New Pixie Blogs Spring 2015

Hi, Pixies! 🙂

As promised, I’m continuing to feature new pixie blogs that have opened in the second quarter of 2015 (April 1 – June 30). By doing this, my hope is that we can come together to support, encourage, strengthen, and GROW our Pixie Blogging Community (PBC) 

Please take a moment to visit these pixies’ blogs, leave them comments, “Like” their posts and pages, and follow their blogs so you can read their newest posts 😉

♥ Marigold

 


Kate


Kate’s Life in the Hollow
by Kate Holly Lily
About the Author
: “Hi! I’m Kate Holly Lily, but you can call me Kate. I just opened my blog, and I’m super excited! My favorite game is called Pixie Hollow.”
Blog Features: Disney movies coming out in 2016 and 2017
First Post: April 4, 2015
Current Status: Inactive 😦
Marigold’s Musings: I really liked Kate’s post about the upcoming Disney movies, but I’m wondering if Kate has lost interest in this blog, because she has only posted 3 times – with her last post on June 4…Please help me send her some encouragement! 🙂

 


Daisy

 

Daisybelle’s Leaf Journal by Daisybelle
About the Author: “Hello, fairies! My name is Daisybelle, but I simply go by Daisy. My D-name is crystalclay, and I was a lifetime player (to me, us) of Pixie Hollow (4-5 years)!”
Blog Features: Tinker’s Nook, PH News and Events, Pixie Hair Tutorial
First Post: April 18, 2015
Current Status: Active! 😀
Marigold’s Musings: Daisy has been active in the Pixie Hollow blogs and forums over the years, so I was REALLY excited to see that she created a blog 🙂 She is a great writer and has so much valuable knowledge about Pixie Hollow, I can’t wait to see more posts from her ❤

 


Kinga

Pixie Hollow Through My Eyes by Kinga
About the Author: “If anyone remembers a girl with the screen name kinga09 then I’m waiting because it’s me and I know nearly everyone in the community so talk to you soon.”
Blog Features: Memories of Pixie Hollow, Email to Disney
First Post: May 10, 2015
Current Status: Inactive 😦
Marigold’s Musings: I really enjoyed reading Kinga’s memories of Pixie Hollow. However, like Kate, I’m wondering if she has lost interest in this blog, because she has only posted 3 times (last post was on May 13). I feel awful, because I don’t think anyone knew she even had a blog, because there are no comments for her 😦  Please help me send her some encouragement! 🙂

 


Gwyn


iheartowls7240
by Gwyn
About the Author
: “Hello there!!! I’m Gwyn on Worlize and lets just say there are ALOT of worlds! I do editing as a hobby in my free time, and I’m on Worlize daily so you can catch me there. I’m excited to start this blog even though I have NO IDEA what I’m doing. I’m just here to say hi for now!”
Blog Features: PH Event News, Fashion Fair Fun
First Post: June 24, 2015
Current Status: Active! 😀
Marigold’s Musings: Gwyn is such an energetic pixie and has really amazing editing skills! Her blog is still very sparse since she’s new to blogging (please send her some love and encouragement), but she’s a regular on Worlize, so I’m hoping we see more from her since the Pixie Hollow events are now incorporating Worlize 🙂

 


RoseApp


Rose Applefog’s Adventures
by Rose Applefog
About the Author: Also known as “thefourthwall” on Worlize, Rose is good friends with fellow Worlize bloggers Seastorm and Raven.
Blog Features: Worlize Events, PH News, Screenshot Fridays
First Post: June 24, 2015
Current Status: Active! 😀
Marigold’s Musings: Since I don’t have a Worlize account, I love that Rose includes loads of screenshots and images in her posts ❤ Rose seems like a fun fairy that’s always on the go, ready for her next adventure 😉 I was a bit concerned reading her last post, though, because she said she’s now focusing more on art and other games…I’m all for learning new things, but I don’t want to see her abandon her blog. Let’s try to encourage her to stay active in our PBC 🙂

 


Raven


Raven Rules
by Raven Mistycloud
About the Author: “I am Raven, a garden-talent fairy who loves singing, especially to plants.”
Blog Features: Chit-Chat, Raven’s Story, Sarah’s Story, Worlize Events, Fashion Fridays, Pixie News, more
First Post: June 25, 2015
Current Status: Active! 😀
Marigold’s Musings: Raven is one silly and sassy sprite! 😉 Her posts are very entertaining, she has tons of cool ideas, she writes stories, she loves fashion, she’s really funny – I can’t say enough nice things about her ❤ Raven posts regularly, so I can’t wait to see what else she has in-store for the coming months 🙂

 


 
Here’s an update on the blogs I featured from the first quarter of 2015:

Tessa’s Meadow by Tessa Cherrywillow
Tessa is still actively blogging! Her last post was about winning a blogging award! 😀

Crystal’s Hollow by Crystal Cutetwinkle
Crystal is still actively blogging! She recently posted about the second anniversary of Pixie Hollow’s closure coming up next month…*sniff*  😦

Crazy Coconut! by orangecoconut27
Orange is also still actively blogging…but not on the same blog. Her original blog Crazy Coconut! was accidentally deleted, so Orange created a new blog called Disney With A Cherry on Top 🙂

 


 
If you know of a new pixie blog I didn’t mention or just opened a new pixie blog yourself, please leave me a comment below with the link so I can add you to the list! 

 

13 responses to this post.

  1. Reblogged this on Pixie Hollow – Our Biggest Secret and commented:

    Sorry that I haven’t been doing my monthly posts lately, I’ve been kinda busy… Take a look at this though: The PBC just keeps on growing! 😀

    Reply

  2. Posted by Carrie Tuliptwist on August 29, 2015 at 5:39 pm

    Cool! I think it’s such a great idea to feature new blogs on your epic blog, Marigold :).

    Reply

  3. Love seeing that the PBC is still growing ❤

    Minerva

    Reply

  4. Oh no! It looks like Orange isn’t blogging anymore!! Her new site has been deleted!!!!

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

