Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Hi, Pixies!

I’ve been nominated for another award! 😀

Dragon

“The Dragon’s Loyalty Award is an award for the loyal fan/commenter, whether the recipient is a fellow blogger or just a someone who follows and comments regularly.”

Thank you so much for the nomination, Natalie! I really do enjoy your blog and try to comment often, so I’m definitely a fan 😉



The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you for this award
  2. Include the award logo
  3. State seven (7) interesting facts about yourself
  4. Nominate a few other bloggers

 

7 Interesting Facts About Me:

  1. I truly love to read ❤ One of my most favorite things to do is visit a library or bookstore so I can discover new books. In case you’re interested, I just finished reading Insurgent (Book 2 of the Divergent series by Veronica Roth) last night, and I plan to start reading Book 1 of The School of Good and Evil series by Soman Chainani tonight 😉
  2. I’m addicted to lip balm. Seriously, I must have lip balm with me at ALL times, because I can’t stand my lips feeling dry. My favorite brands are Carmex and eos.
  3. Water is always my beverage of choice. Drinking water has so many benefits – like that it makes me feel more focused and alert, and it flushes out toxins to help keep my skin clear and healthy. In the summer, I often toss a small chunk of watermelon into my water canister to naturally flavor my water. It’s really refreshing! 🙂
  4. I love all types of music and sometimes get inspired to write original songs My favorite song right now is “If Only” from Disney’s Descendants soundtrack ❤
  5. I recently got my hair cut to have longish, side-swept bangs (like this) and am totally regretting it. I mean, the cut looks cool and stylish, but the bangs fall into my eyes all the time if I don’t have them clipped back. It’s really annoying 😦
  6. I’ve been taking dance classes for the last 7 years. My favorites are ballet, jazz, and modern.
  7. I have one piercing in each earlobe, but I sometimes wear stick-on earrings to make it look like I have more 😉

 



Pixies I Nominate:

To keep things fair, I’m picking the top 5 commenters from my blog to nominate for this award:

  1. Rose MorningMist
  2. Sarah Diamondswirls
  3. Carrie Tuliptwist
  4. Crystal Cutetwinkle
  5. Raindrop


Marigold

27 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Natalie Davis on August 13, 2015 at 4:19 pm

    Love the facts! How old are you?

    Reply

  2. Wow! Another award! Thank you so much Marigold! 😀

    lol, I have to have lib balm with me at all times too 😛 🙂

    Reply

  3. lol, I’ve started the school good and evil series – I had no idea there was a third one! :O 🙂

    I’ve also written songs before… not much though. Currently, I have an assessment where I have to create an original song… It’s quite fun. 🙂

    Reply

    • You’re reading “The School of Good and Evil”, too?!? That’s so awesome!!! How do you like the book so far? I thought my e-copy of Book 1 was available from the library to download, but there’s actually one person ahead of me, so I’ll have to wait until they’re finished (or in 21 days – whichever comes first). In the meantime, I’ve started reading “Pretties” (Book 2 of the Uglies series by Scott Westerfeld). I’m really enjoying this series so far. It’s kind of like “Hunger Games” and “Divergent” but with a different twist. If you’re interested in checking the series out, click this link to read more: http://scottwesterfeld.com/books/uglies/

      That’s awesome! 🙂 We should write songs for the PH reunion or a future event sometime 😉

      Reply

      • Cool, I’ll have to look into it. 😀

        I’ve finished the first book for ‘The school of good and evil’, and I started the second one, then stopped because I had sooo many books to read. Once I’ve finished the small mountain of books I have currently, I plan to finish it 😛 🙂

        Reply

      • I’ve read books 1 and 2 of School of Good and Evil, and I just bought the 3rd. I just finished the Uglies series this past week- the fourth isn’t as good, be warned! (In my opinion, of course)

        I have written a few original songs, but that was a while ago, and I only actually like one of them.

        Anyway, congrats on the nomination, and those were really cool facts- especially because I relate to most of them, especially the one about the water!

        Reply

        • That’s so cool that we’re reading the same books! 😀 I’ve heard that Book 4 of the Uglies series wasn’t as good as the others, because it didn’t include Tally and the other main characters…I’ll probably still read it just to see what it’s about, but thanks for the heads up 😉

          Thank you! It’s always exciting to find out that I have so much in common with my blogging friends ❤

          Reply

  4. Many hearty congratulations, Marigold .< My favorite should be an eos Summer Fruit one, which I'm currently using.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Jade VanillaFlash on August 19, 2015 at 8:31 pm

    Congrats Marigold! I know I haven’t been very active lately, but I had to start commenting again just to say kudos! Insurgent huh? I honestly thought it was the weakest in the trilogy, but you’ll probably love Allegiant, it’s a wonderful book, if you ever need any book recommendations, lemme know, I know a billion books for you to read (my room is packed with books) of a ton of fiction genres (except horror.)

    Reply

  6. Thank you! 😀

    I LOVE lip balm too! ❤

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

