2016 Plans

Hi, Pixies!

I know we’re already nearing mid-February, but I hope everyone is having a wonderful start to 2016 🙂

As promised, I wanted to share my 2016 blogging plans, so here’s the current list:

2016 Pixie Hollow Events:

Although I really enjoyed hosting the 2015 Events and leading the 2015 Events Committee (a BIG thank you, again, to all the amazingly talented committee members for all their help and hard work! I couldn’t have done it without you! ❤ ), it was a huge undertaking that no one seemed to have enough time for – including myself :/ Also, participation in the events declined throughout the year, so it felt very unrewarding for us to spend so much time prepping an event only to have a handful of pixies participate – let alone read or even like the event post… 😦

With that said, I still plan to host a few events this year, but I’m going to schedule for way more prep time between the events so deadlines can be met with ease and members don’t feel overwhelmed. Also, events will last longer so more pixies can participate in the contests, awards, meet-ups, chats, polls, etc.

Interested in joining the 2016 Events Committee? Send me an email at marigoldsunjewel@gmail.com. You have to be reachable by email in order to submit artwork/edits, participate in voting, and other member-only activities, so please use an email that you check regularly so you don’t miss anything important!

NOTE to 2015 Committee Members: I emailed all of you back in early January asking who would like to join the 2016 Events Committee…I have only received 3 responses back so far, so I’m guessing the other pixies haven’t check their email…Please respond either way so I know if you’re interested.

I will accept members for the next few weeks, but I am already starting to plan events, so the sooner you join, the more involved you’ll be. Once the new committee has been formed, I will contact all members in one group email with more information and instructions. I have even created a Google Hangout for members only that is now live and ready to use 😀

Being a member of the 2016 Events Committee will mean following the simple rules and deadlines I set out, but it’s mainly a group of pixies having fun, sharing ideas, and showcasing their awesome talents 😉 Feel free to email me or leave a comment below ↓ with any questions.

 

Fashion Fair

I’m hoping to collaborate with my 2016 Events Committee Members in the very near future to have a Winter-themed Fashion Fair 😀

Fashion Fair_Main Banner_2

Also, I’ll be looking to my Events Committee for future Fashion Fair theme ideas and hosting opportunities 😉

 

The Pixie Press / Coloring Contests

I’m currently working on the Winter Edition of The Pixie Press (which will include the next Coloring Contest), so I’m hoping to have it published before Spring… 😛

Pixie Press

The Winter Edition will have an article discussing the revival of the Pixie Elite Force (PEF) and Pixie Salvation Soldiers (PSS), so you won’t want to miss it! 😀

 

LAFF: Locate a Fairy Friend **Under Construction**

In an effort to cleanup and organize the massive amount of comments on the LAFF page to make it easier for fairies to find their friends, the page is now undergoing construction while I make some much needed changes.

LAFF Pic

I will publish a post once LAFF is fully functional again. In the meantime, thank you for your pixie patience 🙂

 

Pixie Hollow Library

I have seen a few new stories pop up over the last couple months, so I will add them to the library very soon! 🙂

Library_Main Banner

If you’ve noticed that your story or a friend’s story is missing from the Pixie Hollow Library, please email me or put the story’s link in a comment below ↓

 

Bitsy Beauty Break

This new beauty series was started just before the holidays, and I had so much fun doing it that I hope to add more soon to a winter-themed series called Jingle Belle! 😀

Jingle Belle Banner_final

 

Maritales

I know I totally sound like a broken record, but I REALLY am working on adding more chapters to Maritales! I got so wrapped up with the 2015 Events last year, that most of my free time was spent on events prep and execution instead of writing. With fewer events this year, I’m hoping I will have more free time to finally write 🙂

MT_banner_2

 

Book Reviews

I read quite a few books throughout the year, so I plan to share what I’m books I’m reading by posting reviews and also by updating my Good Reads sidebar more frequently.

Book Banner_3

For curious minds, I’m currently reading The Queen of the Tearling 😉

 

Sapphire’s Secret Treasures

The grand opening of Sapphire Iceflame’s new shop Sapphire’s Secret Treasures was originally set for January 1st, but Sapphire ran into some major problems when her laptop kept overheating and eventually died in mid-December, so she’s currently in the process of trying to re-find some her treasures… :-/

On the plus side, S’phire plans to try a “soft opening” with a treasure or two in the next couple of weeks, and then the grand opening date will be announced shortly thereafter 🙂

 

*NEW* Pixie Hollow IRL Finds

Not to be confused with S’phire new shop for Mainland treasures, an exciting new concept/service I want to explore this year is bringing the fashions of Pixie Hollow into REAL LIFE. By this, I mean that I want to search for clothing, accessories, and other fashion/beauty items that look as if they’re from Pixie Hollow that you can find and even buy if you want to!!! Doesn’t this sound crazy awesome?!? 😀

I’ll be posting more info about this new service by the end of the month, so stay tuned 😉

 

Questions or suggestions? Leave me a comment below or email me 🙂

♥ Marigold

 

16 responses to this post.

  1. Marigold,
    I for one really appreciate all the work you have put into each year’s events and your Blog. I always read and comment on your entries. I do not know how to make a Fairy and clothing online as you other fairies do, so I cannot join events that way. I did however go to Worlize every day in 2015 during the time we were supposed to and I never did see any other fairies.
    Even though I cannot join virtually in your contests I do follow each of them.

    Reply

    • Thank you so much, Quicksilver! ❤ I really appreciate all your involvement with the PBC!
      I wish more pixies would get involved and show their support – even it is just by commenting and liking posts. Sometimes, it's the little things that count 😉

      Reply

  2. Can I ask you what is Events Committee and what Committee Members do?

    Also I really like fashion contests… ❤

    Reply

    • Sure! 😀
      The Events Committee is a small group of fairies that work together to prep and host Pixie Hollow events for the Pixie Blogging Community (PBC). Committee Members help with the events based on their skills by doing things like voting, offering ideas, creating artwork/edits, hosting Fashion Fairs and other contests, writing stories/articles, etc. Basically, whatever your talents are (whether creating artwork, writing, or just offering ideas), we will look to you for help in those aspects 😉
      I understand that everyone’s schedules are different throughout the year, so I always ask ahead of time which committee members are available to help with particular events and give deadlines before assigning tasks 🙂 You don’t have to participate in every event, but you must be easily reachable by email.
      I hope this helps! Let me know if you have any other questions 🙂

      Reply

  3. Posted by Carrie Tuliptwist on February 11, 2016 at 12:46 am

    Very exciting!

    Reply

  4. I’ve been thinking about finding PH lookalikes in terms of clothing for a while… I’m interested to see what you find 😉

    Can we do requests for that? I would so love to find a simular outfit to Rose’s purple one 😛

    Reply

  5. Hi! You commented on one of my former blogs, Love For Pixie Hollow. I forgot the password so I ended up just leaving the account. Love your blog! -Hannah

    Reply

    • Hi, Hannah! 😀
      Thank you so much for replying to my comment and letting me know the status of your old Pixie Hollow blog 🙂
      Are you blogging again? I would love to know what you’ve been up to since Pixie Hollow closed…
      Would you be interested in helping us rebuild our Pixie Blogging Community and possibly trying to bring Pixie Hollow back? We would love to have your help ❤ Just reply to this comment or email me if you're interested (marigoldsunjewel@gmail.com).
      ♥ Marigold

      Reply

Please Leave a Reply

