I’m not totally gone – I still believe

Hiya Pixies, Raindrop here 🙂

As you know, I recently closed my blog Raindrop’s Reveries… and started a new blog Kaitaria’s Quest.

But I’m still a blog author on Marigold and Sarah’s blog so I’ll always be flittering around somewhere in the world of Pixies 😉

I’ll just be discussing everything on Marigold, Sarah and Minerva’s blogs that have been posted quite recently and quite not recently.

~ Marigold’s Musings ~

Firstly, well done and great job to the 2015 Event Committee – beautiful banner 🙂 Great idea to Marigold for a Committee 😉

I have had a few looks at the Fairy Fashion Art Festival entries and they are simply stunning. A great idea Marigold 🙂

I especially love the artworks by Minerva and Crystal Airshine but all of them are A LOT better than anything I could ever put together :-p (And I mean EVER !!)

Also Fawn has had a makeover !! She does, (in my opinion), look totally like a tomboy ! (Coming from a tomboy, yes, I am a tomboy who strangely likes Pixie Hollow and the world of fairies XD)

She does look a bit strange at first like when anyone has a makeover but of course you do get used to her fantastic new look 😉

I haven’t watched the Neverbeast Movie yet… but am hopefully going to try before holidays over here in Australia finish… (only one more week and I am scribbling answers all over my Holiday Homework 😦 )

Somehow Marigold always finds something to post about that gets everyone piped up 🙂

~ Sarah’s Adventures ~

Firstly, I love Sarah’s new blog makeover !! It really stands out and you definitely know that it is a great, well-thought blog. Stunning Style, Sarah 🙂

I had a quick snoop around your Gallery of Drawings and I love them ALL – I envy your hands because they can draw that good :-p

I also sincerely love the Pixie Salvation Soldiers idea – To both Marigold (PSS founder) and Sarah for making such a great idea where Pixies Unite 😉

Also to the 2015 Fairy Fashion Art Festival – Sarah, you should really enter some Disney Princesses are pixies ( just an idea) because you draw such great Disney Princesses 😀

And also Good Luck to Sarah with all her exams 😉

~ Fly To Inspire ~

Firstly, like I complimented Sarah with her new blog look, I have to compliment Minerva with her new blogs banner 😀 It may have been there for quite some time but I really had to compliment it while I could 😉

I mentioned above that I love Minerva’s artwork entry – and I really do. I love her banners, her artwork and her blog and all her creativity that seems endless …

And Minerva has a bunch of great and new guest authors who everybody already knows, (just thought I should mention it ..)

  • Carrie Tuliptwist
  • Rose Morningmist
  • Sarah Diamondswirls
  • Sapphire Rainymist
  • Marigold Sun Jewel
  • Crystal Airshine

We all already know everybody on that list, but welcome anyway to another world of blogging 😉

And great job Minerva for getting a great handful of guest authors in such a short time 😀

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

As for my very self, I was and am still a little bit upset that Raindrop’s Reveries had to go so suddenly, but hey, it might come back 😀 If I don’t have a good result with Kaitaria’s Quest in say 6 months or so, the Reveries may return 😉 Keep praying and fingers crossed.

Talk again soon pixies,

♥ Raindrop

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kaitaria on January 22, 2015 at 4:40 am

    Reblogged this on Sarah's Adventures and commented:

    I’ll always be a pixie no matter what 😀
    ♥ Raindrop

    Reply

  2. Thank you for posting this, Raindrop 🙂 It’s good to know that you’re still with us even though you’re starting a new blog that’s not fairy-related. Good luck!

    Would you be interested in submitting any fashion artwork for the festival? I’d love to see you participate ❤

    Reply

    • Posted by Kaitaria on January 23, 2015 at 4:11 am

      Thanks Marigold, good to hear from you again 🙂
      I really am not quite sure about participating mostly because my 30-day trial ended with Photoshop and I can’t draw the way all these magnificent artists can … but I’ll try coming up with something … perhaps I could enter some of my edits I created a while back … :-S
      I’ll check out my pics and maybe email you with some … better to enter than not 😉
      ♥ Raindrop

      Reply

  3. Raindrop! It’s awesome to know that you’re still flitting around with us. Although my knowledge on Star Wars is extremely limited, I’ll be sure to keep a close eye on Kaitaria’s Quest! 😀

    Also – thanks! The header is just a new edition I randomly came up with.. Lol 😛 I can’t wait to see anything else you’ve got in store for us (both on these and your own Kaitaria) in the future!
    *looks back at work*
    I guess I’d better go back and study for my exam tomorrow… D:

    Pixie hugs!
    Minerva

    Reply

  4. Posted by Carrie Tuliptwist on January 25, 2015 at 2:46 am

    Great post i am very happy that you will still be here on Marigold and Sarah’s blog also i was way to exited when i saw my name on the list of Minerva’s guest bloggers 😛

    Reply

    • Posted by Raindrop on January 27, 2015 at 2:27 am

      Just so you all know, the new web address of Raindrop’s Reveries is :
      raindropspixiehollow.wordpress.com
      See you all there 😀

      Reply

Please Leave a Reply

