“I Just Can’t Wait to Go to Disney” Tag

Hi, Pixies!

I was looking through my blog and realized that honorary fairy Natalie Davis (check out her awesome blog here) tagged me a few weeks back in a brand new Disney tag she created called “I Just Can’t Wait to Go to Disney  😀

Keep Calm WDW

My family has been to Walt Disney World (WDW) several times, but our last trip there was in 2012 before the new Fantasyland opened (amongst other new things), so we’re all getting very restless to go back! We’re hoping to plan a vacation there soon (I’ll keep you posted), but in the meantime, read on to see how I will prepare 😉

1.How do you get extra excited for your Disney trips? Just finding out that I’m going to WDW gets me mega excited, but once I know the exact dates and everything, I basically become my family’s planner for the trip 🙂 I really immerse myself into the planning by reading the newest WDW travel books and guides, browse WDW websites/blogs/forums for the latest news and recommendations (this one is the best), create lists of all the things my family wants to do/places we want to see/where we want to eat, watch a bunch of Disney movies and YouTube videos from the parks, listen to Disney music constantly, put together cute Disney outfits to wear – as the trip gets closer, the more crazy excited I become 😛

2.How do you feel the last few days before your vacation? I’m nearly bursting out of my skin with anticipation!!! It’s a whole other level of excitement when you know you’re going to the happiest place on earth where magic lives ❤

3.What are the things you are most excited about? As I mentioned earlier, I haven’t been back to WDW since 2012, so I’m most excited to explore the new Fantasyland in Magic Kingdom (especially the new Little Mermaid ride!), but I’m also excited about a bunch of WDW staples and stuffing my face with Main Street’s Chocolate Chunk Cookies, Pineapple Dole Whips, and other Disney-only treats 😉

4.When you see Walt Disney World for the first time of your vacation, how do you react? I am smiling ear-to-ear, screaming like a maniac on the inside, and trying to slow down and take everything in because WDW trips always go by way too fast.

5.What do you like to do while traveling to Disney? My family travels by plane since driving takes like 20 hours from where we live (versus a 2-hour plane ride), so I usually just listen to music and read, but for my next trip I’m also going to play around with the My Disney Experience app 🙂

6.What do you pack when you go to Disney? I’m NOT a light packer (I want to be prepared!), and luggage scales at the airport are not forgiving, so packing is always a challenge for me. I take a large suitcase, a carry-on bag, and my purse. Here’s the basic breakdown by packing vessel:

Large Suitcase: All my clothes, swim suits, sandals, toiletries/makeup, jewelry, accessories

Carry-on Bag: Books, magazines, tablet, iPod, notebooks, pens, wrapped snacks

Purse: Camera, phone, lip balm, mini sunscreen, mini hand sanitizer, travel-size emergency poncho, sunglasses, spending money, gum

These are my 3 best packing tips:
– Roll your clothes instead of folding them so they won’t wrinkle as easily and not take up as much space in your suitcase
– Take a travel-size bottle of Downy Wrinkle Releaser for clothes that do get wrinkled. It works like magic and makes clothes smell fresh again!
– Use plastic wrap on the openings of liquid toiletry items to avoid leaks and explosions in your suitcase (Google it for pics)

7.Do you countdown the days until you go to Disney, and if so, how?  Yes, I have done a general handwritten countdown on my wall calendar by month until it actually gets down to 1 month before, and then I’ll start counting down the days. I didn’t have a smart phone the last time I went to WDW, so I’m sure I’ll be finding all kinds of apps to help me plan and countdown the days when the time comes.

 

I hope you enjoyed reading my answers 🙂 I would tag some other pixies to do this, but I’m not sure who all has visited a Disney park, so I’ll just leave it open to anyone who would like to do it 😉 If you do post this tag, please leave me a comment below with a link ↓

♥ Marigold

 

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Natalie Davis on February 9, 2016 at 5:22 pm

    I enjoyed reading your answers! Oh, wow! That is a long time to not go to Disney! I know the feeling, but I have no where to say anything since I go every single year\ every few months. I haven’t been to Disneyland since like 2012, so does that count? Haha. You are going to absolutely love New Fantasyland land, Marigold! (I definitely recommend to try out Be Our Guest, The Little Mermaid ride, and Seven Dwarfs Mine Train.) I hope you have a very magical time! When are going?

    Reply

    • Thanks, Natalie! I had so much fun doing this tag 🙂
      I’m so excited to see everything in the new Fantasyland! I will definitely try all your recommendations 😉
      My family hasn’t made any definitely plans yet, but we’re hoping to go this Fall 😀 I’ll keep you posted!

      Reply

  2. Posted by Natalie Davis on February 9, 2016 at 5:22 pm

    I enjoyed reading your answers! Oh, wow! That is a long time to not go to Disney! I know the feeling, but I have no where to say anything since I go every single year\ every few months. I haven’t been to Disneyland since like 2012, so does that count? Haha. You are going to absolutely love New Fantasyland, Marigold! (I definitely recommend to try out Be Our Guest, The Little Mermaid ride, and Seven Dwarfs Mine Train.) I hope you have a very magical time! When are going?

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

