Disney’s New Mine Train – Look Familiar?

I was doing some research when I came across the Walt Disney World Resort’s website and saw this:

NEW – Seven Dwarfs Mine Train at Walt Disney World

 

At first, I was really excited that the new ride is now open…but then I got really sad, because the picture reminded me of Pixie Hollow when the talent game Gem Juggle first opened in Chilly Falls in 2011…If you hovered your mouse over the Gem Juggle sign, a mine cart filled with sparkly purple gems would come bustling across the tracks from The Never Mine and roll into the Gem Juggle shed…

Gem Juggle’s grand opening on May 24, 2011

 

That area of Pixie Hollow always reminded me of Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, so it doesn’t surprise me that the image that Disney released of the new Mine Train ride looks so familiar. *sigh* I really miss Pixie Hollow  :`(

Doc appraising gems in Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

 

On a side note, want to become a Miner? I did!  😉

Click the image below to start your training  🙂

Become a Miner!

 

Thoughts? Questions? Leave me a comment below!

♥Marigold

 

5 responses to this post.

  1. I am going to try this out for sure, Marigold. 🙂 Good catch, the game does remind me of Gem Juggle. I miss Pixie Hollow as well. Sigh.

    Reply

  2. Gem Juggle is one of the games I was terrible at in Pixie Hollow, but it still makes me heartbroken….. 😦

    Reply

  3. Guys………..
    Look everyone is leaving due to some reason or the other. I’m sorry as I said bc this all is happening due to me. Honestly, I too don’t have time for blogging anymore bc of studies and other things. I want to say that I won’t be going to any blog everyday, yes maybe twice in a week, but I WONT comment bc I don’t have time.
    So whoever wants to keep in touch just email me, I will surely respond. But not like pixie pals just PALS. I hope you will understand.
    I will wait for 72 hours from now, if I won’t receive any email, my email address will be deleted.
    Sorry.
    Plz understand.

    Reply

  4. I know u miss the hollow marigold,we all do. But we can do it, we can get em’ to reopen the hollow…I just know we can. Who’s with me?

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

