May Mix & Match

Hiya, Fairies & Sparrow Men!  😀 

I can’t believe it’s already nearing the end of May! To save some time for me and Marigold, I’m going to post the outfits a little more simplistically this month by leaving out the separate pictures of the clothes and pricing. The usual way is prettier and easier to follow, but I know Marigold is busy making the most of her limited Membership, so I’ll keep it simple until she has more time in July  😉  As a bonus for you, though, I’m mixing and matching not just 1, not 2, but 3 outfits!!! Yay  😀 

Mix & Match Outfit A-May:

Thank you, Sunrise, for sharing your beautiful spring outfit! Since Marigold’s a Member now and can buy these clothes and accessories with Maple Leaves instead of diamonds, I asked her if she would be so kind as to buy Sunrise’s Mix & Match and dye the skirt Crimson Red to match the headband and shoes. Marigold graciously accepted and here’s the result:

Gorgeous! The skirt looks more cohesive with the rest of the outfit now  🙂  Marigold and I decided to take it up another notch and came up with this:

We added a Grassweave Belt in Snow White (was available at Brook’s Basics – now only available by Personal Tailoring) to bring out the sewn-in white necklace in the top, and we added a Beaded Row Bracelet in Pepper Black (available at Gale’s Outfitters) to pair with the other Pepper Black accessories.

Which one do you like best? I think they are both to-fly-for  😉 

Mix & Match Outfit B-May:

To make this outfit more complete, I would dye the shoes (not the leg warmers) either Clover Green or Pine Green and add a simple headband in one of the greens listed.

Mix & Match Outfit C-May:

This outfit definitely looks too warm for late May, but the top is so unique and beautiful that I had to use it! I really like the Bubble Blue dye in the skirt since it gives the outfit a pop of color, but maybe a more neutral white or grey would make it look more like one seamless piece. Hmmm – let me know what you think!  🙂 

If anyone tries either of my Mix & Match outfits, either leave a comment with a link to your fairy’s Pixie Page or email a screen shot of your fairy in the featured outfit to Marigold (marigoldsunjewel@fastmail.fm), and she will feature your fairy in the Mix & Match tab!

If you have a question or just want to say hello, leave me a comment below  :)  

Peace, Love, and Pixie Dust!
Vanillabelle
*************************

18 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Rachel Diamondtwinkle on May 22, 2012 at 3:00 pm

    I like how you did it.

    Reply

  2. Reblogged this on sunrisespixiehollow and commented:
    mine was featured! i didn’t even know!
    thanks marigold!

    Reply

  3. Hey marigold! I have updated my blog and I hope you check out my posts! 🙂
    Thanks,
    Magenta

    Reply

  4. Have you been on pixie hollow lately? Do you want to meet to be friends?
    Thanks, Magenta

    Reply

  5. Wow Vanillabelle, your fashion sense is so much better than mine will ever be! This coming from the pixie who parades around the Hollow in a bright orange top and a blue wrap 😉
    ~Ozma00

    Reply

  6. Omg Marigold I’m having a crisis 😦 They deleted my account on PH!!!!!!! So I made a new one and there was a glitch in the game and I started with 17 diamonds instead of 7. So it wasn’t as bad as I thought…

    Reply

  7. Hmm, the new PPO outfits are cool but the blue one is just meh. I like the purple/black one WAY better.
    ~Ozma00

    Reply

  8. I would appreciate if you guys check out my blog and give feedback. Here is the link: http://pixiehollowtricks.wordpress.com/

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

