Sweater Weather Tag

Hi, Pixies!

I saw this awesome post on Natalie’s blog about “sweater weather” and just had to create one of my own 🙂

 

Favorite Candle Scent: I love candles! In the autumn, my favorite candle scents are Fresh Apples, Apple Cider, Cinnamon Vanilla, and Pumpkin Spice.

Coffee, Tea, or Hot Chocolate:  I like all three, but I tend to drink fresh-brewed tea everyday (Teavana, anyone?), whereas coffee and hot chocolate are only once in a while.

What is the best fall memory you have? I have sooo many great memories that include Halloween and Thanksgiving over the years, but I’ll be different and choose going with my family and friends to our local apple orchard to handpick fresh apples straight off the trees. We always have a blast, and nothing beats munching on fresh picked apples 🙂

Best Fragrance for Fall:  Maybe it’s because I LOVE flowers, but I believe that everyone should have a signature scent – just like flowers do (I’m actually writing a post about this that I hope to publish soon!). I like to switch up my perfumes when the weather starts getting colder from summer’s fresh berry florals to more spicy warm woodsy scents – like Japanese Cherry Blossom from Bath & Body Works. Aside from smelling like Japanese Cherry Blossoms, it also has notes of vanilla, amber, cinnamon, Himalayan cedarwood, Asian pear, Fuji apple, Ume plum, Kyoto Rose, Butterfly Lily, and Mimosa petals. It’s obviously one of my favs 😉

Favorite Thanksgiving Food: Apple-Cranberry Bars, hands down…I’m drooling just thinking about them… 😛

Most Worn Sweater: A lightweight black sweater that has open-knit stripes that go down the sleeves and back. It’s perfect for layering and I can easily dress it up or down.

Football Games or Jumping in Leaf Piles? I used to like jumping in leaf piles when I was younger, but I stopped doing it once I realized there are bugs and other gross things on the leaves (ewww…). By default, I’ll pick football games even though I don’t really watch them very often…

Type of Pie: Apple Pie with cinnamon ice cream – so yummy! 😛

What is autumn weather like where you live? To sum it up in one word – Weird. One day it’s sunny and 70 degrees and the next day it’s cloudy and snowing :/

Which makeup trend to you prefer, dark lips or winged eyeliner? Winged eyeliner

What song really gets you in the fall spirit? I always like dancing/singing to “Thriller” and “Let’s Do the Time Wrap Again” around Halloween, and listening to the “Turkey Song” around Thanksgiving 🙂

Is pumpkin spice worth the hype? Depends what it’s in. I like it in baked goods and hot drinks but only this time of year.

Favorite fall TV show? I don’t really watch much TV, but I would be watching the fall season of “Once Upon a Time” if I could catch up from the prior seasons 😛

Skinny jeans or leggings? Definitely leggings

Combat boots or Uggs? Ugh, neither. How about a strappy bootie instead? 😉

Bootie

Halloween – Yay or Nay? Yay! Halloween is one of my favorite holidays 😀

Fall mornings or evenings? I’m not a morning person, so definitely evenings 🙂

What do you think of Black Friday? I love to shop, so I’m all for it! It can be such an adrenaline rush to be on a treasure hunt to find the sale items, but it can also be a drag having to wait in insanely long lines to checkout. Black Friday online shopping is also fun 😉

One fall trend you love: I am totally loving the skinny scarf trend ❤ There are SO many ways to wear them, you really can’t go wrong.

 

Feel free to tag this on your own blog with your answers 🙂

♥ Marigold

 

One response to this post.

  1. Yes Marigold, you should be getting up to date with Once Upon A Time. Like, ASAP. As in, NOW. 😛 XD

    I did the maths (yes, I actually did maths. wow.) and I found out it would take about 6 days to watch the whole series up to date, with breaks to sleep, (well, maybe a little less. I subbed in for all of season 5 too.) or 3 days for all nighters (I’d go for the six days, personally 😛 )

    I’m still waiting to watch the latest two episodes of season 5, and it’s driving me crazy!!!!!

    Ok, had my little fandom outlet now. Ready to move on 😛

    It’s actually spring in Australia, which means hay-fever season. Yay. :/

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

