Outfit Ideas for Merfairy Ball

The Merfairy Ball is coming up soon (Tuesday, April 17), so I wanted to share another special event edition of Mix & Match!  😀  I hope you enjoy!

I always thought the Tillandsia outfits looked like they had fish scales on them, so it was no surprise when the Power Blue Tillandsia Top paired nicely with the green mermaid skirt  🙂  I absolutely LOVE the blue mermaid outfit I created on the right  😀  Here, the Lyria top looks similar to what Ariel wears in The Little Mermaid when she first gets her legs and makes a dress out of an old canvas sail before meeting Prince Eric.

Here’s another view of both outfits featured:

What do you think? I’d love to hear your thoughts!

To give you a few more Mix & Match ideas, while I was waiting to watch the Tinker Bell & Friends Comedy Show (which is really funny), I saw fairies named Sapphire Beautyflame, Rainfruit, Jillian, and Rosa wearing these gorgeous mermaid outfits:

I always love to see and hear about what outfits you’re putting together, too! Please leave me a message to let me know what you’re wearing to the ball  😀  Hope to see you there!

 

10 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lilac on April 13, 2012 at 4:50 pm

    Cool! first comment lolxD

    Reply

  2. ahh ya id belive in the saying first is the worst !

    Reply

  3. Posted by Sapphire Beautyflame on April 6, 2013 at 7:20 am

    Omg thats my fairy xD Im sapphire c:

    Reply

  4. Posted by rainfruit on September 2, 2013 at 1:43 pm

    Im rainfruit in the blue mermaid outfit! everyone looks great! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Before the mermaid tail skirt, people used the long strawberry skirt as a mermaid tail.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Rainfruit on July 24, 2016 at 12:41 pm

    OH MY GOSH! RAINFRUIT IS MY FAIRY! HOW DID YOU FIND MY FAIRY? I’M SO HAPPY!!!

    Reply

  7. Posted by rainfruit on July 24, 2016 at 12:46 pm

    I have proof and photos that Rainfruit is MY fairy! I have two other fairies on the same account as Rainfruit and I have the exact outfit and hairstyle as her. That is defiantly wme so if anylne wants to argue, I’ll win because I have proof.

    Reply

    • Thank you so much for letting us know, Rainfruit! Occasionally, younger players would see a similar fairy to theirs and claim it was them before really taking a good look (this has happened to many of us), so this may have been an honest mistake from another fairy named Rainfruit who just happened to look similar to you. We’ll never know the true story unless the other “Rainfruit” happens to reply.

      I don’t think anyone will argue that this image of Rainfruit is your fairy if you have proof. Plus, the fairy claiming to be you hasn’t posted since 2013, so I’m guessing she’s long gone.

      Reply

Please Leave a Reply

