesome in your house! Let me try to find some ideas and I’ll post them on my blog for you 😉

    You can email all the screen shots of your house you want to share to marigoldsunjewel@fastmail.fm and I’ll post them on here!

    Reply

  7. Congratulation, Marigold. 😀

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

