Mix & Match: Pixie Post Office

*NOTE* Vanillabelle is having major computer problems, so I offered to post this for her via email. Her next post will be posted by her WordPress account. Thanks and enjoy!

******************************************************************************************************

Hiya, Fairies and Sparrow Men! Here’s my first official post! Yay!  😀

As a tinker-talent, I like to take things apart, change them, and put them back together again. I believe this technique translates over to fashion seamlessly. What fairy out there doesn’t love mixing and matching clothes and accessories?  😉 

Since I’m not a member, I’ll have to start by mixing and matching outfits from the same stores. As I get more diamonds to purchase items (and get some items through secret codes), I’ll extend my list to show other possibilities.

Today’s featured shop is the Pixie Post Office. Here’s my mix & match outfit:

To make this outfit look more complete, I would dye the tips of the Curcuma Skirt to match the Twilight Blue bodice and change the petals of the skirt and shoes to Wysteria Purple. I would also change the green leaves at the bottom of the bodice to either Wysteria Purple or Twilight Blue. I can’t be certain without seeing it dyed both ways, but I would guess having it dyed Wysteria Purple would blend the best  😀 

If anyone tries my Mix & Match (doesn’t have to be dyed), either leave a comment with a link to your fairy’s Pixie Page or email a screen shot of your fairy in the featured outfit to Marigold (marigoldsunjewel@fastmail.fm), and she will feature your fairy in the new Mix & Match section! It’s very cool of her to do this for me. You’re the best, Marigold!

If you have a question or just want to say hello, leave me a comment below  🙂 

Peace, Love, and Pixie Dust!
Vanillabelle
*************************

26 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by cloveroaksprout on March 12, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    That’s probably twilight blue, which you can get by doing a color quest with Iridessa, or possibly midnight blue, which is available through a quest with Silvermist. But you can’t get wisteria purple anywhere in the hollow right now. The closest might be breezy blue, which is one of the winter seasonal dyes (only this week left), or maybe one of the lighter purple shades that sometimes comes through the daily spin.

    Reply

    • You’re right, Clover! The bodice is Twilight Blue – and thank you for telling Members how to get the dye 😀 That’s too bad about Wysteria Purple not being available. Thanks for all your help!

      Reply

  2. What a great idea! I have a post that I do every month too, where I take the new collections and mash them up together. Hope to see you soon, and love that outfit!
    Love,
    Octavia

    Reply

    • I also love the outfit she made 😀 Great job, Vanillabelle!

      Speaking of your monthly post of mashing up new collections, will you be posting one soon?!? I would love to see what combinations you come up with!

      Reply

  3. Posted by lol :) on March 29, 2012 at 9:23 am

    I have a Mix in match for you what email can i send it to you from? its all nonmember stuff from codes and the post office 🙂

    Reply

  4. Yay !another outfit !

    Reply

  5. Posted by lol :) on March 29, 2012 at 7:04 pm

    Thanks Im glad you liked it!

    Reply

  6. Lol you r fast !!!

    Reply

  7. Posted by lol :) lilac on April 5, 2012 at 5:53 pm

    Hi marigold its me Lilac i asked you on a different post if you wanted any more of my mix in matches? i couldn’t find it again to see your answer -blushes – so did you want any???

    Reply

    • Hi Lilac! Sure, you can always send me more Mix & Match outfits, but I can only put so many together at a time since they take quite a bit of time to create and edit, so don’t be upset if it takes a little while to post. Thanks! 🙂

      Reply

  8. Posted by lol :) lilac on April 6, 2012 at 3:27 pm

    okay! good i have to that i think youd like i can try to edit them if you want iv had a blog before 😛 it wast the best website tho. il send them over! 🙂

    Reply

  9. Posted by lol :) lilac on April 8, 2012 at 3:34 pm

    And im going to send a few so pick the one(s) you like! 😉

    Reply

    • Can you help Me?
      i see peaple in the pixie postings but not me
      How come?
      pls rply thank you!

      Reply

      • You have to submit a question, poem, or fairy tale to Tabby to possibly be featured in the Pixie Postings. Tabby’s note says that she receives thousands of letters each week, so don’t expect a quick turnaround time. Just keep submitting your original works or questions, and you may eventually get picked! 🙂

        Reply

  10. marigold are you going to post mine soon?

    Reply

  11. Posted by sidney on December 30, 2012 at 4:42 pm

    hey vanillabella since im a member could i posibley send stuff that are more expencive stuff
    oh pls do nt share my email

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

