Mix & Match ~ Summit Style

Fly with you! It’s my first official post as the author of Mix & Match! Wow… This is incredible! 😀

Even though I’m a water-talent pixie, I still love fashion and believe that it’s some sort of  magic itself. Pair together a top, skirt, shoes and add some cute accessories and voila! It’s amazing isn’t it? Simple parts that don’t look great on their own still have the potential to be gorgeous! Magic.

Since all the shops have so many outfits now, I’ll be tackling one shop at a time and featuring a few outfits from each (It’s too difficult for me to only choose one) Later on, I’ll begin to challenge myself and mix pieces from different shops! Today’s featured shop is Summit Style and I have two mix & match outfits to be shown. 😀

Here’s the first one:

SS M&M Red

Yay!

To make this outfit more uniform, I would dye the white fringe on the blouse black to coordinate with the pants. I’d also dye the headpiece and shoes Dianthus red and Raven Black. That way, everything would be coordinate well with everything else and nothing would look out of place or anything. Since everyone has been made a Member with the closing, (I guess it makes closing a bit sweeter) I was able to buy the pieces and dye them accordingly. You can find both dye shades at Daisy’s Dyes. I headed over to the Dye Shop and dyed everything, here’s the result:

SS MM RB

Fabulous! I love how everything flows together seamlessly now that it’s all the same colour. The outfit gives off a Gothic rocker princess vibe; I like it 😉 If Gothic princess isn’t your style,  you can always keep the fringe white and dye the pants white as well.

SS MM BW

I think it looks great either way!  Moving on, here’s Mix & Match number 2!

SS MMB

This outfit is maybe a little too warm for early September but I love it! Maybe it would be better for late October or early November. It’s a perfect Aurora style outfit; something she would wear if it if she were to ever wear pants. Yeah… Not that likely but you can be warm and stylish at the same time! I know the outfit itself is rather dreary, so maybe a colorful sash or hair ribbon in the same colour would help. I also rather like it the way it is… But if anyone were to experiment with it, please leave me a comment on how it turned out! I actually rather like how it is right now, but to have it more uniform, I would dye the pants the right colour, ( Raven Black, to match the top and everything else) Other than that, I think it’s pretty good…

*****************************

And that conclude Mix & Match for today! 😀 If anyone tries out my mix & matches, please let me know with a perhaps a link to your Pixie Page? If not, I’ll be thrilled you tried it out anyhow 😉

Questions? Comments? Wanting to say hi? Leave me a comment below! 🙂

Fly With You,

Minerva

9 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Mary Twinklewings (Sabina) on September 7, 2013 at 2:47 am

    I’ve tried the first mix and match outfit and is perfect for me!!!!!

    Reply

  2. Everything is SIMPLY lovely Minerva! 😀

    Reply

  3. Posted by kate on September 8, 2013 at 4:53 pm

    I want to help save Pixie Hollow,but what do I need to do?

    Reply

    • The best thing to do would probably be to sign the petitions many, many times 😛
      Sign the petitions and tell every pixie you know to sign as well!

      Then, Pixie Hollow may be saved. 🙂

      Reply

  4. These mix & matches are so stylish and creative! Awesome job, Minerva! 😀 I can’t wait to see your next Mix & Match post!

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

