Reunion Review and News

Hi Fairy Friends,

Well, the Pixie Hollow Reunion wasn’t quite as grand as we were hoping it would be due to lack of attendance (myself included for bereavement reasons), but it looked as though many pixies had a good time reuniting with friends and reminiscing about the Hollow 🙂

I want to send out a special thank you to Sarah Diamondwirls, Minerva Grace, the Pixie Hollow Forums, and anyone else that helped with the reunion prep and execution. You pixies are the best! 😀

One really strange thing I did notice after the reunion ended was the stillness across the fairy community…the silence. No new posts, no new comments, way less than average views on my blog…What happened?!?  😦

As Sarah Diamondswirls said in her latest post (click here to read it), although the reunion has ended, that doesn’t mean that we should start being inactive again! Please drop by pixies’ blogs (even if there are no new posts to read) and leave comments, commit to posting more often if you’re a blogger yourself, and stop by Minerva’s chat box from time to time to see if another fairy is available to chat. We need to strengthen our fairy community and our friendships! Without Pixie Hollow, we’re all we have left!

♥ Marigold

*********************************************************************************************************************

Pixie Hollow Forums has just released the Autumn 2014 Award:

AEx_Awrd_Fnl

I have requested the award for all the fairies in my PHF friends list 😀

If you would like to request the award for yourself and your friends, click here.

 
*********************************************************************************************************************

Daisybelle, who is one of my wonderful readers and member of the PHF, commented back on September 11, 2014, that she had found two new contacts at Disney for us to email (!!!). Here’s Daisybelle’s comment for those of you who missed it:

ATTENTION! ATTENTION! I found something new:

So I was on Google, looking for a way to contact the Disney Fairies franchise. That led me to this link:
https://www.disneyconsumerproducts.com/Home/display.jsp?contentId=dcp_home_pressroom_presskits_press_kit_us_fairies&forPrint=false&language=en&preview=false&imageShow=0&pressRoom=US&translationOf=null&region=0

I’ve checked to see if others have found this link, but I couldn’t find any result. This may be one way to contact the Disney Fairies franchise! We should all try sending them emails. If you scroll over the names (the ones who you contact) you will see their email address written on that small strip which pops up. I really, really, hope they respond to our biggest wish. I have my wings, my fingers, my toes, and my hair crossed right now.

~Daisybelle

I sent an email to the Disney Fairies franchise contact Liz Virji on September 12, 2014:

Dear Ms. Virji,
Nearly a year ago on September 19, 2013, the president of Disney Interactive decided to shutdown several of Disney’s virtual online worlds to cut expenses and focus on apps and other games. One of the worlds shutdown was the beloved Pixie Hollow…
Since you handle inquires concerning the Disney Fairies franchise, I was wondering if you could offer me any information about the future of Pixie Hollow and Disney Fairies? I saw on the Disney Fairies website that a new movie will be released next year (Neverbeast), but is there anything else on the horizon for us to look forward to?
Thank you for your time,
Marigold Sunjewel

After several days, here is the response I received on September 17, 2014:

Response

This response was wrong on so many levels. First of all, I didn’t email Disney Support. I specifically emailed Liz Virji at her personal email address. I already have numerous response emails from Disney Support that basically say the exact same thing, and this was not an exception. Secondly, none of my questions were addressed. I specifically asked about the future of the Pixie Hollow and the Pixie Hollow franchise. This was obviously the same old response that Disney Support has been using for the past year.

Here is the reply I sent to Disney Support AND Liz Virji:

Hello,
I was a bit confused to be receiving a response from Disney Support when I specifically emailed Liz Virji concerning the Disney Fairies franchise – which she is listed as the contact for on the Disney Consumer Products website.
Could Ms. Virji please answer my question about the future of the Disney Fairies franchise? Other than the upcoming Neverbeast movie, but is there anything else on the horizon for us fans to look forward to? New products? New apps? More games? More content added to the Disney Fairies website?
Thanks,
Marigold

Have any of you emailed the contacts at the Disney Fairies franchise? Did you get a response? Who was the response from? Let me know in a comment below. Thanks! 🙂

 

 

12 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by carrie tuliptwist on September 26, 2014 at 6:20 pm

    wow marigold that must of been very annoying to receive that email maybe she forwarded it to them or something

    Fly with you,
    Carrie Tuliptwist

    Reply

  2. Posted by carrie tuliptwist on September 26, 2014 at 9:43 pm

    oh and thank you for requesting the award for all your friends on your friends list 🙂 😀

    Reply

  3. Uh…. Disney makes me so 😡 ! I emailed them and they gave me that same stupid answer that they always do !

    Reply

  4. Wow good for you for emailing! That’s really weird that they answered like that, from her email. I would love to see an update with the response. Sorry I haven’t participated much in the reunion, I literally was not home. Oh well, I’m flittering off to add to tell Echo to add on her post. Fly with you later!

    -Sunrise

    Reply

  5. Thanks for the mention, Marigold. 🙂
    I don’t think Liz Virji’s email would work- you know how glitchy Disney is, and how they trick others.
    Fingers crossed!
    Sarah

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

