With Every End there is a New Beginning

With all the bad things that happened last year, I want to try to start 2014 off on a positive note.

Tinker Bell and the Pirate Fairy will be released on April 1st! Who isn’t totally freaking out and excited about it?!?!?

Yes…our beloved Pixie Hollow is still closed….but I am still holding out hope that it may reopen one day – especially with the new movie being released.

Here are what the forum fairies are saying about whether or not they think PH will come back:
– Infinity Mistyvalley: I voted “I don’t know what to think” because truly, I don’t. I think Disney is continuing to play games. They have never been forthcoming with us. They can never answer our questions honestly or they just flat out ignore us. Quite honestly, I am sick of their attitude and the way they treat their customers. They are such a GREEDY company. Walt Disney would be so disappointed.
– Night Wish: Like mostly everyone, I don’t know what to think. I prefer to be positive and say there’s a chance, and of course I really want Pixie Hollow to come back. But honestly? I’m just completely confused by Disney’s behavior.
– Popcorn1234: I voted that I just don’t know what to think. Not only if all of those rumors are true, but I’m also having trouble with my own loyalties. As much as I want to fly back onto Pixie Hollow, I can’t help but feel that if they were to bring it back, flying back on and giving them tons of money is exactly what they want. Its still hard knowing that this game that I’ve loved for so long is gone, which is why I’m holding a little bit of a grudge against Disney Interactive. I understand that they were just losing too much money to keep it open, and it had to shut down eventually, but giving us only a month’s warning and having loose ends pop up across the internet over the course of several months…its just confusing and strange.
– Coconut Tulippetal: I voted I don’t know what to think because it seems that there are a lot of very realistic clues that have arisen for PH reopening, but then again it also seems unlikely at the same time.
– Bayberry Bubbleweather: I would love for it to be back, but I don’t think it will. Bringing back all the codes and the stuff they already scrapped? I don’t think so really ;_; I hope that it would, and I would love for more than anything that my thoughts are wrong, but I don’t think so. I think it is part of a chapter Disney has closed in hopes of making more money.
– Lilly Fairy: I usually avoid posting my opinion on this, because I know most here want to believe in all the rumors and I don’t. I don’t think PH will come back, and if it does it will be different enough that it won’t feel the same. I do hope it will return in some form, but I don’t think it will ever have the same innocence as it will be hard to trust Disney to no knock us down again.
– Rosey: I voted I don’t know what to think because it’s the honest truth. There are so many rumors about January 14th, 19th, and February 28th before the new Tinkerbell movie comes out. Also the rumors about the ones who talked to them over the phone saying it is coming back. I want to believe it but it probably won’t have that same magic as we once had. Just my opinion.
– Amber: Disney’s behavior is so strange and annoying up to this point. They don’t tell us anything about PH coming back yet they keep creating mystery sites and stuff. I’ve emailed them plus other companies hoping to get a response with, at least, a few sentences of information. But NOOO…Disney has to keep it a secret and drive us crazy! If they return the same ignorant response, I’m done. And I mean DONE. I’m signing no more petitions, I’m just gonna wait and pray countless times and watch what happens for the next couple months. Please don’t get me wrong. Its not that I’m saying Pixie Hollow is never coming back and those negative comments, I’m not saying that. I’m just saying we can’t change anything unless they take a step forward. After all, they’re in charge, not us sadly.
– Lila Starshine: I’m feeling semi-confident that we’ll see something around the new movie’s release.

As you can see, either way, no one knows anything for certain. Obviously, if anything is officially announced, you’ll hear about it here  😉

By the way, I want to address something with all of my blog’s commenters: Everyone is entitled to their own opinions, and I encourage sharing and even friendly debates, but please do not attack one another or name-call. Just because someone doesn’t share your same opinion doesn’t necessarily mean that they are wrong.

I do moderate all of the comments before they are posted, so if I feel someone is attacking another person or that their comments aren’t suitable for my blog’s G-rating, I will not hesitate to block them from commenting.

With that out of the way, let me share with you that I’ve been working on an awesome project that I hope to post soon  😀

15 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sapphire Rainymist on January 24, 2014 at 4:53 pm

    I hope the next post will be released soon. Good job on making this post, Marigold! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Olivia on January 24, 2014 at 7:40 pm

    I’m so excited for the new movie!!! 😀 And I heard that a group of computer interns are trying to recreate the Hollow. They can’t add in the famous fairies or anything, because that belongs to Disney, but they are trying to recreate everything else.

    Reply

    • Posted by Sapphire Rainymist on January 24, 2014 at 11:18 pm

      Yes, I read it too, Olivia! I don’t really mind if there isn’t any Disney stuff there….as long as that game they’re making is as good as Pixie Hollow! 😀

      Reply

  3. Posted by Crystal Watershimmer on January 25, 2014 at 1:00 pm

    I hope the next is awesome like this one and Will release soon.
    Hey marigold actually I have tried talking to u many times but I think u have never noticed me.
    Do u mind if I ask for ur email address to stay in touch abt pixie hollow plz 🙂

    Reply

  4. Wow Marigold, its great to see that you are back and replying to our comments. I have a question: What are you going to post about now?

    Reply

    • Hi Sarah! I’ve been around – mainly moderating comments and reading posts from other pixie blogs I follow. I was in a depressed and dark state after PH closed…but now I’m trying to be more positive and finding other ways to spend my time that make me happy 🙂

      As far as my blog, I’m going to post Pixie Hollow news and start posting cool Disney-related news. I’ll explain that more in the near future.

      Reply

  5. I can’t wait for the new movie! and seeing vidia in a tinker fairy outfit is hilarious xD

    Reply

  6. I loved Pixie Hollow Games as well. It was awesome. But, my favourite is Tinker Bell and The Great Fairy Rescue.

    Reply

  7. Posted by Sarah Starsplash on February 16, 2014 at 4:04 pm

    It’s been 5 months.
    I think I’m going to give up hope and say what has ended has ended.
    I don’t actually think Disney cares about us, they probably won’t bring it back.
    Sorry if this seems so negative, but you gotta look at the facts… 😦

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

