Fashionable Fairies – Winter 2011/2012

I know it’s nearly Spring, but I wanted to squeeze in “Fashionable Fairies” while I still had time! Enjoy  😀 

***********************************************************************************************************

Ali Diamondgrace – Level 7

This Animal-Talent fairy looks so unique and beautiful! I have never seen that gorgeous dragonfly skirt before, but Ali has been in Pixie Hollow since 2010, so she must have picked it up sometime that year. Her outfit color selections match perfectly, her accessories look great, and her hairstyle is super cute  🙂  I really like how the curly back of her hair sort of matches the wave in the belt she’s wearing. The only thing I would change would be the color of the hairband. I would make it orange or green to match the clothes, but this entire ensemble was chosen terrifically. Great fashion sense, Ali!
Overall Rating: A

***********************************************************************************************************

Pearglimmer – Level 28

I love seeing fairies dye their Curcuma Dress with colors you won’t think would go together at first, but then look fabulous when they’re done  🙂  Light-Talent fairy Pearglimmer has chosen purple and black dyes to dye her dress, and they look so edgy and rocker-ish together! She also dyed her shoes black and her hairpiece to match the dress. I’m not totally sold on the hairpiece since the purple seems so much brighter than the dress’ purple hue, so I maybe would have flipped the dyes on this piece. Her necklace and bracelet also look great and aren’t too showy. I see she has also highlighted her hair to go with her dress (or vice versa), but I’m not big on the blond with black look for hair. I know it’s super popular right now, but I just personally wouldn’t do it to my own hair. Rock on, Pearglimmer!
Overall Rating: A

***********************************************************************************************************

Lily Mistyswirls – Level 4

Water-Talent fairy Lily caught my eye quickly with her bright green dress, rich royal blue accents, and blazing red hair. Her look literally screams, “Look at me!” Her outfit isn’t very complex, but her use of color is what made her stand out to me. She has just the right amount of blue to off-set the green. If she were to add something on her ankle, it would be too much. The necklace she chose is gorgeous and looks beautiful on her. Lily’s hairstyle is very straight and simple…maybe a little too simple for this outfit since the outfit is also simple. Maybe side swept bangs or a braided bun would have made it work. In any case, you’re definitely a color master, Lily!
Overall Rating: A-

***********************************************************************************************************

Because of Pixie Diamonds, this is the first “Fashionable Fairies” edition where I have featured more non-Members than Members! Awesome, right?!?  😉

 

6 responses to this post.

  1. Ali’s skirt is called the Dragonfly Skirt and it is from Clickables.
    Now that Pixie Diamonds are here, it’s great that non-members can be fashionable too!
    Love,
    Octavia

    Reply

  2. I like how Pearglimmer did the dress dyes!

    Reply

  3. I would love to be featured! I am a non-member, (as i’m sure you know by now) but i put together a really good outfit for what i have. could you do another one soon? You haven’t done them in a while, and i know you are busy with your membership, but I would love a new one!

    Reply

    • I’m going to post a Fashionable Fairies – Spring Edition before summer get here in a couple weeks, so I will definitely consider your outfit! 😀 Thanks for the heads up!

      Reply

  4. Posted by Please tell me! :) on June 7, 2012 at 4:55 pm

    hi marigold! just wanna know, could you tell me if my daisy pink wit thundercloud gray outfit would be good for the fashionspot light? like could it win? im keeping it on so look at my pixie page :http://disney.go.com/fairies/pixie-hollow/pixie-pages/#/7183SouthAlmondDaleD

    Reply

  5. Posted by lilac on June 7, 2012 at 6:34 pm

    im on right now 😀

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

