My Garden

Being a Garden-Talent, I have been itching to buy and plant some of those seeds from the new Garden Supply store. I’ve been wanting to save my diamonds, though, and the seeds I want cost 3 and 5 diamonds each, and it’s a “surprise” as to what you get. I’m just not willing to take that kind of gamble and end up with something I don’t want.

Then, while flying around yesterday afternoon, I realized that I could enter the Ballroom, and there were free seed packets for Members! I got three 1-day cookie seeds and one 3-day flower seed packet. I planted one of each to see what I would get:

I’ll update this post once the cookies and flowers grow  😉   

What do you think of the new gardens? Has anyone tried the seeds and gotten something good?

**********************************************************************************************************************************

UPDATE

As a tip for those of you who are afraid to plant seeds because you won’t have computer access and can’t water them, my 3-day seeds were technically supposed to be ready by Friday evening. I was not able to get back into Pixie Hollow until Monday morning, and although the plant looked like it was dead, I just had to click the “Rescue” button to revive it and get my reward. Pretty sweet  😉 

 

20 responses to this post.

  1. Non-members received 2 one-day packets of cookies and 1 three-day packet for flowers. If you get the bonus, you actually get a free item! It’s definitely worth the time to get your friends to sing to your plants 😉

    Reply

    • Really?! That’s awesome that non-Members got seeds, too! 😀
      That would be cool to get the free item…I wish you could sing to your friends’ plants and vice versa even if they’re not online…

      Reply

    • Posted by Olivia on May 6, 2012 at 7:07 pm

      Has anyone around here gotten the free item? I wanna know what it is. It sorta isn’t worth the time if you get – like – talent points or pixie dust or one cookie, but I’d like to know if you get furniture or clothes

      Reply

      • Well, you get something that “complements” what you’ve already gotten. For the cookie bonus, I got the Honey Truffle Cookie or something while the regular cookie I got was just a Honey Cookie. For the flowers, I got the exact same thing: a second rose. 🙂

        Reply

  2. Posted by twilightwaterwish on May 2, 2012 at 2:20 pm

    You can sing to your friends plants on or offline. All you have to do is fly to theie home and then go to their garden. Hope that helps Marigold.

    Reply

    • I tried to do that and it didn’t work some reason…Let me log out and try again in a bit. Thanks for the help! 🙂

      Reply

      • Posted by Twilight Waterwish on May 2, 2012 at 2:42 pm

        Your welcome. I hope that helped. I have a member and a non- member account and it works for both of
        them. But you have to make sure your pixie dust bar has pixie dust in it to sing to the plants.

        Reply

        • You have to use pixie dust to sing to the plants?!? That was my problem! I had just finished a Wilderness Adventure when I tried to sing to the plants and it didn’t work. Thanks for the tip – it worked for me now 🙂

          Reply

  3. It’s such a waste that you didnt get the bonus,
    whisper to me if you plant anymore, I’ll sing to them!

    Reply

    • Thanks, Strawberry! 🙂 I flew around yesterday singing to friends’ plants so they would maybe return the favor. I stopped by your garden, but your plant was already full grown.

      Reply

  4. I’ll sing too! XD
    I’ve never even met you on PH before because I don’t bother trying to keep appiontments: I never can.

    Reply

  5. Pretty cool!! Really neat!! I love the new gardens! 🙂

    Reply

  6. Posted by Amber on May 5, 2012 at 3:02 pm

    I ❤ your garden outfit must be the perks of a 3 month member

    Reply

    • Thanks, Amber! I do find myself changing my outfit daily just because I can. I know I’ll lose a majority of the clothes I got from ingredients and quests once my Membership expires, so I’m enjoying them while I can 😉

      Reply

  7. You could always use your diamonds to keep spme of the clothing, but then that means wasting more. I wish there was another way to keep the clothing.

    Reply

    • Yeah, I could use diamonds to keep some of the clothes and accessories, but I’d rather save my diamonds for now. The only other way to keep some of them is to wear them when the Membership expires – which means only 1 item each, but it’s better than nothing 😉

      Reply

  8. Hey Marigold your garden is awesome! have you decorated it yet? Please tell me 🙂
    Your friend magenta!

    Reply

    • Hey, Magenta! Thank you for the compliment on my garden 🙂 I have decorated it with a couple things, but it’s still pretty bare. How about you? Have you decorated your garden or planted any seeds yet?

      Reply

Please Leave a Reply

