Friendship Renewals

Happy Spring, Pixies!!! 😀

Spring

Since Spring is the season of awakening, renewal, and growth, I would like to take this opportunity to share my personal goals and aspirations:

  • I will continue to reach out and tell all the pixie bloggers and commenters who seem to have vanished over the last several months that their presence is greatly missed, we still care about them, and we would welcome them back to our community with open arms ❤
  • I will begin featuring new pixie blogs to give them exposure to a large audience of pixies
  • I will begin featuring active pixie blogs to encourage them to continue posting and to say thank you for all of their hard work and dedication
  • I will begin featuring inactive pixie blogs in hopes that we can somehow reach the missing pixie bloggers and maybe persuade them to come back to our pixie blogging community

Hug

I would also like to ask my readers to support all members of our Pixie Blogging Community (new, old, active, or inactive), because our voices are stronger together than just mine alone. Let’s start by kindly encouraging and inspiring inactive pixies to do the follow:

  • Ask them to “Like” posts and comments on occasion so we know that they read them
  • Ask them to leave comments once in a while so we know their thoughts and opinions
  • Ask the inactive bloggers to publish an update post on their blogs so we know how they are doing and what they have been up to
  • Remind them to use the LAFF Service to find their missing friends from the Hollow (it works!)
  • Ask them to be involved in the 2015 Pixie Hollow Events by submitting art, stories, edits, etc.

Bloggers – Please feel free to re-blog this post or publish your own version to spread the word.

Readers – Please visit all pixies’ blogs, like their posts, and leave them comments to encourage them to return/continue posting. I would love to see which pixies rejoin our community once they see all the support and encouragement coming to them ❤

To see a huge list of links to other pixies’ blogs and sites, check out the “Active Pixie Pages” and “Inactive Pixie Pages” sections on my sidebar.

Our pixie blogging community may not be as strong as it once was, but so long as we support one another and encourage each other to participate whenever we can, we can revive and re-strengthen our community. We just need to make an effort.

♥ Marigold

 

35 responses to this post.

  1. Wow, time to update my links list! 😛

    Reply

  2. Reblogged this on Pixie Hollow – Our Biggest Secret and commented:
    Marigold’s latest post – please follow her instruction so that we can build up the PH Blogging Community once more! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Great post, Marigold! 😀

    But really, even a few of the blogs featured in the ‘active sections were last updated around mid 2014. This is heartbreaking. I understand that pixies barely have anything to post about, but they can at least visit other blogs and leave comments. 😦

    I hope we can revive our community! 😀

    Reply

  4. Posted by orangecoconut27 on April 2, 2015 at 3:25 am

    Reblogged this on crazy coconut! and commented:
    Hi Orange here,
    This will be my last post, for a couple of weeks. This is because I’m going on holiday to Pembrokeshire in Wales. Anyway I’m re blogging this because I think it’s so sweet.
    Have a brilliant Easter Orange.

    Reply

  5. Marigold, you still haven’t said who won the clover days.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Raindrop on April 3, 2015 at 12:03 am

    Reblogged this on Raindrop's Reveries and commented:
    Let’s all come together as the PBC and renew our still-young friendships that have seemed to quietly and slowly fade away.
    Long Live PBC ❤

    Reply

  7. Reblogged this on Home Sweet Hollow.

    Reply

  8. Posted by daisybelledreams on April 25, 2015 at 8:56 pm

    Reblogged this on Daisybelle's Leaf Journal.

    Reply

  9. Posted by Misty on April 27, 2015 at 1:30 am

    Hi Marigold, I just wanted to say thank you for all of your hard work keeping the Pixie Hollow community alive and thriving. It makes me so happy to see the spirit of Pixie Hollow continuing after its closure. I was heartbroken (like many of us) to see it go. I haven’t been active on any Pixie blogs before, or even in the Pixie community since PH closed, and I’m really looking forward to joining now and being a part of the 2015 events. It is so special for us who loves fairies and Pixie Hollow to still be able to come together and have fun, share, and create. Pixies Forever ❤

    Reply

    • Hi, Misty! Thank you for your kind words and for rejoining the Pixie Hollow community! 😀 We have some exciting events and contests coming up, so I hope you can participate ❤

      Reply

      • You’re welcome 🙂
        I really hope Disney brings back Pixie Hollow in the future, though I can’t see it happening in the near future. I don’t understand why they chose to close it, it seems like it was doing really well and even had plans for new games. What I really loved about it was that it was so interactive (a MMORPG), you got to be a fairy, and the meadows, homes, shops, decorations, gardens, everything – was so beautiful. I wonder if Disney is going to continue making Tinker Bell movies…

        Reply

  10. Posted by Elva Aspenpetal on May 24, 2015 at 2:41 am

    Guys, I’m not gone !!There’s a huge problem with my blog. I logged into my wordpress account, and it said I didn’t own any website!!!!!!!!!!! AHHH!!!!
    I miss you all and my blog so much, too!

    Reply

  11. Posted by Elva Aspenpetal on May 24, 2015 at 11:29 pm

    MY GOD GUYS GO TO WIKIPEDIA AAND READ——IT ANNOUNCED PH REOPENING

    Reply

    • Elva, I just checked and it’s not listed anywhere…This has happened before and then was revised because ANYONE can just add material to Wikipedia – truth or lies. Don’t believe it unless it comes straight from Disney.

      Reply

  12. Posted by Elva Aspenpetal on May 28, 2015 at 8:36 am

    Sorry Marigold for believing another rumour.
    But I am really very hurt that you met me after such a long time and even without saying a plain welcome back you just …
    I don’t say I deserve all affection of the Pixie Blogging Community after I abandoned visiting for such a long time but try to understand, there were some reasons.
    You didn’t even take into notice my comment about my WordPress account not working (well now it does work) when I had thought you would surely advise about it, and I hurriedly came on this pg to read your comment but….:(

    Reply

    • My goodness, Elva! I’m sorry you are so upset. I never meant any harm, and I’m not sure why you’re unloading on me like this 😦

      Please understand that I have been extremely busy due to final projects and exams, so forgive me for not commenting sooner. I only commented about your PH reopening comment so quickly, because we just had this same situation happen last month and I wanted to report my findings before too many pixies got their hopes up…As you said, you’ve been gone for a long time, so you didn’t know.

      I’m very happy to hear that your WordPress account is in working order now! I’m sorry for not offering help, but you didn’t ask for any in your comment, so I assumed that you had contacted WordPress directly for help (which would have been my advise).

      If you begin posting on your blog again, I would be thrilled to move your blog link to my active pixie pages’ section and include your return in my next post 🙂 We have missed you, Elva. Truly. As you can see by the lack of posts and comments across the Pixie Blogging Community, this is a very busy time of year for us students. I apologize that you weren’t immediately welcomed back by myself and others. You deserved a prompt response, and I’m very sorry that it took 4 days to get one.

      Reply

  13. Sorry for being SO mad at you, but now I feel so GOOD. I was afraid that the PBC has decided to forget me and move on…..so…. I was really mad that time.
    Sorry and Thank you 😉

    Reply

  14. Can you add my blog to the list of active pixie pages please?

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

