June 2012 Fashion Spotlight

Hi, Fairy fashionistas! Thanks for flying with me for the Fashion Spotlight in Palm Tree Cove last week. You all looked tea party perfect and summer-ready! These stylish pixies will be receiving the Fashion Spotlight badge for their standout outfits:

Even more new fashions have just arrived at the Pixie Post Office! And, If you throw your own garden tea party this weekend, you might get two very special guests – Rosetta and Dulcie will be dropping in on public parties named “Delicious Tea Party” on Saturday and Sunday! Check the Calendar for times!

See ya ‘round the waterfall,

Marina

**************************************************************************************************************************

Q: Why are there no sparrow men in the spotlight this time?
A: I try to include Sparrow Men in my spotlights, but it was a Fairy fashion frenzy this month.

Q: When is the next spotlight fashion?
A: The next Fashion Spotlight will happen in early July.

Q: So, if I have a party, Rosetta or Dulcie might come? If they do, that would be so AWESOME!
A: Yep! Just be sure to name your public party “Delicious Tea Party”, so Dulcie and Rosetta know where to fly to find the garden tea parties!

**************************************************************************************************************************

To read the original post and all comments, click here.

**************************************************************************************************************************

Wow! What beautiful outfits  😀  My personal favorite was this lovely mix and match:

Which one was your favorite? I’d love to know  😉 

Here is my new Tea Party outfit that I mix and matched today:

I feel so festive and British  😉  Hats usually don’t look good on me, but this tea cup hat looks pretty cute. I’ll miss the Tea Party days when this event’s over next week.

Speaking of next week, Wednesday is the first day of Summer! I really need to get into gear and get my Spring Edition of Fashionable Fairies done  😛  I’ll also been bugging my guest authors for new posts, so we’ll see what happens  😉 

 

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Olivia on June 19, 2012 at 4:58 pm

    😦 – I never know when Marina’s coming… Could you post it, Marigold? Just a thought.

    Reply

    • Hey, Olivia! Marina usually posts when she’ll be stopping by in the Thursday Never News just a couple hours before she shows up. I’ve voiced my opinion a few times now that her visit should either be on the events calendar or we should be told a week in advance, but they’re not listening to just me complaining 😛

      Reply

      • Posted by Olivia on July 5, 2012 at 5:46 pm

        OH! Marigold, I found Marina! Like, when she was dropping by in the fairy coliseum for the july fashion spotlight. So, she posts on the morning of the first thursday each month, and then visits in the afternoon!!!!

        Reply

  2. Reblogged this on Daphne's Dazzling Pixie Hollow Tales! and commented:
    I’m back and can’t wait to start blogging again! As usual I checked out Marigolds blog first thing 😀

    Reply

  3. Posted by Olivia on June 20, 2012 at 4:22 pm

    I LOVE orchid pollenpetal’s skirt!

    Reply

  4. Rosetta andDulcie didnt come to MY party. 😦

    Reply

  5. Posted by Amber on June 21, 2012 at 12:47 pm

    Yay camp pixie dust is starting

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

