2015 Events Committee

Hi, Fairy Friends! 🙂

With the New Year fast approaching (Happy New Year’s Eve, by the way!), I wanted to write a quick post to ask if there are any pixies out there interested in joining my 2015 Events Committee? I am primarily asking for help in the art aspect of things to create banners and other artwork edits for each event – similar to how Pixie Hollow displayed images and artwork for events.

Here are examples of the designs I’m looking for:

Party Sign

Ring in Spring

News

PPO-new

I’m going to need layered signs with a Pixie Hollow-themed background, fairies/graphics layered on top, and wording. In some cases, I will be able to provide the background and wording, but I need someone who can cut out and add the fairies on top. I’m looking for quality work and attention to detail.

I also will be looking to my committee for ideas and to vote for their choices on events.

If interested, you have to be reachable by email in order to email me the artwork and so we can have secret emails and such 😉

Send me an email at marigoldsunjewel@gmail.com to let me know if you’re interesting in contributing artwork and/or just want to be a member of the committee. I will accept members for a week or so (I’ll keep you posted), so don’t wait to join! Once the committee has been formed, I will then contact all members with more information and instructions.

Being a member of the 2015 Events Committee won’t be a huge time commitment, but there will be rules and deadlines I will trust all members to abide by.

Questions? Leave me a comment below or email me.

♥ Marigold

 

 

 

 

16 responses to this post.

  1. I would but I don’t usually go on the computer and that’s how I edit a lot of my stuff. Unless I buy an app on my kindle and edit that way.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Carrie Tuliptwist on December 31, 2014 at 5:00 pm

    I was literally just browsing through your Laff section and then you posted this and i was like a post! Lol. I would love to be a part of your committee but i am not very good at edits and such.
    Are there other things i could do?

    Fly with you, Carrie Tuliptwist

    Reply

  3. I can help with the edits and create some artwork, Marigold. 🙂

    Reply

  4. I would love to help but I’m afraid that time is not on my side a lot of the time. I hope u understand.

    Reply

  5. Happy New Year Marigold

    Reply

  6. Marigold I need some advice. I am running out of ideas to blog about and I’m starting to panick. Do u know anything that I can blog about ?

    Reply

    • Hi Rose,
      I know what you mean about running out of ideas of blog about since the Hollow isn’t open anymore, but now’s a great time to blog using mediums you enjoy 🙂 If you’re excited to blog about it, then your readers will be excited to read it 😉
      Here are some examples: If you like watching videos on YouTube, you could post videos you find that are PH-related. You could also post more PH stories if you like to write. Hope this helps.
      ♥ Marigold

      Reply

      • Don’t worry Rose, There is always something to write about, you just have to think of it first 🙂

        Trust me, I know what you mean… I lost all my PH pics when my computer drive crashed, so I basically have nothing but my thoughts (and the internet) to go on – especially seeing as my blog opened AFTER PH closed… 🙂

        Reply

  7. Thx Marigold u r the best !!! 😀

    Reply

  8. Posted by Crystal Cutetwinkle on January 4, 2015 at 4:59 am

    I’d love to enter…. If only I could draw better😟

    Reply

  9. Posted by sapphireiceflame on January 9, 2015 at 4:37 pm

    So exciting!!! 😀
    When do the events start?

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

