Epic Edits : Pixlr Pixie

Hiya Pixie Pals !

This will be my last tutorial post but the good news is I will be posting all the Epic Edits that I make 😀

I will also be taking requests and if you create a successful edit, I will be more than happy to post it on my Epic Edits Page 😀

So today I will be giving the tutorial on Pixlr.com

logo

I will go over the tools that you need:

pixlr

Red – The mouse to drag things with.

Green – The lasso which is similar to the magnetic one in Photoshop CC

Pink – Paint brush for filling in minor mistakes

Purple – Rubber to rub out things

Yellow – Zoom, to zoom in or out

1. Open up Pixlr.com and select Pixlr Editor

pixlr1

2. Select Open Image from Computer and select the image of your fairy.

pixlr again

3. Use the Lasso Tool and the Rubber and rub out the outfit of your fairy.

pixlr iame

4. Click “file” and open up the image of the outfit you want, and using the lasso again, cut out the outfit.

pixlrf

5. Using the mouse tool, drag the outfit onto your fairy.

6. Use the paint to fix up minor mistakes.

7. Click File and save your image

You are Done !!

Pretty Pretty Raindrop

She looks amazing !!!! 😀 😀 😀

I still recommend using Photoshop CC because it is the easiest to use.

I will be taking requests 😀

First you have to notify me through a comment below. Once I approve send me the image of your fairy and the outfit you want her in to the email : 9536@aic.wa.edu.au

In the email, specify backgrounds and extras etc… And if YOU approve for me to post your edit ( either created by you or by me) I can post it on a post I will be creating of all my edits !! 😀 😀

*~*~* Please do not be mad or upset if I can’t accept your request because I am still a busy student with exams etc. I will try to accept most requests though 😉 *~*~*

♥ Raindrop

16 responses to this post.

  1. Pixlr is probably my favorite one to use – mostly because it’s free, but also because it’s like Photoshop in ways PiZap is not 🙂
    I’m also really used to the layout so…. Um ._.

    But GIMP is pretty awesome as well 🙂
    Thanks for the tips Raindrop! (I realized I haven’t commented on more of these but um… Keep up the good work!)

    Minerva

    Reply

    • Posted by Raindrop on October 29, 2014 at 3:06 am

      Hi Minerva,
      Pixlr is my second favorite after Photoshop. In Photoshop I love the idea of the magnetic lasso tool… 🙂
      I haven’t tried GIMP, but I will 😉
      ♥ Raindrop

      Reply

  2. Awesome job, Raindrop!

    All these programs you talk about- I use them all for drawing. :3 I don’t want to turn to editing at this moment, but it is a very good thing to learn. 🙂

    ~Sarah

    Reply

    • Posted by Raindrop on October 29, 2014 at 6:50 pm

      Thank You Sarah 😀

      I would just like to ask a question:
      Did you invite me to be a guest author on your blog? I got an invitation asking and I thought it was a bit strange because I didn’t have to fill out an application form or I didn’t even ask !! :/
      ♥ Raindrop

      Reply

  3. Posted by Raindrop on November 3, 2014 at 3:28 am

    I have some exciting news 😀 😀
    I have created a blog of my very own !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Marigold please add it to your blog roll and anyone who wants to see it:
    http://raindropsreveries.wordpress.com/home/
    Please visit it, comment, like it, follow it etc.
    I am also taking requests for Guest Authors so please comment via this comment and I will see to you right away 😉

    Reply

  4. Posted by Raindrop on November 3, 2014 at 3:30 am

    And Marigold, can I reblog this on my blog ? i will of course link it to u 🙂

    Reply

  5. Cute Tutorial! You’re really good at cutting with the lasso tool, it’s really hard to use! 😮
    As for me i prefer to use GIMP to cut things out and ect, but i loove pxlr’s editors, especially the one with the filters, i always use it 🙂

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

