A Very Long Time…

340-just-trust-in-a-good-time-no-matter-how-long-it-takes-1

Hiya Pixies, Raindrop here !

I haven’t posted a post in a very long time as I am trying to enjoy my holidays over here in Australia, as well as trying to keep my blog up and going.

I would quickly like to say, I have the same readers on my blog, and would love readers from Marigold’s amazingly popular blog to please check out my blog, as I am losing hope to keep it running as a Pixie blog. I do love other things apart from Disney Fairies and Disney Princesses and am thinking I might have more luck with my other favourite thing…

https://raindropsreveries.wordpress.com/

^ Please check it out ^

The only thing that gives me hope is that quote by Diana Ross. I look at it in a different perspective to suit my time 😉

I have a competition running on my blog, please take a look if you want to enter… I haven’t had a single entry so far and I really am debating with myself to shut down my blog and open an entirely new blog with an entirely new topic. So please help me make up my mind…

Thank You for reading readers, and until next time,

♥ Raindrop

6 responses to this post.

  1. Thank you for posting, Raindrop 🙂
    It takes time to build popularity when your blog is new, so don’t lose hope yet. Just keep posting regularly with new info, edits, contests, etc. and you will get more readers.
    I would love to see more fashion edits from you on my blog and on yours ❤

    Reply

  2. Hi Raindrop! 🙂
    I don’t know if this will mean much to you, but like Marigold, I too will have to agree that building popularity takes a loooong long time, so you shouldn’t loose hope so son! 🙂 On the contrary, you should try and coe up with something to increase your blog’s popularity. Social networking could be a good way to 😉
    Personally I remember, that when my blog first started it could have like…3,5 or 10 ..views a day and etc…and no comments..at all!!( Then after a few months,the views increased …A LOT… 😛 ) So you’re actually doing pretty well for a beginner! 😉 I’m sure that you will soon see the results of your hard work ^_^
    Therefore, never ever lose your fate, and keep trying! 😀
    ~Crystal

    Reply

  3. Hi, Raindrop!

    No worries, it might take a lot of time to knit a network of tons of faithful readers…at least it took me a long time. What helped was that I posted often, commented and followed a lot of other blogs, emailed pixies, and did some out-of-box stuff like writing movie reviews and posting art, and it was me who first started to blog about other Disney stuff from our community. Back then, no one liked it, but now everyone’s doing it!

    So keep your hopes high, and keep on blogging. ❤

    Sarah

    Reply

  4. Don’t give up hope, Raindrop!

    I know that I felt like no one visited my blog (and I sometimes still do…), but that doesn’t mean that no one is reading 🙂

    Hmm, sounds like I have my monthly blog advertisement picked then! 😛

    Reply

  5. Posted by Crystal Cutetwinkle on January 12, 2015 at 10:35 am

    I’m going to make a blog in two years time, and I’m worried that nobody will look at it.

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

