Pixie Hollow Announcement

Pixie Hollow Announcement

August 20, 2013
Posted by: Kit

Disney Fairies Pixie Hollow will be closing on September 19, 2013.

From now until September 19, 2013, ALL Fairies and Sparrow Men can enjoy the full unlimited fun of Pixie Hollow – including full access to shopping, visiting the Ballroom, going on exclusive quests, and more! To learn more about the Pixie Hollow closing, click here or visit our Closing FAQs here for even further information.

To honor the final weeks of Pixie Hollow, we have brought back some of your favorite event locations including Mermaid Grotto, the Ice Palace and Frosted Forest, all packed with fun giveaways. The shops are fully stocked and now you can trade Ingredients for tons of Diamonds! These extras are available to everyone from now until September 19th!

Thank you for your support and enthusiasm through the years – you are all flitterific!

Keep it dusty,

Kit

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Q: Will Pixie Pages still be available so we can visit our fairies outside the online world? Will you help us find a way to “save” aspects of our fairies and their worlds, for instance, maybe making available a little memento, postcard, etc of our fairies / sparrowmen to keep forever after you close?
A: Pixie Pages will also no longer be accessible staring September 19, 2013. We’ve added the ability to print your Fairy from your Saved Outfits book so that you can print out all of your favorite outfits.

Q: Even though my storage had items in it, it still says it’s full no matter if I donate stuff. Why is this?
A: My suggestion would be to upgrade some of your storage items to Diamond items in order to make more space. Now everyone can trade ingredients for tons of Diamonds. Just go to any of the shops and select “Trade Ingredients” in the main shop menu.

Q: Can you keep your fairies, houses, clothes, pets, awards and other things we bought and collected? Will the new site have quests and games too… kinda like a “Pixie Hollow Two”?
A: Unfortunately, after the online world closes on September 19, 2013, Fairies and Sparrow Men will no longer be able to log into their accounts or access Pixie Hollow. You can check out the Disney Fairies website right now at disney.fairies.com! It offers lots of games, videos and other fun Fairy activities.

Q: Will they be closing the Fairy Boutique app too? I really hope they don’t!
A: Disney Fairies Fashion Boutique will be removed from the app store on September 19 as well. But, if you already have it downloaded on your device, you can continue to play it with more limited functionality.

 

44 responses to this post.

  1. Just curious Marigold with the closing up Pixie Hollow will you end Marigolds Musings?

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sarah on August 23, 2013 at 7:50 am

    Marigold, even if Pixie Hollow closes don’t end your blog.It will be the memory of Pixie Hollow.Please Marigold.I’m already dying for Pixie Hollow is closing and I shall die if you stop your blog.Do you agree Marigold?

    Reply

  3. I AM CRYING!!! THIS CANT BE HAPPENING!

    Reply

  4. Posted by elva aspenpetal on August 25, 2013 at 1:55 am

    i think we all should send an email from all of us that pixie hollow should not close. If it does they should open back up after a month or so.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Sarah on August 25, 2013 at 2:28 am

    You said you’ll post very soon Marie. When will you post?

    Reply

  6. Posted by Sarah on August 26, 2013 at 11:29 am

    Did u pay for making this blog or made it free? plz answer

    Reply

  7. Posted by Sarah on August 27, 2013 at 6:44 am

    I am creating my blog so i need help.i’m making it on wordpress.com. how do u make pictures on ur main page where we can just click and go to a website? how do u make different tabs like shopping,home etc.?
    plz answer

    Reply

  8. Posted by Rose on August 28, 2013 at 3:12 am

    Here’s a link to my blog-
    http://sarahdiamondswirlsph.wordpress.com/
    Please leave me a comment and like my blog!
    And please add it to ur other Pixie Pages

    Reply

  9. Here is a link to my blog-
    sarahdiamondswirlsph.wordpress.com
    please add my blog to ur pixie pages. i also sent u an invitation to be a guest author on my blog

    Reply

  10. I am so upset Marigold! I just cant believe it.

    Reply

  11. Posted by Sarah on August 29, 2013 at 12:44 am

    i guess you are rather busy Marigold so you can’t see my blog.Its okay.Whenever you get time, please see my blog as it is full of helpful information.

    Reply

  12. Posted by Khan Muskaan on August 29, 2013 at 7:08 am

    Hi Sarah, it’s me, Anastasia! Saw your cool website and loved it! You must be really creative indeed… by the way i’m pakistani but living in england.. just to let you know. Thx for inviting me to your informative website pal! Plz reply here and even on my e mail!

    Thanks!
    Fairy: Anastasia Real name: Khan Muskaan

    Reply

  13. Can you please see my blog and add it to your other Pixies’ Pages? I have very few views.Please Marigold, Please 😦

    Reply

  14. URGENT!!!!!! I just tried opening the disney fairies site but the disney junior page opened instead! i tried several times but no use.is the same thing happening with u? see my last post for more info 😦

    Reply

  15. Hi Pixies! I just chose a new theme for my blog, which is far better than the previous one.It looks really great.I also added a picture on my blog!
    Here is a link to my blog-
    http://sarahdiamondswirlsph.wordpress.com/
    Please visit it and don’t forget to leave me a comment! 🙂

    Reply

  16. Posted by Sarah Diamondswirls on August 31, 2013 at 1:34 am

    Marigold, I love ur new profile pic! 😉 . Can u please leave a comment on my blog? to tell u the truth, its an honour to have a comment from a Pixie blogger like you! 🙂

    Reply

  17. Posted by Mikelle Wentz on December 17, 2013 at 9:50 pm

    Saddens me that this is happening honestly pixie hollow these boutiques are a wonderful stretch of the imagination and really a lot of FUN, hope all petitions are taken into account as it’s fate is decided !!! So many obviously love this app and enjoy the flaptastic nostalgia there are precious few dress up games and fashion boutiques that compare to it, I myself included am a Fan of it!! It would most definitely be unfortunate to lose such a creative and inspiring app, I have browsed several and none come anywhere close to this!!! Please Keep this one going it’s so hard to find such a rare app that brings out the little kid in all of us!!!!😢😢😢😥😥😥😥😭😭

    Reply

  18. We need pixie hollow back!! I’m in!!!!! BRING PIXIE HOLLOW BACK! PIZZZ

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

