Meet the Merfairies

What do you get when you mix a mermaid and a Fairy?
A Merfairy, of course! Get silly with Pixie Hollow’s magical Merfairies  😀 

Click here to see all 19 Merfairies’ Pixie Pages.

The Merfairies will be visiting Pixie Hollow on Thursday, April 12th, in Sunflower Gully between 3:00 to 4:00 p.m. PST (top 10 servers). This is an ALL-FAIRY event, so don’t miss all the fun!  😉 

 

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by iamindigo on April 5, 2012 at 5:49 am

    LOL the fairy on the Right has the same hairdo as my pixiepal Jamie Firelily….. only her eyes are green 😀 BTW, i have checked out some of the Merfairies’ Pixie pages and one said he got 232 badges. HOW long have they had MERFAIRIES?!

    Reply

    • lol 🙂 I believe that this is the first year they are using the term “Merfairies”, but Mermaids were in Pixie Hollow in 2010 and 2011. Apparently, the merfairies have a lot of time on their hands…and they may have shown up as other Pixie Pals besides Merfairies… 😉

      Reply

  2. Posted by lol :) lilac on April 5, 2012 at 6:14 am

    SWEET! a mixture is awsome! matigold i was wondering if you wanted another of my mix ups? i have a few realdy if so!
    -Lilac

    Reply

    • my sister and i were flying around the hollow, looking at shops, and I came up with some really great mix-and-matches. I wish I could send them to you, but I don’t know how to take a picture of it or how to send it to you.

      Reply

      • I would love to see what outfits you and your sister came up with!

        To take a screen shot, make sure your Pixie Hollow game is the active application, and simply press Alt+Printscreen. This will put a copy of your browser image into the Windows Clipboard.

        Now, open your favorite graphic/image application (I use the standard program “Paint”). In Paint (under Start > Programs > Accessories ), click “Edit” then “Paste”, and the clipboard image will be pasted into Paint. You can then modify the image however you wish before saving it to a file. You should save your image in either JPG or PNG format for best resolution.Congratulations! You now have a screenshot! 😀

        Once you have the image saved, email it to me at marigoldsunjewel@fastmail.fm. I will generally edit any image sent to me to fit into my blog templates, so don’t feel like you have to crop it down and make it perfect. If you have any other questions, just let me know! 🙂

        Reply

        • I tried the alt+prt sc, but it didn’t work. can i put the outfits together and describe the to yo, and you take a picture on your fairy?

          Reply

          • We can try it. Email me what the items are and from what shop, and I can try to get a screen shot and post it under the Mix & Match section.

            Sometimes keyboards are setup to not allow the “alt+print screen” option. You may have to change your keyboard’s settings to get it to work. I had that problem when I got a new wireless keyboard, but I was able to fix the problem after just changing a couple options. Good luck! 🙂

            Reply

    • Hey, Lilac! If you have more Mix & Match outfits, feel free to email them to marigoldsunjewel@fastmail.fm. Please make sure you tell me what each item is and where you got it. Thanks! 🙂

      Reply

  3. I’m on it! When will you post them?

    Reply

  4. Posted by lol :) lilac on April 9, 2012 at 7:49 am

    Cool i did not know there would be mer-boys??? are there outfits for them??? its a bit wierd to me lol <)

    Reply

  5. Posted by Olivia on June 11, 2012 at 4:51 pm

    I know it’s June 11 and WAY TOO LATE to be commenting on this, but I noticed something. At the “click here” to see the Merfaries pixie pages, it shows the critter sitters.

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

