Epic Edits: Pizap Practice

Hiya Pixie Pals,

I am going to continue with my Epic Edits 😀 This time I am going to show you how to do it on Pizap.com

logo_pizap

It is very simple to use Pizap.com and of course there is no download needed as it is an online editor.

I will quickly go over the tools:

pizap tools

~ Three Dots ~ Options like restart etc.

~ Paper and Pencil ~ If you want to edit the canvas.

~ Wand ~ Filters like color splash etc.

~ Heart ~ Stickers that you may want to add.

~ T ~ Add Text

~ Scissors ~ This is the Cut out tool which is very important in this edit.

~ Frames ~ Add a frame.

~ Images ~ Add other images.

~ MEME ~ Add a MEME

~ Paint Brush ~ You MAY need this tool.

1. First, open up Pizap.com and click “Start”

  • You can choose between Edit or Design.
  •  : Edit : You edit photos
  •  : Design : You can add backgrounds etc.

2. Pick the “canvas” you want. (I recommend using Landscape)

The screen should look like this:

pizap

3.  Pick the “Cut Out Tool” and then select where you would like to retrieve your image of your FAIRY from.

4. Once selected, use the green “spots” to “cut out” your fairy’s head, wings and hair. If you go out of the “lines”, use the rubber tool to rub it out slowly. Just an example below:

cut out tool

5. Once you have finished your fairy, open the “Cut out tool” again and choose the image of the OUTFIT you want.

another pizap

6. When you have cut out both pieces, match them up with each other so that the fit properly. ( So it looks proper, and not out of place.)

7. You can use the “Paint” to fix up any mistakes like hair etc. You can add a necklace or earrings etc.

You are all done!

raindrop da da

I think it is pretty good 😀

You can even add a border, stickers and text.

When you have finished, click the blue button “Download” and choose where to save your image.

DONE!!

Frosty save

😀 😀 😀 😀

And of course you can do mix and match 😉

My last tutorial will be using Pixlr.com and hopefully after that, Marigold might make me a special page called “Raindrop’s Dress Shop”, where I will be posting all my fantastic edits!!

And when I have finished my tutorial for Pixlr.com I will be taking requests 😀 😀 I will talk about that in my next post 😉

Comment below and maybe try it out and tell me if it was successful !!

♥ Raindrop

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by carrie tuliptwist on October 26, 2014 at 3:10 am

    awesome Raindrop 🙂

    Reply

  2. Cool idea! I love this

    Reply

  3. Posted by Raindrop on October 27, 2014 at 3:51 am

    Hi Crystal,
    Thank You 😀
    If you have an image of your fairy, could you tell me if it works via Photoshop CC or Pizap.com ?
    I would like to hear feedback from readers 😉
    ♥ Raindrop

    Reply

  4. I recreated my fairy! Thanks so much! I have been sad since pixie hollow closed because of partly, I took almost no screen shots- now I can give her new outfits!
    Also, I use the free, no download photo editor ipiccy after pizap to change the colors of the outfit. It takes a little nit to figure out, but it works great!

    Reply

    • Posted by Raindrop on October 28, 2014 at 3:27 am

      Hi Crystal,
      Yay, you recreate your fairy !! I hope it looks like your real PH fairy 😀
      I would like to hear if my editing tutorials work, so if you do try it and it works really good, maybe you can send me the pictures and I can post them on my posts of edits 😀 😀 😀 😀
      ♥ Raindrop

      Reply

Please Leave a Reply

