PH Forums News Sample

Hi, everyone! 🙂

I wanted to share some kind of Pixie Hollow news on a more regular basis – like how the Pixie Postings and the Never News were when PH was still open, so I’ve decided to compile a list of the top threads on the Pixie Hollow Forums and send out a news post to everyone to see how it is received…This will be like a sample version.

Let me know what you think – I welcome all suggestions! It’s a work in progress, but I hope you enjoy 😀

**********************************************************************************************************************

Pixie Hollow Forums Members Meet-Up

The PHF staff is in the process of scheduling a meet-up on September 19, 2014 (the 1-year anniversary of Pixie Hollow’s closure). Here are the current results:

poll

Here are what other pixies are suggesting:

Fairy Bacon: I mostly just play Ourworld so yeah <_<

Alexa Diamondflower: Why don’t we all meet up here? Every single member online at around, maybe 3:30pm or 4:00pm celebrating (or mourning) 1 year of no Pixie Hollow.

River Luna Morningvalley: Or we could protest on Club Penguin. Just a thought.

Daisybelle: I think the best place is on the PHF. There is no other place like Pixie Hollow and the forums is the most appropriate place for a celebration.

I personally voted for “Other” since I don’t play on any virtual worlds. Pixie Hollow was my one and only ♥

Once the decision has been made for the meet up destination and time, I will create a post and make an announcement on my blog’s main page 🙂

*~*Question*~*
How many of you are interested in a meet-up on Friday, September 19th? Where would you like to meet?

**********************************************************************************************************************

Fairy ABC

Fairy ABC has been somewhat of a mystery to me, because nearly every time I try to go to the website, I get this:

fabc

PHF members are also scratching their heads:

Blaze of Glory: Ugh, the game can’t seem to be able to save my fairy…Every single time I log on I have to remake her. I think I’ll wait awhile before going on Fairyabc again, see if the glitches get any better.

Frost Fairy 96: I’ve been trying to get in all day. I can log in create a fairy, but then when I try to actually get IN the game, it freezes while loading. Help?

Mia Sparkle Fairy: It’s really glitchy for me, it loads, then is all glitchy. ADD: It’s started reloading on its own about every 5-6 seconds. I think I’ll come back when the glitches clear up.

Because the website is always unavailable when I check it, I guess I’ll continue to randomly check it until the problems are resolved…

*~*Question*~*
Have you had any luck on FairyABC? What are your thoughts on it being called the recreation of PH?

**********************************************************************************************************************

♥ Marigold

34 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Crystal Watershimmer on September 10, 2014 at 11:19 pm

    *~*Answer*~*
    Hey Marigold, you can surely count me I’m for the get-together. 🙂

    I think I would like to meet on someone’s blog and not on a virtual world…..

    Reply

    • Yay! Thanks, Crystal 😀

      Reply

      • Posted by Crystal Watershimmer on September 11, 2014 at 7:49 am

        I’m online, Marigold. So you wanna decide on the timing schedules or something?

        Reply

        • Hi Crystal,
          It wasn’t my idea to host the get-together, although I’m willing to help in any way and will definitely attend 🙂
          I’m waiting to hear from the other pixies who suggested the idea to post more details about it…hopefully soon…

          Reply

          • Posted by Crystal Watershimmer on September 11, 2014 at 9:10 am

            Hmm okay Marigold:)

            Reply

          • Posted by Jade VanillaFlash on September 12, 2014 at 10:45 pm

            Fly with ya Marigold!
            I sent an email to every pixie I could think of. hm… I sent it to you by Google+ so maybe you didn’t get it?
            Anyway, I think you and Sarah should put up chatboxes on BOTH your blogs since they are so popular.
            As for fairyabc, I created a fairy and flew around perfectly fine. But it only works on Google Chrome for me.

            Reply

            • Hi, Jade!
              Hmm…I’ll recheck my Google+ messages right away.
              I haven’t had any luck with installing a chat box, but I believe Minerva is going to put one on her blog this week 🙂
              Thanks for the info about using Chrome to use FairyABC. I have tried using it, but I always get an error message that doesn’t allow me to create a fairy or anything…

              Reply

  2. Posted by Charlotte Rainyglimmer on September 11, 2014 at 4:39 am

    Marigold, you are the only fairy that gives me hope that PH will actually never be forgotten because sometimes I feel like I’m the only one that misses it so much. I really hope Disney surprises us and opens it again on Sept 19th, even just for a day. I’m afraid I’ll get disappointed again. I hope with all my heart that PH re opens and the fairy in me finds her happy place again.
    Love, Char

    Reply

  3. Hello, Marigold!

    Geez, I would like to meet up on a blog, like Crystal. ^_^
    I have decided that we would meet up for three days everyday, 19th, 20th and 2st. Everyone can come then, of course, if they do come. 🙂
    Sarah

    Reply

    • Thanks, Sarah 🙂
      I agree that the PH reunion should span over several days so that everyone can attend at some point.
      I also hope everyone will either post something special on their blogs and/or comment on other’s blogs ♥

      Reply

  4. I think a meet-up is totally awesome! It may just be that the 19th to 21st is a bad time for me, since I’ll be away on a school trip. Ugh.

    I think it would be cool to meet up on a blog, but how would we meet? Through comments maybe? I’m not particular about either one – while a blog would be less annoying (pixies that don’t have an account don’t have to make one), in a game, we could interact with each other and such.

    As for FairyABC, it’s really glitchy. Well I don’t know. I can never get past create-a-fairy. I’ll just wait for all the glitches to pass but I thought it was really awesome how players recreated PH (in a way) 🙂

    Just my two cents.

    Minerva

    Reply

  5. We are planning to have a “Pixie Hollow Reunion” starting from the 19th of September. Check this out for more details:
    http://sarahdiamondswirlsph.wordpress.com/2014/09/13/the-pixie-hollow-reunion/

    Reply

  6. I’d love to be a part of this! I’ve got school, though, so I’m not sure exactly what times are doable for me.

    I have Club Penguin and Minecraft, but I’d have to see about anything else. There’s another website called CPPS, which is Club Penguin Private Server, so maybe, we could look into that. It’s just a suggestion. But this idea is awesome, and I’ve missed you guys! 🙂

    Reply

  7. Hey sorry marigold, I had them work on it because after u would create fairy it’d stop loading :/

    Reply

  8. Posted by carrie tuliptwist on September 15, 2014 at 5:20 pm

    is there any word on where its gonna be yet i would hate hate hate to miss it 🙂

    Reply

  9. Posted by carrie tuliptwist on September 15, 2014 at 6:31 pm

    that seems like a really good idea about the news i would love to hear more PH news 🙂 😀

    Reply

  10. Posted by carrie tuliptwist on September 15, 2014 at 7:15 pm

    i think i said this on Sarah Diamondswirls blog but i suggest animal jam because the chat on there is like public chat on pixie hollow so we could all meet up in one place on there and chat weather with games like minecraft everyone whose online can see the chat unless your just talking to one person. And if we were meeting up on animal jam i suggest meeting in the pillow room its easy to find 🙂 😀

    Reply

  11. Posted by carrie tuliptwist on September 16, 2014 at 5:19 pm

    hi Marigold i just made an account on the pixie hollow forums and i requested you as a friend hope you say yes 🙂 😀

    Reply

  12. Posted by carrie tuliptwist on September 16, 2014 at 11:05 pm

    yay yay yay yay thank you you are awesome
    !!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  13. FairyAbc doesn’t let me create an account, so I can’t log in. Does anyone have an account?

    Reply

  14. Posted by Nora on October 13, 2016 at 1:56 pm

    Fairyabc is a work in progress but is up 24/7 (most of the time (when it isn’t being updated )). Sign up to the forum then click the pixie hollow link. Ph.fairyabc.com

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

