CLOSING?!?!?!?

I was just on Pixie Hollow Monday evening, so I was completely shocked when I got a few comments saying it was closing and to check out the website yesterday.

Here’s what it says:

About Closing

Attention Pixies:

Disney Fairies Pixie Hollow will be closing on September 19, 2013.

From now until September 19, 2013, ALL Fairies and Sparrow Men can log into Pixie Hollow and enjoy full unlimited access for free!

Here’s what you need to know:

  • Pixie Hollow Memberships and Pixie Diamonds are no longer available for purchase. All Fairies and Sparrow Men now play as Members for free until Pixie Hollow’s closing date.
  • As of August 20, 2013 paid Member accounts will no longer be charged a recurring payment for Pixie Hollow. Emails will be sent to all current paid Members with further information about Membership including refund details.
  • If you do not currently have a Pixie Hollow Membership, there is no need to cancel your free account.
  • Any Secret Codes you have acquired can still be redeemed here until Pixie Hollow closes on September 19, 2013.
  • If you have any questions concerning your Membership or billing, please contact us.

 If you have questions or would like additional information, please visit the Pixie Hollow Closing FAQs.

Continue to check out all of the exciting games and activities currently available at the official Disney Fairies website.

When will Disney Fairies Pixie Hollow close?

Disney Fairies Pixie Hollow will shut down at 11:59 AM Pacific Time on September 19, 2013.
 

Why is Pixie Hollow closing?

Disney Interactive is committed to offering high-quality, entertaining play experiences in both online virtual worlds and mobile apps. At this time, we are shifting our development focus towards other online and mobile play experiences, such as the new Disney Fairies website, Club Penguin, and a growing selection of Disney Mobile apps. We deeply appreciate your enthusiasm and loyal support for Pixie Hollow and sincerely hope you will continue to enjoy the large variety of online and mobile play experiences Disney offers, and will bring you soon!
 

Will I be able to access my account and my Fairy/Sparrow Man avatar(s), and items?

All guests can log in with their existing account information and enjoy full unlimited access to Pixie Hollow for free from now until September 19, 2013. After that date, you will no longer be able to access Pixie Hollow.
 

Can I purchase a new paid Membership?

Memberships are no longer available for purchase. ALL Fairies and Sparrow Men can log in with their current account information and enjoy unlimited access to Pixie Hollow for free from now until September 19, 2013.
 

Why can’t I purchase or re-activate my Membership?

Pixie Hollow will close on September 19, 2013. ALL Fairies and Sparrow Men can log in with their existing account information and enjoy full unlimited access to Pixie Hollow for free from now until September 19, 2013.
 

I have a recurring paid Membership for Pixie Hollow. What happens now?

As of August 20, 2013, your credit card or PayPal account will no longer be charged a recurring payment for Pixie Hollow. Guests with current paid Memberships will receive an email with information about Membership including refund details. All players will be able to log in with their existing account information and enjoy full Membership access for free until the online world closes on September 19, 2013. For additional billing questions, please contact us at billing@pixiehollow.com. Billing support will no longer be available after November 18, 2013.
 

I just bought Pixie Diamonds. Can I get a refund?

Pixie Diamond purchases are non-refundable. You can continue to use your Pixie Diamonds in the Pixie Hollow virtual world until it closes on September 19, 2013.
 

What happens on my renewal date or when my subscription expires?

As of August 20, 2013, your credit card or PayPal account will no longer be charged a recurring payment for Pixie Hollow. All Fairies and Sparrow Men can log in with their existing account information and enjoy Membership access for free until the online world closes on September 19, 2013. Fairies and Sparrow Men with current paid Memberships will receive an email with information about Membership including refund options.
 

Is Pixie Hollow free now?

Pixie Hollow will be closing on September 19, 2013. Memberships to the online world are no longer available for purchase but ALL Fairies and Sparrow Men can log into the online world and enjoy full unlimited access for free from now until September 19, 2013.
 

I purchased a Pixie Hollow Game Card at a Target / Toys R Us store. What do I do now?

Paid Membership for Pixie Hollow is no longer available for purchase. ALL Fairies and Sparrow Men can log in with their existing account information and enjoy full Membership access for free until the online world closes on September 19, 2013.

If you have purchased a Pixie Hollow Game Card at Target or Toys R Us retail stores, but have not yet activated your Game Card online, please contact us at billing@pixiehollow.com or call (877) 787-4943 for additional help. Billing support will no longer be available after November 18, 2013.

I have a Membership / Free Trial code (either from a game pass or DVD insert). Can I still use it?

Paid Membership for Pixie Hollow is no longer available for purchase. There’s no need to enter a Membership Code because ALL Fairies and Sparrow Men can log in with their existing account information and enjoy full Membership access for free until the online world closes on September 19, 2013.

Please contact us at billing@pixiehollow.com for additional help.

Can I still redeem a Secret Code I got from a Disney Fairies toy?

Yes, you can still redeem any currently available code on the Secret Codes page until the online world closes on September 19, 2013. Please contact us at billing@pixiehollow.com for additional help.
 

Can I save my Fairy/Sparrow Man avatar(s) and all my in-game items inside Pixie Hollow?

Unfortunately, after the online world closes on September 19, 2013, Fairies and Sparrow Men will no longer be able to log into their accounts or access Pixie Hollow.
 

I like to play in online worlds. Does Disney have any other virtual worlds?

We offer a variety of different ways to continue enjoying Disney’s high-quality, entertaining play experiences online! For players who enjoy playing in virtual worlds, we encourage you to waddle over to Disney Club Penguin. We also offer a huge selection of fun Disney apps for tablets and mobile devices here.
 

Is the Disney Fairies Fashion Boutique mobile app also closing?

Disney Fairies Fashion Boutique will no longer be available on the App Store as of September 19, 2013. If you have already downloaded the game on your device, you can continue playing it with more limited functionality.

For more Fairy fashion fun, be sure to check out the new Pixie Party Couture game at the official Disney Fairies website.

Will there be any Disney Fairies online games coming out in the future?

You can continue to play flitterific games and activities at the official Disney Fairies website! More Fairy fun will be added regularly!

 

I literally cried when I read this  😦  Why take away Pixie Hollow completely??? Why not make it free and have less updates like how it used to be??? I am so upset I can’t think clearly right now…

Let me know your thoughts. Am I the only one completely shocked by this???

 

54 responses to this post.

  1. http://www.thepetitionsite.com/257/590/769/stop-the-closing-of-disney-mmorpgs/ THIS LINK IS HOW TO SAVE PIXIE HOLLOW!!!! GUYS WE NEED YOU!!!!! sign up for it and when we get 1000 it will be saved!!! we need you help! anyone who reads this thanks 🙂 EVERYONE, WE NEED YOU!

    Reply

  2. yay! I saw your signature and I hope they save it 😀 Now it’s 800 to go!

    Reply

  3. yes Marigold please share th elink on the top of the page
    http://www.thepetitionsite.com/257/590/769/stop-the-closing-of-disney-mmorpgs/?cid=FB_TAF
    i did the same with my blog!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Daisybelle on August 21, 2013 at 3:15 pm

    Oh no! Doomsday! Don’t worry! It will not be the end of Pixie Hollow! We can make a new Pixie Hollow but this time, not virtual. REAL. We need to get a lot of pixies to make Pixie Hollow real! Just like how Tinkerbell saves Pixie Hollow. Who agrees? I also see alot of pixies now going on Club Penguin.

    Reply

  5. I did it!!!! PLEASE SIGN PEOPLE!!! WE COULD SAVE PIXIE HOLLOW!!!! POST IT EVERYWHERE YOU CAN!!!! ILL DIE If IT LEAVES!!!

    Reply

  6. Its my life! I’M NOT GOING DOWN WITHOUT A FIGHT. ♥ ♥ ♥

    Reply

  7. I know! It is totally doomsday! And the worst part is, its closing forever. Sign the link!

    Reply

  8. Posted by Sarah on August 22, 2013 at 11:30 am

    you r right Marie! Pixie Hollow needs to be saved!

    Reply

  9. Marigold, this might sound rude but can I borrow your picture you used for this? I will tell everyone it’s from your blog!

    Reply

  10. I won’t use the picture I’m making my own xD

    Reply

  11. Posted by daylily on August 22, 2013 at 6:20 pm

    hi everyone it got worse!x D we now need 5000 signatures :o!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  12. 😮 But it will be worth it if it works…

    Reply

  13. Posted by Sarah on August 23, 2013 at 7:47 am

    Marigold, why don’t you write a letter to Pixie Hollow requesting them not to close Pixie Hollow?Its closing on September 19th, 11:45 Pacific time.You should mention about your website and also the website which can save Pixie Hollow.Mail it to billingservices@pixiehollow.com . Shall you do that Marigold?

    Reply

  14. I asked them why and still no answer 😦

    Reply

  15. That sad face is cute xD

    Reply

  16. I promised my daughter I would do everything in my power to try to save the Hollow. I started a petition like the very successful one for toon town (they had over 8000 signatures yesterday) that is directed just towards Pixie Hollow. Please sign this petition, tell them how you feel, and then spread it like wild fire to everyone you know via facebook, email etc. It is numbers that we need and we have limited time to get them: https://www.change.org/petitions/robert-iger-disney-pixie-hollow-stop-the-shut-down-of-pixie-hollow

    Reply

  17. I am so sad that Pixie Hollow is closing, but I signed the petition, hopefully we can all save Pixie Hollow!

    Reply

    • Posted by Olivia on August 25, 2013 at 4:35 pm

      I know, so did I! 😦 I don’t think Disney will stop the closing, but they may pay attention to it. I guess… just enjoy the time we have left. 🙂

      Reply

  18. I think that we should all make UK accounts and put our fairies on that pixie hollow, even though it doesn’t have a virtual world.

    – Sapphire Amethyst/Sonozaki

    Reply

  19. Posted by rosa twinklelace on September 4, 2013 at 1:51 pm

    Im really sad about closing of pixie hollow 😦 i wish we can save it somehow!

    Reply

  20. Posted by daylily on September 7, 2013 at 2:58 pm

    follow this address (http://www.thepetitionsite.com/257/590/769/stop-the-closing-of-disney-mmorpgs/) we need people to sign!SIGN! SIGN!

    Reply

  21. Posted by Priya on September 10, 2013 at 11:30 am

    EVERYONE, PIXIE HOLLOW WILL BE SAVED!!! EMAIL THE NEVER COUNCIL LIKE I HAVE! Pixie Hollow can be saved!

    Reply

  22. omg delete my comment in case disney sees it im just angry that the hollow closes ;___________;

    Reply

  23. Posted by RosaCupcake on September 22, 2013 at 2:25 pm

    Really Disney? Just really? *faceplam* take a look at THIS Disney! Besides, The new Disney Fairies website is just…ugh! No just no……http://fairies.disney.com/?cmp=ELP|fai||PixieHollow|WhyFAQ|GoTo|082013|||synergyFran||| this website SUCKS why just why? The new Disney Fairies website is only a bunch of boring and lame games and videos enough said,Club Penguin is just another Video Game website because of it’s Takeovers (they have a lot of takeovers during 2013) We need more signs on the petition! (http://www.thepetitionsite.com/257/590/769/stop-the-closing-of-disney-mmorpgs/)

    Reply

  24. Posted by RosaCupcake on September 22, 2013 at 2:26 pm

    Also, Disney Why close ToonTown and Pirates Online with Pixie Hollow? All three websites beat CP! (Club Penguin)

    Reply

  25. Posted by ariella on September 24, 2013 at 8:23 am

    PIXIE HOLLOW
    By Ariella about Twilight Driftgem

    Twice a week I would see
    My fairy and what she’s done for me
    She was the sister I never had
    A friendship like ours could never go bad
    Every day at twilight
    Or in my dreams at night
    She would drift to where I waited for her
    She was like a gem, and I could always be sure
    That no matter what happened during the day
    She would be there for me, to help in her way
    I would tell her every time I did a sin
    And though she could do no more, she would always listen
    But now her home is gone, Pixie Hollow is no more
    Somehow I know that whatever I try, no matter how often I go through our door
    She will not be there, our time is through
    I do not know why, but I know it is true
    My fairy, my sister, my very best friend
    Whom I thought would be with me until the very end
    Has left me early, though her choice it is not
    Someone chose it for her, and now I am hot
    With worry about how she is now
    Knowing she is gone, but not quite sure how
    It is that I know
    But I cry for her so
    If there was a way
    To bring her back today
    I would try so hard to make it happen
    I would be willing to prick myself with a pin
    If there was no other way
    To bring her back into my life today

    Reply

  26. Posted by River Rainblossom on November 3, 2013 at 6:07 pm

    I have been a faithful hollow member since 2009…it was my perfect getaway now Im forced to waddle like a penguin this is insane

    Reply

  27. Posted by Allison on November 17, 2013 at 4:04 pm

    WORST DAY EVER! I JUST WANNA PLAY THIS GAME!

    Reply

  28. Posted by Hazel Mapletree on February 10, 2014 at 1:49 pm

    Since 2010 Pixie Hollow has been the place I know I belong. I had so many friends. I miss them the most. 😦

    Reply

  29. Posted by Hazel Mapletree on February 10, 2014 at 1:52 pm

    I wish there was something else I could do to bring back Pixie Hollow! I’ve made art work, sent emails, writing a real letter to send….

    Reply

  30. Posted by lacie on April 16, 2016 at 12:46 pm

    i want pixie hollow back why did they even take it down in the first place

    Reply

    • I think PH closed because Disney wasn’t making enough income from the game. They were also trying to move towards interactive mini-games. Unfortunately, it’s all about the money for them – not the entertainment anymore. :/

      Reply

  31. Posted by lacie on April 16, 2016 at 12:56 pm

    I NEED PIXIE HOLLOW :.(

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

