Nature Days 2012

Nature Days starts tomorrow, and I couldn’t be more excited! Together we can totally make a difference on the mainland, pixies! Visit me in my new digs in Evergreen Overlook tomorrow (May 23rd) to take the Nature Days pledge and earn your 2012 Nature Days badge by flying back the next day.

Plus, check the Contest Page tomorrow for a plant-tastic new contest. Why do you think it’s important to take care of the environment? Tell us in a comment!

Keep it dusty,

Kit

***************************************************************************************************************************

Join Pixie Hollow in helping to keep the mainland beautiful – Nature Days starts Wednesday, May 23!

Visit Kit in her new place in Evergreen Overlook to go Kit’s Nature Days quest and earn your 2012 Nature Days badge. She’s asking everybody to make a list of ways they can help nature, and then cross each thing off of their lists. If we all participate, all of those little things are sure to add up!

Not only that, Pixie Hollow players will have the chance to enter an art contest benefitting the environment! Be sure to check the Calendar, because Kit will also be visiting in Evergreen Overlook during the event!

 Sweet Pea

***************************************************************************************************************************

Q: In the last news update you posted, there was a hollow tree with stairs winding around it. Where did you get it? I couldn’t find it at Neville’s New Homes. I would really like to make that an addition to my garden.
A: Unfortunately, the Oak Staircase is no longer available. If enough pixies request it, Neville might bring it back in the future. I also think the Winding Stairs that Neville’s currently selling would look flaptastic in your Fairy Garden!

***************************************************************************************************************************

To read the original posts and all comments, click here to read Kit’s post and click here for Sweet Pea’s.

***************************************************************************************************************************

Okay…Did Sweet Pea just repeat everything Kit said in her post or vice versa? Seriously, did we really need two posts covering the exact same things?

On a slight sidenote, the model fairy in Sweet Pea’s post photo looks so beautiful! I love her hairstyle, her outfit (which can only be grown from the new seeds at Brook’s), and her bouquet of daisies that match her outfit perfectly *sigh* Makes me wish I had more diamonds…and there are still two dresses that haven’t been released at the PPO, so I need to continue to save!  😛  In the meantime, I decided to try out that cute Super Long Ponytail the model fairy is wearing to see how it would look on me:

Very chic  😉  Maybe I’ll change-up my hairstyle to this ponytail just for the month of June…What do you think???

9 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lilac on May 22, 2012 at 4:13 pm

    I like the ponytail! i myself don’t have the right face for it but it totally rocks on yours!

    Reply

  2. I really like the ponytail, Marigold! It looks super cool with the barette 😉
    ~Ozma00

    Reply

  3. I love the ponytail Marigold 😀 It really suits you!

    Reply

  4. I Went to Kit. It is good that all player can take the quest. But, it’s reward is so boring.
    btw I like your ponytail, it is looking purr-fect on you. While i was member i bought a ponytail and thought it will go away after membership but it is still there!

    Reply

    • I still need to go to Kit today to see what her new badge is all about. I’m happy that it’s for all pixies, but that’s sad that the reward is boring 😦
      Thank you 🙂 I’m looking forward to changing my hairstyle on June 1st.

      Reply

  5. I have the super long pony-tail. I think it looks great on you! I looks better on you than me, hehe!
    I am excited for Nature Days, I wonder how many trees they will get planted.

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

