Flaptastic Finds

While doing research for my latest project, I came across Russia’s Disney Fairies website, and (unlike the old USA site) most of the pages and links still work! Enjoy it while you can in case they decide to shut it down and redirect people to the new Pixie Fairies site.

**********************************************************************************************************************

Downloads/Printables/Crafts/Recipes:Printables

**********************************************************************************************************************

Digital Painter – Fairies Edition:Digital Painter

*******************************************************************************************************************

Another interesting find:

Glimmer – Pixie Hollow Games

Here’s how Glimmer looked in the movie:Glimmer_1

Here’s how she looked in the early stages of development:Glimmer_2

I loved how Glimmer looked originally! I really didn’t like how her hair looked in the movie, but I love the bun tied with a feather. I also LOVE her original outfit! It’s definitely something I would have worn – simple yet chic. What do you think?

More flaptastic finds to be revealed soon!  🙂

 

18 responses to this post.

  1. I really like the second Glimmer!

    Reply

  2. Nice find, Marigold! You’re really keen and smart! 😀

    Reply

  3. Hey this is great!

    Reply

  4. I love how she looked originally too! Her outfit looks so pretty!! I think she’s a storm talent. I checked out the Russian site too, it’s awesome!

    Reply

  5. Check out my new blog
    http://crystalwatershimmerpixie.wordpress.com/
    Hope everyone likes it 😀

    Reply

  6. Posted by Crystal Watershimmer on February 18, 2014 at 9:34 am

    Marigold now that u have approved my comment, I hope you have even visited my blog and commented 😀

    Reply

  7. Posted by Sapphire Rainymist on February 21, 2014 at 5:15 pm

    Marigold, do you know any person who would like to be a guest author? 🙂

    Reply

  8. Posted by Crystal Watershimmer on March 2, 2014 at 12:25 pm

    Marigold what is the disclaimer part her in your blog and the paragraph above it??

    Reply

    • Hi Crystal,
      The Copyright is on my blog so people won’t steal my original work. It sucks when you spend a bunch of time creating something and then someone just copies and pastes it into their blog without asking or referencing you.
      The Disclaimer sentence is there so I can’t be sued for using anything Disney owns. So long as I’m not making any money from their copyrighted material, I’m nice and legal 😉

      Reply

      • Posted by Crystal Watershimmer on March 5, 2014 at 11:26 pm

        Marigold have u written the part yourself??
        Can I write it too On my blog and how??

        Reply

        • I’ve seen copyright statements and disclaimers on other blogs, and I basically mashed and edited them together into wording that made sense for my blog.

          Yes – please feel free to use them on your blog to protect yourself! I have a static home page, so I just inserted them at the bottom. You can either do that or create a widget in your sidebar and put the wording there. Whatever you prefer 😉

          Reply

  9. Never mind the PH Russia thing, Marigold. It looks like I’m still copying you if I did it, anyway, 😐

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

