News and Reunion Plans

My Dearest Friends…

I have received horrible news…My uncle has died……It was so unexpected and is deeply upsetting……… :`(

Because of pending funeral arrangements, I am not sure if I will be able to attend any of the reunion get-togethers on Friday…I feel so awful that I’m letting all of you down by being absent…..but my family has asked for my help, and I can’t say no. I need to help them…but I also want to reunite and chat with my fairy friends…I’m so torn and emotional right now…

I hope you can understand and forgive me…I will try my best to publish the post I have been working on for Friday…I will also try to moderate my blog’s comments as often as I can…I just don’t know what else I will be available for yet…..

For those of you who are available to attend The Pixie Hollow Reunion this Friday, please visit Sarah’s Blog for further instructions.

Also, there is a thread already posted on the Pixie Hollow Forums for the 1 Year Celebration Party for you to leave a message and talk with other pixies. You will find the thread under Pixie Events and Parties titled “September 19, PH Closing: 1 Year Celebration.”

I hope to be back soon…Please don’t be mad at me…I already feel horrible enough 😦

♥ Marigold

 

14 responses to this post.

  1. I’m very sorry Marigold, I hope your family will soon be happy again…

    Reply

  2. Posted by carrie tuliptwist on September 17, 2014 at 5:39 pm

    its okay Marigold i am so sorry your uncle passed away. i am sure i speak for a lot of us when i say its okay to be helping your family and that they need you more then we do right now i feel so sorry for you stay strong Marigold :’)

    Love, Carrie 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by Silver Icejewel on September 17, 2014 at 7:18 pm

    I’m so sorry, Marigold. It must be really tough!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Jade VanillaFlash on September 17, 2014 at 9:06 pm

    Oh Marigold. May your uncle rest in peace. I am sorry.
    As for the reunion, don’t worry. the reunion will last for days and it’s alright if you can’t make any of it.
    Best hopes,
    Jade VanillaFlash

    Reply

  5. I am sorry, Marigold. May your uncle rest in peace.
    No worries after all that is what friends are meant for. You can come after Friday, it really doesn’t matter. Believe me.
    Helping your family is much more important, and we want you to do that.
    I hope of all goes well. 🙂
    We shall wait for you, the next day.
    Sarah

    Reply

  6. Of course we’re not mad at you! RL always comes first. So sorry to hear about your uncle. The fairy community all supports you in this hard time. If you need to talk, you know my email…

    Reply

  7. I’m so sorry for your loss Marigold. 😦

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

