Animal Friends 101

Hey, pixie pals! I know I completely missed posting in April, but I’ll try to make it up to you this month, k?  😉 

There’s a huge focus on animals right now in the Hollow with the Animal Mother’s Day event going on, and us Animal-Talents have had our hands full! Here are some examples:

 

I’m still volunteering at Beck’s on the weekends. Especially now that animal friends are cheaper, it’s been absolutely nuts in there! Fawn asked if I could also help Elixa at the pet hospital, so I just go wherever I’m needed most at the time.

For those of you considering getting an animal friend, here are some helpful tips and info:

It really bums me out when pixies get a pet and really don’t have the time or understanding to take care of it, so they think it’s the pet with the problem, release it, and go buy a different one just to start the cycle all over again  😦 

Just so you know, taking care of your animal friend isn’t a 24/7 thing. Once your pet’s levels are all at 100, you can go about your day as usual and you won’t hear a tweet out of them  😉  I would suggest checking on your pet the moment you enter the Hollow. This way, you don’t run out of time to feed/play/heal them. Also, then your pet can follow you around at full levels and bring you gifts faster. It’s a win-win situation.

To celebrate the lower costs on buying animal friends, I finally got a baby hummingbird earlier this week  😀  Here’s a couple of pics of Dash:

He’s been such a fun pet  🙂  Marigold and I setup a playdate later today for her ladybug Rosejewel and my hummingbird Dash to meet and play together. We’ll let you know how it goes  😉 

Some ppl have remarked that I’m very observant for a dude. Well, it must come from being an Animal-Talent, because I find myself sometimes chillin ’round random areas of the Hollow and just observing what other pixies are doing. I’m always aware of what’s going on around me. “Eyes like a hawk and voice like are lark,” as Fawn always says to me. You may not know this, but my singing abilities are better than your average sparrow man’s, which is why Beck and Fawn ask me to sing to the animals so often.

I know this is going to shock you, but I’m going to try to stay single for a while to refocus my life and spend quality time with my new pet Dash. Yeah, I still really like Bobbin, but she doesn’t want to be in a relationship because she’s always busy, so I need to back off and give her some space. I’m cool with that. I need to trust my instincts and stop wasting time chasing fairies so much. I know it’s a total breakthrough on my end, but I had to wake up sooner or later, right?  😛 

This certainly turned into a novel of a post, huh? Leave me a comment about your thoughts on animal friends. Also, if you have any questions about animals, just ask! Fly with you later, pixies  🙂

20 responses to this post.

  1. Great post, Heron! 😀
    Rosie can’t wait to meet Dash! What gifts has he brought you so far?

    Reply

    • Thx Marigold 🙂 I think the playdate went pretty good…sorry bout Dash knocking over your petal collection…
      Dash brought me ingredients, some dyes, cat ears and a silly sweet. If he brings me anything exciting, I’ll let ya know.

      Reply

  2. New clothes, and a hummingbird?! Heron, are you a member now??
    I just need 3 more diamonds to get a dragonfly! 650 more talent points!!!
    I liked this post better than your usual ones! The pictures were really funny and I can’t wait to meet Dash 🙂
    Love,
    Tavi

    Reply

    • Posted by Lilac on May 12, 2012 at 5:47 pm

      Yeah i checked his pixie page lol cool post!

      Reply

    • Technically, I only bought one new shirt and Dash. Not many ppl know this, but Marigold and I share an account on PH, so when she became a Member, I became one too. I really need my own account cause she’s on there all the time now! 😛
      It would be cool to meet you and your new pet sometime 🙂
      Thx for the props!

      Reply

      • Haha! Lol, too bad the Never Council doesn’t accept account transfers now…I can’t believe that ALL you bought was Dash and a new shirt!! You didn’t change your hair, or buy any furniture?? Or even a bed for Dash? Wow, Heron. You are REALLY bad at shopping!!
        Love,
        Tavi

        Reply

        • Holy acorns, give a guy a break! 😛 Unlike most of you, I’m not playing PH to shop! Being a member has its perks, no lie, but I’d rather use my ingredients for animal friends, quests & the wilderness.

          Reply

          • You already have a animal friend, Heron! And I think you mentioned once that you hated baking which restores pixie dust in the wilderness! And, you can’t use all of your ingredients on quests either!
            I do NOT play PH to shop! Shopping is just fun!! I’m totally an events and quests person, I have almost all of the badges, but shopping is fun!
            Love,
            Tavi

            Reply

  3. YES! FINALLY! The account I created just for my animal friend now has enough diamonds for a dragonfly! 🙂 I’ve named her Lilywings and she’s ADORABLE! 🙂

    Reply

  4. I saw Humming Birds costs 45 diamonds to upgrade. But, I upgraded my humming bird, Pearldust for only 26 diamonds when it was youngling.

    Reply

  5. hi marigold i m olivia sweetnewt and i m water talent !

    Reply

  6. hey marigold, are we going to get some posts soon from heron, vanillabelle, and sapphire?

    Reply

    • Hey, Sunrise! I have tried contacting them a few times, but they all are too busy right now to post. I think Sapphire said she’ll be available to post again starting next week, so I’ll check in with her soon to see if she can 🙂

      Reply

  7. Posted by Emily on August 10, 2012 at 2:32 pm

    i love my firefly i love getting gifts to hope to see you anmail friends

    Reply

  8. Posted by Raindrop on December 1, 2012 at 8:31 am

    Hey Marigold,
    I had a Hummingbird pet, Rainwing, but i had to free her because Diamonds weren’t around yet and my membership ended… :(…
    I really hope my mother agrees to let me buy Pixie Diamonds to buy a new one and start happy again…
    Raindrop.

    Reply

  9. Posted by Stephanie on February 20, 2013 at 8:53 pm

    Hey Heron! Great post I think it’s great how your finally get over girls even though its for the week… But look in the bight side! My pet is also a humming bird! And your pets name (Dash) rhymes with my pet humming bird Splash! If you ever want to find me online I’m usually there at 6:00 to 9:00 my pixie name is Tori and you can find me in summit style or the bubbly bog Fly With You Later Pixie Pal Bye! 🙂

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

