My Goals

Dear Pixie Pals,

After publishing a heartfelt post about re-strengthening our fairy friendships and showing that we still care about one another (click here to read it), I am a little upset to see that only 8 pixies have commented within the last week…Is it really just Julie Tulipblossom, Sarah Diamondswirls, Minerva Grace, Sunrise Starbeam, Vanessa Magicmoon, Crystal Watershimmer, Jade Vanillaflash, Rosemary, and myself left?!? I don’t believe it…I won’t…it’s too heartbreaking 😦

I’m guessing that many pixies just aren’t checking their fairy email accounts anymore (or not very often), so they don’t even know that there are still pixies currently blogging. If that’s the case, I would like to encourage all pixie readers to update their WordPress profile’s email addresses to ones they actually use, or to simply re-subscribe to pixies’ blogs with their current email addresses.

Let me use myself as an example: I’m afraid that I may have lost all contact with a few of my oldest and dearest fairy friends, because I used to have a different email address (at Fastmail.com) back when Pixie Hollow was open, but then that email account was deleted due to “inactivity”, so I lost all those friends’ emails, pictures, and email addresses 😦  I am so upset with myself…Please don’t make my mistake!

Anyway, the purpose of this post was to share my goals for myself and this blog. Drumroll, please……….

*********************************************************************************************************************

Goal 1: To post on my blog once a week

This is a biggie since I haven’t had a good posting record over the last year. I’m sorry. Really – I’m going to try harder and make posting one of my top priorities. If for some reason I can’t post (like if I’m sick, having computer problems, or exams), I will leave a short message on my main page so everyone will know when to expect my next post.

*********************************************************************************************************************

Goal 2: To comment on every new post by other pixie bloggers

I always read new posts, but I don’t always have time to comment right away, and then I forget and don’t comment at all. I’m going to make the effort to try to comment right away or comment as soon as possible.

*********************************************************************************************************************

Goal 3: Encourage other pixie bloggers to post more often

If the pixie bloggers are serious about still keeping their blogs open and posting more, I want to encourage them by leaving comments more frequently to show that I care and that I want them more involved in our fairy community.

*********************************************************************************************************************

Goal 4: Encourage other pixie readers to comment more often

I know we all get busy, but are we all really so busy that we can’t even write a short comment to our friends when they took time out of their busy schedule to write and publish a post for you? Do you like being ignored when you ask questions? Doesn’t it bother you when you work hard on something and no one responds? I will try harder to get the pixie readers involved and commenting more.

*********************************************************************************************************************

Goal 5: Continue to contact Disney about Pixie Hollow returning

I admit, I haven’t contacted Disney in the last few months because I was receiving the same response over and over. But that doesn’t mean I should stop contacting them. I want them to know that I still care about Pixie Hollow, even if they don’t. The more of us that continue to email, call, and mail Disney letters, the more likely they will make a change. The ultimate goal would be to bring PH back, but if we could start small and at least have them create more PH-themed apps and such, that would be better than nothing. I don’t have time to contact them daily, but maybe weekly or monthly would be good.

*********************************************************************************************************************

I may post other goals as I think of them, but these are my top 5. Do you have any goals you’ve set for yourself? If so: Bloggers – please create a post and list them out like I did. Readers – please leave me comment with your list. I may consider creating a page on my blog where I list out everyone’s goals if enough pixies are willing to participate 🙂

Let me know your thoughts – I’m so excited to rekindle our friendships and rebuild our fairy community 😀

♥ Marigold

 

23 responses to this post.

  1. I really like your posts so I’m glad you will continue. I myeslef miss PH so badly

    Reply

  2. Posted by charlotte rainyglimmer on September 9, 2014 at 4:50 pm

    marigold i commented on your last post but it didnt show up 😦

    Reply

    • Hi Charlotte,
      I’m sorry about that 😦 There must have been some sort of sending error when you submitted your comment, because I never received it for moderation. Could you please resend it on the last past? Thanks! 🙂

      Reply

  3. Great post! I’ll do my best to get my own list of goals up. Hopefully.
    *looks at huge pile of homework*

    I’m going to make myself get it done though. We pixies need to unite 🙂

    Minerva

    Reply

  4. Hello, Marigold!
    Wonderful post!
    Yes, even if we don’t check our email often, we can drop by at every blog occasionally.
    I am afraid, but mist of us don’t care anymore now. I don’t know why.
    There seem to be very few of us who are still here now. Some who used to be very active are gone.
    Despite being one of the oldest pixies in this community, you are still here. That is what amuses me. 🙂
    ~Sarah

    Reply

    • Hi, Sarah! Thank you so much 😀
      I agree, it does seem like many of the readers and bloggers just don’t care anymore…Maybe we can convince some to come back, but I think too many have busied themselves with other things – including other virtual worlds they play on now :-/
      I also find it amusing that I’m still here…Back in January 2010, there was maybe 2 other PH blogs – which is why I started mine 🙂 Then, just a couple years later, the blogging community EXPLODED. I loved it ♥

      Reply

      • You are welcome, Marigold ^^
        I tried to encourage some to be more active, but in vain. You know, they just don’t respond. I can’t imagine any other virtual world being better than Pixie Hollow. I am not biased. It’s just that, once you have played PH, everything else seems tad boring!
        I see. 🙂
        Yes, the community did indeed explode about an year ago. 😀
        On the other note, I am thinking of having the get together stretch throughout a few days. I mean, so that everyone gets a chance to come. You must be there at least once.
        You know, if someone is busy and all.
        Sarah

        Reply

        • I know! I never even tried any other virtual worlds once PH closed, because I knew they wouldn’t be the same 😦
          I agree – I think the get-together should span over a few days so everyone can “attend” at some point. Maybe it could run Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday. We could call it something like Rekindling Fairy Friendships Festival…just thinking aloud 😉

          Reply

  5. Lovely and a true post just like the last one, Marigold. ❤

    My one and only goal as of right now will be reading, liking and commenting on posts of my fairy friends 🙂

    Reply

    • Thank you so much, Crystal 🙂
      Thanks for sharing your goal! You are one of the more active commenters as it is (which is super awesome of you), but I’m sure there’s always room for improvement 😉

      Reply

  6. And uh…Marigold? For the post about timings you were talking about, i think you should first find out the people who are surely going to come and know their countries before deciding what to do further 🙂

    Reply

  7. I’m still here! Though I’m not necessarily on WordPress, I’m on the Internet nearly 24/7, and I check these blogs once and a while. 🙂

    I’d definitely love to post more, I just hope that I can find some time to do so! I’ll try my best to get something posted up. 😀

    Reply

  8. Posted by carrie tuliptwist on September 15, 2014 at 12:18 am

    hi what you said at the start of your post about not many people caring its good you don’t believe it because its not true 🙂 people probably haven’t checked yet and its awesome that your gonna be posting a lot now i will try to view every post 🙂 😀 i dont have a blog my self though so yeah i cant do that lol 🙂 😀

    Reply

  9. Posted by carrie tuliptwist on September 15, 2014 at 4:45 pm

    thank you for saying that you make pixies like me feel so happy that they aren’t alone 🙂

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

