Disney May Continue Tinker Bell Series!

Hi, Pixies!

Okay, I’m sure you read the title of this post and are TOTALLY freaking out like I was when I got the news, but let me begin by saying that this information has NOT been confirmed by Disney…

With that said, I would to share with you a “leaked” photo (shared on the PHF) of what appears to be a document from the upcoming 2015 D23 Expo:

D23 2015

Look under the DisneyToon Studios section…

TINKER BELL AND THE UNKNOWN SEASON – releasing 2020!!!!!!!!!!!!

IF this document IS real, it would mean that Tinker Bell and the Legend of the NeverBeast may not be the last Disney Fairies’ film in the series!!!

This also would mean that there’s STILL hope for Pixie Hollow returning!!! 😀

Yay

Five years is such a LOOOOOOOOOOONG time from now, though… :-/

Which brings me to this poll question:


The official announcement of upcoming Disney films will be made in August at the D23 Expo:

D23 2015_2

I’m keeping my wings (fingers, toes, and everything else) crossed that this is real! I’ll keep everyone posted 😉

Never say never,
♥ Marigold



**UPDATE**

Sadly, the Tinker Bell series was not listed or even mentioned at the D23 Expo in 2015 or 2016, so the document appears to haven been fake 😦

However, there’s always a chance that Disney will bring something Tinker Bell-related back in the future, so let’s not lose faith! 🙂

 

55 responses to this post.

  1. Reblogged this on Raven and commented:
    Wow! Even more hope that Pixie Hollow may return. I’ll be 17 in 2020 though, so I may not be as interested or have as much time to play Pixie Hollow.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Natalie Davis on June 30, 2015 at 11:55 am

    Hi! I love your blog, and you always give great support to my blog, so I have nomainted you for an award! https://ncdavis2003.wordpress.com/2015/06/30/sisterhood-of-the-world-blogger-award-2/

    Reply

  3. Posted by Natalie Davis on June 30, 2015 at 11:56 am

    I am so excited to see the movie! But five years will take forever!

    Reply

  4. If we try to have lots of fun,5 years will go by quicker!

    Reply

  5. Wow! You replied to my comment a minute after I wrote it! 🙂 😛

    Reply

  6. Posted by Carrie Tuliptwist on June 30, 2015 at 5:01 pm

    YAY!!! This is exicting news! We have to do heaps of fun things to make the 5 years go faster!

    Fly with you, Carrie Tuliptwist

    Reply

  7. OMG EXCITING! I would definitely at least get on and have a look – but the chances of me not caring if it came back are very low 🙂

    Reply

  8. Reblogged this on Pixie Hollow – Our Biggest Secret and commented:
    An interesting concept from Marigold… The only question is, would you still play? 😛 🙂

    Reply

  9. Woah oh oh! Amazing find, Marie ! 😀
    I’m surely playing PH- no matter how old I get 😛

    Reply

  10. EEEEEEEEEE, I just freaked out!

    Five years is such a l-o-n-g time, but better sometime than never. 😉

    I can’t wait for the movie, if it’s really coming! Maybe they will bring PH back to promote the film?

    Thank you so much for sharing, Marigold. ❤

    Reply

  11. Reblogged this on Sarah's Adventures and commented:

    If you thought that Legend of The Neverbeast was the last movie in the Tinker Bell franchise, you might as well be wrong! Check out Marigold’s amazing post to learn more. 😀

    Reply

  12. Oh, and I also can’t wait for August! I so hope this movie is conformed. ❤

    Reply

  13. That’s such a long wait! I’ll already be in college. That’s so weird! XD

    Reply

  14. Thank you for sharing this! My sister (19) and I (25) just finished watching Tinkerbell and the Neverbeast and couldn’t wait to see when the next one came out. But then, we read the next 2 movies had been cancelled and appeared there weren’t going to be anymore. We were quite saddened, distressed, upset to hear that they canceled it. Thanks to you though, sharing this wonderful piece of news, has given us both a little hope to hold on to! Even if it is 5 years from now. Thank you!

    Reply

  15. Posted by DG on August 27, 2015 at 10:15 pm

    Any word on this after D23? Do we know if there are any updates? My little girl is just in love with all of the fairies and this would make her incredibly happy……she doesn’t understand why they aren’t making more movies….

    Reply

    • Unfortunately, the Tinker Bell series was never listed on any schedules or mentioned at the D23 Expo… 😦

      However, some other projects that are known to be in the works were also not mentioned, so we’re still holding out hope that Disney will surprise us 🙂 I’ll continue to post about any findings 😉

      Thankfully, Disney is still releasing new Disney Fairies books, games, dolls, clothes, and other merchandise that your daughter would enjoy ❤

      Reply

  16. Posted by Kirby on January 11, 2016 at 9:46 pm

    This HAS to be real. Some of the other movies on there already had been released, or there are trailers for the movies on there that said the date on the document. Like, The Good Dinosaur, Zootopia, and Finding Dori.

    Reply

  17. Reblogged this on ƒℓƴ тø ιɳsριяҽ and commented:

    Wings crossed!

    Reply

  18. At would be so awesome

    Reply

  19. Posted by Angie on March 12, 2016 at 9:36 am

    I’m 32 and love these movies (so do my kids 5 and 3). 5 years is a long time, but we’ll wait!

    Reply

  20. Posted by Sergey on May 21, 2016 at 3:55 pm

    Say in style of the text of the soundtrack of The legend of Neverbeast =):

    Five years wait – is a long long time
    Even for a star up in the sky…

    We won’t count the tears
    In the long long nights
    But we rather just remember how they smile… =)

    In a thousand years
    I know that fairies will still be here…

    Reply

  21. Posted by david on November 4, 2016 at 11:15 am

    i love the fairys and cant what for the next one

    Reply

  22. I know this isn’t the end of the Disney Fairies series 🙂 Oh, and they should make more Pixie Previews! I really want to see more!

    Reply

  23. I love Tinkerbell movies and I want to take part but I’m not a star.

    Reply

  24. Posted by Snowflake Fancypuff on January 26, 2017 at 9:56 pm

    *ooo* I just read this post, as the link to it was provided in your “Interesting Observations” post. Has Disney confirmed a new Tinker Bell movie for 2020? That would be … STUPENDOUS! 😉

    Reply

    • Sadly, the Tinker Bell series was not listed or even mentioned at the D23 Expo in 2015 or 2016, so the document appears to haven been fake 😦

      There’s always a chance that Disney will bring something Tinker Bell-related back in the future, though, so I’m continuing to be hopeful 😉

      Reply

  25. Posted by 26yrsold dude on March 19, 2017 at 5:13 am

    Omggggg pls bring back tink and teammmmm i lveeee em

    Reply

  26. I wish im not dead by t20 ….awwww plssss bring em backkkk loveeeee em …

    Reply

  27. Posted by Eden on June 17, 2017 at 11:31 am

    I’m so excited!!! Right now when I post this, it’s 2017! And…. I love tinker bell!! Im 13, but it’s really a great series!!! I really hope they continue the series in the future with brand new exciting adventures!!!

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

