6th Anniversary of Marigold’s Musings

Hi, Pixies!

February is an important month for me, because it includes my Pixie Hollow Arrival Day (February 18th) and the anniversary of this blog – which is today! 😀

 

6 Year Blog Anniversary

 

That’s right – Today is the 6th anniversary of Marigold’s Musings!!! 😀

I actually created this blog within 48 hours of first playing Pixie Hollow (approx. Feb. 20, 2010), but I didn’t officially publish my first post “Hello, Fairies!” until after I had created the blog’s main page 😉

So much has changed over the last 6 years…both amazingly good 🙂 …and terribly bad 😦

I still can’t believe that I’ve had this blog for so long – especially since the whole reason I started this blog was because of Pixie Hollow…and now it’s closed. The Pixie Blogging Community (PBC) may be much smaller than it was 3 years ago, but we are now a tight-knit bunch who are always supporting, encouraging, and helping one another. I couldn’t ask for better friends, bloggers, and readers ❤

Just as a side note, did you know that WordPress.com didn’t have a “Like” button available for posts or pages until 2012? You could leave a comment (if the blog allowed comments), but it’s no wonder so many pixies stopped blogging in the earlier days of Pixie Hollow, because they didn’t think anyone was reading their posts! Imagine Facebook or Twitter without a “Like” button…Scary, huh? We rely so heavily on the “Like” button to show the bloggers that we read their posts/pages and enjoyed them, because we don’t always have time to leave a comment, so simply clicking “Like” is the fastest way to show the blogger you care ❤ You should still make an effort to comment whenever possible, but “Liking” a post is still very important to the blogger.

Do you have any questions for me in terms of blogging? I have 6 years of experience, so I’d be happy to help 😛 😉

♥ Marigold

 

12 responses to this post.

  1. Congrats! 🙂
    ~River

    Reply

  2. Awesome, Marigold!!
    I’m so happy to be able to read your blog. If you stopped blogging, I don’t know what I’d do, especially since reading your blog inspired me to restart my own!

    Reply

    • Thank you so much, Raven! 😀
      I’m always so humbled when pixies tell me that my blog inspired them to open their own blogs…It’s one of the biggest compliments a writer could ever receive ❤
      I'm so thankful that you opened your awesome blog, Raven, because you have such fun ideas, are super funny, and your posts always make my day ❤

      Reply

  3. How do you write long posts?

    Reply

  4. HAPPY SIXTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! <]:-D
    You also inspired me to start my own blog too!

    Reply

  5. Wow congrats on the 6 years!

    I’m so glad that you decided to stick with the blogging world even though so many have left (and joined!) throughout the years. 🙂

    Reading all of your (and everyone else at the time.. Octavia, Rachel, etc)’s blogs on the game made me want to start my own — so I guess you really did inspire me to get into this whole thing 😉

    To many more years ❤

    Reply

  6. HAPPY ANIVERSARY!!! 😀

    Reply

  7. congratulations! i’m so happy you’re still blogging, many of the bloggers stopped 😦

    Reply

  8. Hey, Marigold! I’ve just started my blog today. I’m a little stuck as to where to start, or what a good blog has. Do you have any tips? Also, do you know if anything like the Disney UK dress up game is still around?

    Reply

    • Hi, Crystal! Welcome to the PBC! 😀
      What a difference a few days makes! I checked out your blog on Sunday and then checked it out again today, and it’s totally different – in a good way 😉 As far as tips for getting started, don’t worry because you’re doing all the right things! Just keep adding more widgets and pages as you become more involved – like adding a “PBC News” page or a widget that lists links of other pixie bloggers. Checkout my “Active Pixie Pages” sidebar to see how similar and different all the PBC blogs are. Just remember to make your blog unique in some way and publish quality posts to draw readers in and create a fan base. Let me know if you have any other questions – I’ve been blogging for quite some time now 😉
      No, the UK version still isn’t working, but the French and Spanish site still are! I have the links in my sidebar under “References” if you want to check them out 🙂

      Reply

  9. Wow! Happy anniversary! I’ve only had my blog for two years, mine was on March 14. It’s felt like I’ve even blogging for ages!

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

