Guess who’s playing Belle next!

Hello, Pixie Pals!

Sarah here. 😀

Months ago, I posted about the upcoming live- action version of Disney’s Beauty and The Beast.

The film will be directed by Bill Condon and produced by Mandeville Films’ David Hoberman and Todd Lieberman. Production is set to begin later this year.

Now, can you guess, who is going to play the gentle, brave and kind Belle?

Emma Watson

Emma Watson

It’s none other than Emma Watson!

A few days ago, the actress posted her reaction to the casting news:

Emma-Watson-FB

I can well imagine Watson in a lovely ball gown, like the one Belle wears in the 1991 animation film.

Belle-disney-princess-30818229-1920-1080

Are you excited about this casting choice? Tell us in a comment below! 😀

12 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Carrie Tuliptwist on February 14, 2015 at 3:42 pm

    ooh so exiting!! Thanks so much for posting this Sarah 🙂 😀 XD

    Fly with you, Carrie Tuliptwist

    Reply

  2. Omg! I looked at the pic and thought ‘hmm… I think I know this person…’ Then I read the name and looked closer and was like ‘OMG It IS her!’ lol 😛

    Reply

  3. This is wonderful news! 😀 Emma sure looks the part – I just had no idea she could sing. Thank you for sharing, Sarah 🙂

    Reply

  4. Omg I can’t believe it ! I ❤ Emma Watson aka Hermione Granger ! ( I'm a big Harry Potter fan). !!!!!!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Olivia on February 17, 2015 at 5:24 pm

    This is so cool – great post!
    I guess Hermione’s becoming Belle now 😉 ❤ Emma is absolutely gorgeous and she'll be amazing as Belle. I wonder how well she sings… I literally can't find a single video of her singing on YouTube. Oh well, I guess we'll find out 😀
    Awesome! Do you have any idea when the movie will be coming out? 😀

    Reply

    • Hi Olivia!

      Yes, right, Emma is absolutely gorgeous perfect for Belle. 😀

      I don’t think there’s any video of her singing, but she apparently is taking singing classes.

      As far as In know, the movie won’t be coming out until 2016. I really can’t wait!

      Reply

  6. Posted by Crystal Airshine on February 22, 2015 at 4:07 pm

    NO WAY!!!! :O
    I love her! >< ❤

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

