Help Prep for Autumn 2012

Hi, pixies! Autumn’s just a few flaps away, and it’s up to us to make sure its arrival goes smoothly. Can I count on you to pitch in with the Changing of the Leaves? Fly to the autumn meadows to run Tink’s leaf painting machines. Then, go visit Tink for a new quest for all players – she’s got a bright idea to make the machines work even faster and needs our help!

Happy flapping,

Sweet Pea

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Q: I’m so upset Tink’s new quest for all fairies requires buying dye! I don’t have the dye she wants, and I certainly don’t have diamonds to spare on a dye that I’m just going to have to give to Tink! Please fix this – it is unfair to force non-members to buy dye to finish the quest.
A: Instead of making the quest for Members, we wanted to give all players the chance to earn the Changing of the Leaves badge. As a free player, you can earn Pixie Diamonds for leveling up or buy them on the Purchase Options Page (with your parent’s permission).

Q: Can you tell me which of the seed packets will be retiring at Brook’s? I want to stock up before they are gone. Thanks!
A: Brook will be replacing a bunch of her seed packets when autumn arrives (Saturday, September 22), so be sure to stock up on any that you want now!

Q: How long will the Ballroom be open? Will the gift change to something else on the 22nd or will it be available all the way through the Autumn Equinox event?
A: The Ballroom will stay open through the entire season. When autumn officially arrives on Saturday, September 22, there will be a golden new gift for Members to pick up in the Ballroom!

Q: Are any Autumn outfits coming out in the stores?
A: I think Erica at the Queen’s Boutique might have the pixie perfect thing for fall fashionistas! Stay tuned!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

To read the original post and all comments, click here.

tt

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Autumn is such a beautiful and colorful season! Deep crimson reds, warm pumpkin oranges, and bright glowing yellows are everywhere. I also love picking apples fresh off the trees and cooking with them. My mouth is watering just thinking about drinking spiced apple cider and eating warm apple pie with cinnamon ice cream…yummmm. Although Spring is my favorite season, Autumn is definitely a close second  😉

I was flying around the Autumn Meadows this morning and happened upon this sign:

I know getting paint on your wings can be a serious matter, but Rosie and I found the sign really funny  🙂

If you aren’t a Member and don’t have spare diamonds to finish Tink’s quest, there are some interactive spots in the Autumn Meadows where you can help prepare for Autumn:

Leaf Painting Machine in Cottonpuff Field

Leaf Bundling Station in Pumpkin Patch

Drying Station in Maple Tree Hill

Juicing Machine in Acorn Summit

When I was helping with Tink’s new quest (Tink Thinks Fast), I just happened to have bottle of Strawberry Red Dye in my pouch, so I thankfully didn’t have to use one of my precious diamonds to buy it! I think Rosie even brought me that dye a while back, but I can’t remember for sure. It’s crummy that they made this new quest available to all players, but then make fairies use a diamond to complete it. Sadly, it’s just another gimmick to buy pixie diamonds.

Here are some thoughts I had while completing the quest:

– I am horrible at Tinker Toss. There’s definitely a reason why I’m not a Tinker Talent.
– I dread being forced to make cookies (especially icky Acorn Cookies  😛 )
– When Tink told me to find 6 Autumn Leaf Piles, it took me looking through 3 meadows to finally find one!

Here’s a screen shot of what you’re looking for:

My goal is to make it to Talent Level 15 by the end of this week! I’m just 411 points away, so I’m off to play some games  🙂

 

12 responses to this post.

  1. marigold, i got the dye from talent level 6

    Reply

  2. Great pics! and I am happy you got to do the quest (Sunrise and Marigold) 😀

    Reply

  3. Posted by Olivia on September 27, 2012 at 10:57 pm

    THEY POSTED IT AHEAD OF TIME! CHECK THE CALENDAR FOR THE FIRST THURSDAY IN OCTOBER TO SEE MARINA!

    Reply

  4. Posted by leah on September 29, 2012 at 6:38 pm

    yeah watch ur wings is pretty funny especially the sign! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Posted by leah on September 29, 2012 at 6:58 pm

    oh and marigold i would LOVE to be ur friend on pixie hollow

    Reply

  6. Posted by leah on September 29, 2012 at 6:59 pm

    my pixie name is dahlia almondwillow

    Reply

  7. Posted by Silver Waterstream on October 3, 2012 at 5:22 am

    Oh Marigold same with me.I am also horrible at Tinker Toss!! Its super boring!!!

    Reply

  8. Posted by Evanna on October 12, 2012 at 7:37 pm

    Hey Marigold,
    I love your website. Could you friend me on pixie hollow. My name is Pearl. I am a water talent and my d-name is Rosetta182.
    Thank you for you time.

    Reply

  9. Posted by Raindrop on December 2, 2012 at 7:53 am

    Hey Marigold,
    I like the dress second dress on the right.

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

