The Pixie Press

Hi, Pixie Pals!

After a small but good reception of a sample of the Pixie Hollow Forums News (click here to read it), I am announcing the introduction of The Pixie Press!!!  😀  It’s still in early stages of development, so please be patient with me through layout and other formatting changes within the next few issues.

The Pixie Press will be a newsletter posted on my blog covering the latest Pixie Hollow news from the Pixie Hollow Forums, Disney Fairies website, other pixies’ blogs, and various other websites.

As always, your questions, suggestions, and just general feedback are encouraged! I’m publishing this for YOU, so tell me what you like and want to see more of so I can make the appropriate changes 😉

♥ Marigold

Also, I’m adding videos to my blog!!! Visit my home page to see the latest Pixie Hollow video from the Disney Fairies website 😀

*********************************************************************************************************************

The Pixie Press – September 13, 2014

*********************************************************************************************************************

*~*Missing Fairy Friends*~*

With the anniversary of Pixie Hollow’s closure less than a week away (September 19, 2014), many fairies seem to be coming out from the shadows to find their lost friends on the forums.

RiverLunaMorningvalley: Ever since PH closed, a lot of Forum fairies have become inactive, and it makes me so sad! Whenever I come across someone I haven’t seen in a while, I immediately check their profile and make sure they didn’t quit or something. It’s like this everyday! The saddest thing is when someone’s PHF title says something like “Goodbye! <3” That just makes me die a little inside. PH may be gone, but maybe we should stick together as a forum family. I love you guys all so much, and I never want to lose you all!

Twilight: The worst part of PH closing was losing touch with my pixie pals. I know there are a few that I have lost touch with and would love to reconnect, but of they do not come on here there really is no other way. And I have checked many fairies’ profiles here and have seen that they have not been on in months, and then I start to remember the good times we have had here and in PH and it makes me smile and also a little sad that those moments will never be again.

Night Wish: Losing touch with good friends was the worst part of PH closing. I’ve lost contact with many fairy friends, including one of my best friends…We exchanged emails for the longest time, but she hasn’t emailed me back in a couple of months. I guess once the game you shared and loved was gone, it’s harder to find things to talk about. But that doesn’t mean we shouldn’t try. Even the occasional conversation is better than losing a friend for good.

I’m not sure why, but many of the main forum fairies don’t seem to have blogs or read other fairies’ blogs. It’s really weird to me, because most of them they seem genuinely concerned about rebuilding friendships and making new friends, but they only visit the forums… 😦

I’ve tried to post about my blog and other pixies’ blogs on the forums, but all the posts and comments are moderated (which is totally fine – I do that on my blog, too), and any mention of a specific blog ALWAYS gets deleted. I’m going to try again and mention my blog’s LAFF service and see if it makes it through moderation this time…I’ll keep everyone posted 😉

LAFF Pic
*********************************************************************************************************************

*~*Pixie Hollow Forums Gathering*~*

The results are in! The Pixie Hollow Forums fairies will be hosting a Pixie Hollow 1 year anniversary party on the Pixie Hollow Forums:

PHAnn

A special thread will be created for pixies to share memories, tell stories, and display edits 😀

If you are not a member of the PH Forums but want to join (it’s FREE), click here to register.

I hope to see you there ❤

P.S. My PHF username is marigoldsunjewel if you want to see my posts and/or add me as a friend 🙂

*********************************************************************************************************************

*~*Real Artists of Pixie Hollow*~*

Part of the magic of playing Pixie Hollow were the gorgeous backgrounds and creative illustrations throughout the virtual world:

Leaves-4

Rach1214 from PHF did some extensive research and found artists whose artwork was used in Pixie Hollow!

Here are some of my favorites:

Liquid Development, LLC
LD

LD_2
Eric Reimer

ER

ER_2

ER_3

Can you spot something different from this original versus what the final??? I’ll give you a hint:

Otft2

It’s the Marigold Dress!!! 😀 For those of you that are new to my blog, I ran a campaign back when the Pixie Post Office first opened for the Never Council to release the 5 amazingly beautiful dresses they had on display. The result? After several months, all 5 were eventually released for pixies to purchase ❤

*********************************************************************************************************************

Faith, Trust & Pixie Dust,
♥ Marigold

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Charlotte Rainyglimmer on September 13, 2014 at 9:59 am

    Hey Marigold!
    I think this is such a great idea. I wish the forum fairies made blogs too because a lot of them have screen shots and a lot to talk about I think. 🙂 i love that you mentioned the beautiful sceneries in PH because thats one of the things that made PH so unique and wonderful.

    Reply

  2. Great news, Marigold!
    I am looking forward to further updates from The Pixie Press.
    Could you add information about “The Pixie Hollow Reunion” here? See my latest post to learn more. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by carrie tuliptwist on September 15, 2014 at 7:18 pm

    i’m confused is the reunion on the pixie hollow forums now ??? 🙂

    Reply

    • The forum fairies are hosting a meet-up on September 19 on the Pixie Hollow Forums, but it’s more of a drop-in and leave a message than actually chatting. I’m sure many will attend and leave favorite memories and such, so do drop by if you can 🙂

      Reply

  4. Posted by carrie tuliptwist on September 16, 2014 at 4:40 pm

    ok cool thanks 🙂 😀 luv luv your amazing blog

    Reply

  5. Posted by Rachel Diamondtwinkle on January 18, 2015 at 5:06 pm

    Thank you for crediting me (I’m Rach1214/RachelDiamondtwinkle) 😀

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

