Animal Mother’s Day Begins

Animal Mother’s Day is here, and Fawn’s asking us all to lend a wing and give the animal moms some much-needed time off!

Members, fly to Fawn to go on her Purr-fect Portrait Quest. All players can earn badges for helping take care of the baby animals in Springtime Orchard, Maple Tree Hill, Snowcap Glade, and Sunflower Gully. Plus, in honor of the Never Kitten in Sunflower Gully, your Animal Friends may find a critterific new gift for themselves – Kitty Ears!

Making this holiday even more paw-some, Pixie Diamond and Ingredient prices of all Animal Friends have just been lowered! Happy Animal Mother’s Day!

Happy flapping,

Sweet Pea

**********************************************************************************************************************************************

Q: I remember winning the cat ears last year in Vidia’s Daily Spin. Can I win them again this year?
A: I have good news! You still have a chance at getting the cat ears in Vidia’s Daily Spin! You get one spin a day, so that means lots of chances to get them before the event is over. Good luck!

Q: How do I get the ears for my animal friend?
A:
Just keep your Animal Friend happy, healthy and well-fed in Pixie Hollow, and be sure to fly around the meadows with him/her. After a little while, your Animal Friend will bring you a gift, which could be the cat ears!

Q: How do we lull the owl to sleep? I’ve been having troubles with it.
A: First, go to Cassie’s Costumes in Havendish Square and purchase the night cap. Then put it on, find 2 other pixies wearing the cap, and all three of you put up the music note emote next to the owl. If you forget the steps, just click on the signpost next to the owl. Have fun!

Q: How do you become a Critter Sitter?
A: Everyone can be an honorary CritterSitter by taking care of the baby animals in the meadows. Be sure to meet up with the CritterSitters when they fly in to ask them what else you can do! Check the calendar to find out when they are visiting!

Q: I have a critterific idea. Maybe the Animal Talents could go out and tame some butterflies and bring them to Beck’s Animal Nursery? It would be a great addition and it’s the right time of year because we are celebrating Animal Mother’s Day!
A: I love butterflies, so I love that idea! Wouldn’t they look flitterific fluttering in our Gardens?!

Q: When are new hairstyles coming from Schelly?
A: Schelly told me she’s planning on offering some new hairstyles later this year, just in time for the exciting new Tinker Bell movie!

**********************************************************************************************************************************************

To read the original post and all comments, click here.

**********************************************************************************************************************************************

That’s awesome that they lowered the price of Animal Friends! It wasn’t by a lot, but even just a few diamonds off is better than none. I absolutely adore my little Rosie, so I hope those of you who wanted a pet can get one sooner now  😀 

There is a catch for anyone wanting to get the badges for helping the baby animals. To lull the baby owl to sleep in Snowcap Glade, you first have to buy the Stars are Out Cap at Cassie’s Costume Shop – which can be purchased for either 17 Pine Needles or 5 Pixie Diamonds, then you have to gather 3 friends and all sing together. I think it’s ridiculous to pay 5 diamonds for the cap! Non-Members, don’t waste your diamonds.

Here are some screenshots from Fawn’s Purr-fect Portrait Quest:

Here’s a better screenshot of the reward I got from Fawn:

I got the cute cat ears from Vidia’s Spin, and Rosejewel brought me her cat ears as one of my gifts today  🙂 

Thoughts? Questions? Let me know  😉

12 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Ivy on May 8, 2012 at 6:27 pm

    I really like that they added a kitten to the baby animals this year! it looks so cute! PS : Nice Outfit and happy animal mothers day! – Ivy 😀

    Reply

    • Me too, Ivy! 🙂 I just love the little kitten. I find myself flying over to Sunflower Gully a lot just to play with it.
      Thanks for the compliment on my outfit! I was trying to find something that went with the new cat ears, and a black outfit with turquoise accents seems to work well for me 😉 Happy Animal Mother’s Day to you, too!

      Reply

  2. It’s so fantastic that they lowered the prices of the animals! This means I’m only 3 diamonds short of getting a pet!! Work, Tavi, work!
    I really like how they made all 4 badges non-member available, but I am not spending 5 diamonds for a badge, no matter how cute the snowy owl is. At least the nightcap is cuter than the Rainbow Wig!
    Did you know, non-members could get the cat ears in a different color from the Animal Masquerade. Also a witch hat. I think that Disney meant for it to be member only but they goofed!
    Love,
    Tavi

    Reply

    • That’s so awesome, Tavi! 😀 I was thinking about you when I read that they lowered prices on the animal friends, because I knew how much you wanted one. I don’t know about the other kinds of pets yet, but I haven’t regretted getting my little lady bug Rosie for a second 😉
      LOL! I totally agree that the night cap is way cuter than the hideous Rainbow Wig, but it’s so not worth 5 diamonds. Maybe 1…but even 2 diamonds is a stretch.
      I didn’t know that non-Members can get the cat ears from somewhere else other than Vidia’s Spin! How awesome! 🙂

      Reply

  3. No, the Cat Ears and Witch Hat were available in Vidia’s Daily Spin during the Animal Masquerade last year.
    What kind of gifts have you gotten from Rosie? How long does it usually take for her to find a gift?
    Love,
    Tavi

    Reply

    • Posted by Lilac on May 9, 2012 at 6:41 pm

      I got the Witch hat today but i really wanted the cat ears. are they ever in stores? or only vidia’s?

      Reply

    • Oh, I see. I didn’t win either one last year during the masquerade. Sad 😦
      Rosie has mainly brought me ingredients (5 or 10 at a time), but she sometimes brings dyes (sold in stores and not sold in stores), the cat ears and leaf ears for her to wear, and some baked goodes like cookies and silly sweets. As she gets older, I’m guessing she’ll bring some different stuff. I’ll keep you posted 😉 She usually finds the first gift pretty fast – like within the first 10 to 15 minutes of being in PH while I’m flying around the meadows gathering ingredients. The second gift can sometimes take a little while for her to find – sometimes up to an hour – but it just depends.
      Just so you and others know, you have to keep your animal friend’s levels at 100 for him/her to find gifts. Hope this helps! 😀

      Reply

      • Posted by Lilac on May 10, 2012 at 2:22 pm

        Thx 😀

        Reply

      • Interesting, thanks! I’ll keep that in mind when I get my pet 🙂 which will hopefully be in a week! Playing talent games like crazy! I recommend First Flight, even if you just play Easy you can get 70 talent points in one game, which is 6 levels.
        Love,
        Tavi

        Reply

  4. Posted by Lilac on May 9, 2012 at 6:50 pm

    Where did you get the cat ears

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

