September 2012 News

Here’s the latest news from Tabby in the Pixie Postings:

Since I haven’t dyed anything since my Membership expired, I had no idea that there was only one dye shop left! I guess it makes sense to make just one shop where you can dye items instead of having to go to four shops to find the color you want. Buying multiple dyes per transaction is also such a timesaver! I just wonder what is going in now that three shops are gone…Any ideas???

When I read that Members can now trade ingredients for pixie diamonds, I thought, “Why didn’t they do this sooner?!?” Seriously, it makes sense to have that option, but why can’t non-Members also have this option??? They have to work harder to get the ingredients, so why can’t they trade for diamonds like the Members? So frustrating.

In other news, my little Rosejewel is now a Kid!

I love the new dance trick! It’s so cute  😀  It just makes me sad that she will be a Teen soon…Where has the time gone?  😛 

Any news you want to share? Leave me a comment!  🙂

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Emily on September 19, 2012 at 3:11 pm

    If you were a member and then your membership expired could you keep cookies and stuff from quests, and stuff you tailor

    Reply

    • Hi, Emily! Once your Membership expires, you do get to keep everything you made or got as a reward, but you can’t access the clothes, house, or garden items that aren’t diamond items unless you become a Member again.

      Reply

  2. Posted by Olivia on September 21, 2012 at 6:02 pm

    I created a new fairy, and found that the amount of diamonds given upon arrival in pixie hollow is less! It used to be seven but now its only five. 😦

    Reply

  3. Posted by leah on September 29, 2012 at 7:13 pm

    it takes SO many ingredients 4 just one diamond!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Olivia on October 14, 2012 at 6:07 pm

    Well, I think that they did it for a reason, maybe? Like, when I was a member, I always went to Colette’s to dye my outfits, because snowflakes are not that hard to get. I mean, they show up almost all the time in Evergreen Overlook, right? So I always used snowflakes, cause that’s the least “valuable” to me.

    Reply

  5. Posted by chandralekha on October 27, 2012 at 7:57 am

    hi but can non members now trade any diamonds. please i dont have even one clothing item i have only one that is daffodile costume which i got from codes. please help this poor non member in any way please olivia

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

