Bitsy Beauty Break: 30-Stoke Lashes

Introducing:
~*~Bitsy Beauty Break~*~

 

Welcome to the debut of Bitsy Beauty Break! 😀

This new beauty series will showcase little tips, tricks, and product reviews to help with your pixie beauty needs. Take it from a Garden-Talent: I’m always trying out new beauty products – especially if they’re natural and plant-derived, because they are SOOO much better for your skin and feel amazing 😉

With winter beginning next week (December 22) and the holidays just around the corner, I’m unveiling the first Bitsy Beauty Break included in what I’m calling the Jingle Belle series:

Jingle Belle Banner_final
This Bitsy Beauty Break is all about enhancing your natural beauty and making your gorgeous peepers pop with a simple trick using your favorite mascara. It’s called 30-Stoke Lashes:

1. 30 Strokes_banner
Instead of applying just a few coats of mascara to your lashes, try applying 30 quick strokes for maximum volume and length! Here’s a comparison:

1. 30 Strokes_1

Photo & trick from The Beauty Department

OMG, right?!? The comparison is astounding, and the only difference is by apply more coats of mascara! No false lashes, no mega expensive mascaras, no complicated make-up applications – just your favorite mascara, 30 quick strokes per eye, and WOW! 😀

I tried the 30-stroke lashes trick, and here are three different mascaras I tested:

Organic wear® 100% Natural Origin FakeOut™ Mascara

Physicians Formula – Organic wear 100% Natural Origin FakeOut Mascara

I really like this mascara, because it’s 100% natural, hypoallergenic, and fragrance free. The formula doesn’t build/layer as easily as synthetic mascaras, but it still looks and feels great all day.

Pros: My lashes really did look fuller and longer after 30 strokes! 😀

Cons: None – this mascara looked and felt great all day 🙂

 

 


Avon – Super Shock Max Waterproof Mascara

My lashes look AMAZING when I wear this mascara. However, the mascara’s synthetic formula and fragrances irritate my eyes…

Pros: My lashes were INCREDIBLE after applying 30 strokes – it was like I was wearing expensive false lashes! I got tons of compliments on my eyes all day 🙂

Cons: 30 strokes made this mascara feel heavy, and all the extra mascara really intensified my sensitivity to the unnatural ingredients :-/

 

Voluminous<sup>®</sup> Butterfly Intenza<sup>™</sup> Waterproof Mascara 381 Blackest Black - Mascara
L’Oreal – Butterfly Intenza Waterproof Mascara

I’ll confess that I mainly bought this mascara because it had the word “butterfly” in it, but I was pleasantly surprised by the awesome application brush – it easily separated and defined my lashes with just a few strokes.

Pros: My lashes really did look fuller and longer after 30 strokes! 😀

Cons: Because this mascara uses a synthetic formula, the extra mascara did cause some minor eye irritation :-/

 

Try this trick for yourself and leave me a comment below with your results ↓

♥ Marigold

 

9 responses to this post.

  1. I’ll have to try that technique! 😀

    Not that I really need it… My eyelashes are so long I only use clear mascara… And not very often either, because for some reason, it never seems to come off, and so currently, I can put two strokes and they look massive O_O 😛

    Reply

  2. I love the snowing! How did you do it?

    Reply

  3. OMG! I love this technique . I tried it and my eyelashes went from plain to insane ( in a good way). 😀

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

