The Pixie Press – April 2016

Pixie Press

The Pixie Press – April 2016

******************************************************************************************************

Hi, Pixies!

Welcome to the spring edition of The Pixie Press! 😀

The Pixie Press is a newsletter covering the latest Pixie Hollow news from the Pixie Hollow Forums (PHF), Disney Fairies website, other pixies’ blogs, and various other websites.

In this April issue, you will find:

  • Pixie Press Announcements – Two new pixies have joined our team!
  • PBC Reminders – Don’t miss these!
  • Tinker Bell Live-Action Movie News – Written by Marigold Sunjewel
  • Peter Pan News – Written by Sapphire Iceflame and Marigold Sunjewel
  • Trouble in Pixie Hollow Game – Review by Marigold Sunjewel
  • The Return of the Pixie Elite Force – Written by Rose MorningMist
  • PixieTube – Written by Grace Glitterglow
  • Pixie Hollow Forums Poll – Vote for your favorite Pixie Hollow Party Game

As always, your questions, suggestions, and feedback are welcomed and highly encouraged! I’m publishing this newsletter for YOU, so tell me what you like and want to see more of so I can make changes in future issues  

If you are a writer who is interested in contributing to future issues, please email me with your ideas: marigoldsunjewel@gmail.com

Faith, Trust & Pixie Dust,
♥ Marigold

******************************************************************************************************

~*~To read previous issues of The Pixie Press, click here~*~

******************************************************************************************************

~*~Announcements~*~

The Pixie Press is very excited to welcome two new contributing writers:

Grace

Grace Glitterglow

 

Rose

Rose MorningMist

 

******************************************************************************************************

~*~PBC Reminders~*~


Pixie Hollow Forums April Haiku Contest:

  • The PHF’s “A Fairy Haiku – April 2016 Contest” is ending April 30, 2016. All fairies who enter this contest will receive a badge! For more information and where to enter your haiku, please click here.

Spring Story Competition:

  • Crystal Cutetwinkle’s “Spring Story Competition” is ending May 12, 2016. For more information and where to enter your story, please click here to see the original post.

Forest Outfit Competition:

  • Primrose is hosting a Forest Animal Outfit Competition that is ending May 15, 2016. For more information and where to enter your outfit, please click here to see the original post.

Blog Bomb:

  • Marigold Sunjewel is hosting a Blog Bomb for Tessa Cherrywillow now through the month of May. For more information and the link to Tessa’s blog, please click here to see the original post.

******************************************************************************************************

~*~Tinker Bell Live-Action Movie News~*~
Written by Marigold Sunjewel

Hi, Pixies!

Back in June 2015, I posted about a possible live-action Tinker Bell movie being in the works (click here to read it)……

PDust

As of Monday, Disney confirmed that the movie’s official!!! 😀

Here’s the article from D23’s website:

Tons of Disney Live Action Movies Announced!

With the mega-success of Disney’s The Jungle Book, our friends over at The Walt Disney Studios have just announced a veritable smorgasbord of Disney Live-Action films! While exact release dates are still being decided, we can give you a rundown of some of the projects you can look for in your local cineplex in the months and years to come…

The slate already includes Alice Through the Looking Glass (May 27), Pete’s Dragon (August 12), and Beauty and the Beast (March 2017)—but make sure to keep a sharp eye out for these exciting upcoming flicks:

  • Cruella, starring Emma Stone in the title role
  • A Wrinkle in Time, with Ava DuVernay (Selma) attached to direct
  • Jungle Cruise, starring Dwayne Johnson (Disney’s upcoming Moana)
  • Dumbo, from director Tim Burton (The Nightmare Before Christmas)
  • A sequel to Mary Poppins, with director Rob Marshall (Chicago), starring Emily Blunt (Into the Woods) and Lin-Manuel Miranda (Broadway’s Hamilton)
  • Maleficent 2, with Angelia Jolie set to return in the title role
  • The Nutcracker and the Four Realms, from director Lasse Hallstrom (Chocolat)
  • The Jungle Book 2, with both director Jon Favreau and writer Justin Marks returning
  • A Tinker Bell project, with Reese Witherspoon set to star

This is so exciting!!! 😀 Does anyone else find it interesting that they’re calling it a Tinker Bell project? Like that maybe there could be more than one movie???

I wish they would have listed a tentative release date for the Tinker Bell movie, but I’m hoping they’ll give us some more info at the D23 expo and/or the Disney Shareholders conference 🙂

Stay tuned, because I’ll continue to post more info about this movie’s development as it’s released 😉

Faith, Trust, & Pixie Dust,
♥ Marigold

******************************************************************************************************

~*~Peter Pan News~*~
Written by Sapphire Iceflame
and Marigold Sunjewel

Hey peeps!

Your pixie pals S’phire and Marigold are back to share some awesomely exciting news and observations 😉

The Disney Store exclusive Peter Pan Tsum Tsums were so crazy popular that Disney will be re-releasing the entire collection to major retailers like Target and JCPenney this year!!! 😀

Peter Pan Tsum Tsum

This has only happened with the Frozen, The Little Mermaid, and the Winnie the Pooh collections, so Peter Pan is obliviously still very popular 😉

To further our point on Peter Pan‘s popularity, Marigold recently heard a new song on the radio called “Lost Boy” by Ruth B where she sings about meeting Peter Pan, going to Never Land, and becoming a Lost Boy. Take a listen below:

One of the many things we love about this song is the fact that girls can be considered Lost Boys, too 🙂

Lastly, UK sites like Daily Mail and Look have been going crazy ever since celebrity hair stylists have said there’s a new hairstyle trending called “The Tinker Bell” 😀

Basically, it’s a high bun with side swept bangs, and it looks like Tink’s everyday hairstyle:

Tink
S’phire wears her hair up in top knots quite often, but she doesn’t have bangs, so she didn’t think she could do “The Tinker Bell” – until Marigold saw this pictorial on Pinterest on how to create fake bangs with a bun (!!!):

Tink_Hair
Super cute and easy, right?!? 😀 This Tinker Bell style is our new daily go-to 😉

Isn’t it crazy how Peter Pan is suddenly trending and making headlines again? If Pixie Hollow were still open, we’re guessing its popularity would be higher than ever right now – especially with the announcement of the live-action movie. Such a shame… 😦

S’phire – For curious pixies who have been following my previous Pixie Press stories, the grand opening of Sapphire’s Secret Treasures has been postponed until later this summer (wings crossed). My hard drive bit the dust before Christmas and took all my hard work with it 😦 Marigold’s been helping me, but it’s taking forever since we’ve been swamped with school work. Thanks for understanding ❤

Cya soon! ❤
S’phire & ♥ Marigold

 

******************************************************************************************************

*~*Trouble in Pixie Hollow Game*~*
Review by Marigold Sunjewel

Hi, Pixies!

During a random Pixie Hollow search, I stumbled across a Disney Fairies-themed game on cartoonsgames.net called Trouble in Pixie Hollow:

DF Game

Game’s Description: Help Fawn, Rosetta, and Tinker Bell free their friends!

How to Play:

DF Game_2

This game’s description sounded easy enough, and you get 12 chances before the game ends, so I decided to give it a try 🙂

The game is somewhat fast-paced like Animal Derby from Pixie Hollow where the screen is constantly moving forward while you gather items, save friends, and avoid obstacles. I really don’t enjoy games like this (which is probably why I hardly ever played Animal Derby), but I did like helping save all the little animals and bugs 🙂

Gathering items for bonus points was pretty easy since they were usually easy to spot. The graphics are older though, and as the game progresses, there were many times I was lost trying to figure out what to click in order to save my friends :-/ If you watch carefully, the item you need to click usually will shake, but if you’re preoccupied clicking aimlessly around the screen, you may miss it.

Playing this game reminded me of the good things the fairies did for others in Pixie Hollow, so I would definitely recommend checking it out once – even if just for nostalgic reasons 😉

Give it a go and let me know what you think 🙂

Have fun!
♥Marigold

 

******************************************************************************************************

~*~The Return of the Pixie Elite Force~*~
Written by Rose MorningMist

Rose_Blank

The Pixie Elite Force (or simply the PEF) started off as a small agency in the Hollow with just three pixies: Myself and two of my friends, Victoria and Autumn Windysong. Time passed. The PEF grew. Friendships were made. “Missions” were carried out. Then it was announced that Pixie Hollow was closing. Our purpose became more important than ever. We spent hours in the meadows, shouting as loud as we could for fairies to sign the petitions.

Little did I know Marigold was attempting to do the exact same thing.

More time passed, and Pixie Hollow closed. That was about the time I found my love for writing, and so the PEF lived on in some way, at least.

But very recently, when we had the UK Pixie Hollow scare, I started to realize that nothing was going to happen if I just sat around doing nothing all day. And so the PEF was reborn.

Now, we need your help. We need pixies who are willing to fight back. Our new sectors – Bloggers, Protesters, Detectives, and Creators – will only be effective with members. Anyone can join: Just leave your name, talent, and whichever sector you’d like to be in in a comment below, or you can email me your info at rosemorningmist@gmail.com.

Again – Anyone can join. You don’t have to be a certain age, or good at anything in particular. Just choose a sector that you think best suits you, but it doesn’t mean you can’t help with other sectors.

Our main goal isn’t to get the Hollow back. That would take a lot of time and a lot of fairies. It’s a bit simpler than that: Hope. To make a stand. To do something. And perhaps, just maybe, we’ll be able to get Pixie Hollow back.

We’ll never know if we never try.

  • Rose MorningMist

 

Click here to checkout Rose’s wonderful and ever-helpful blog Pixie Hollow – Our Biggest Secret

******************************************************************************************************

~*~PixieTube~*~
Written by Grace Glitterglow

I was on YouTube, trying to find out any new news about Pixie Hollow, when all of a sudden, I jump off my bed, grab a muffin, and my notebook. I start scribbling down ideas about how we could re-open the Hollow, suddenly, I get a flitterific idea!

SO LONG YOUTUBE!

HELLO PIXIETUBE!

Yes, I am seriously thinking of starting up a YouTube channel, making videos about Pixie Hollow, and spreading the word of my Petition!

I’m in a business class at school, so I’m learning how to make animation videos!

I’ll let you know when my channel is up! But seriously, SPREAD THE WORD!

Be sure to sign my petition if you haven’t already!

SIGN HERE: https://www.change.org/p/robert-iger-walt-disney-the-walt-disney-company-rober-iger-re-open-pixie-hollow

REBLOG IF YOU CAN PLEASE 😊✌️

Faith, Trust, & Pixie Dust,

~Grace❤️

 

Click here to checkout Grace’s awesome blog Grace’s Guide 🙂

******************************************************************************************************

~*~PHF Poll~*~

One of the hottest polls on the PHF right now asks pixies which Pixie Hollow party game did they like best. Here are the results as of today (April 29, 2016):

Which Pixie Hollow Party Game Did You Like the Best?

10 – Crazy Cakes
4- Two for Tea
3 – Rock, Paper, Scissors
18 – Pass the Popcorn
11 – Simone Says

(Click here to vote on the PHF)

Please vote for your favorite in the poll below:

 

******************************************************************************************************

Thank you for reading!😀

Please share any thoughts or comments below ↓ I’d love to hear from you ❤

♥ Marigold

 

22 responses to this post.

  1. I love the poll! I played a mean game of Pass The Popcorn 😛

    Reply

  2. I chose Simon says because everybody had an equal chance. I loved pass the popcorn also but sometimes Fairies would only pass to the same fairy all the time and it left others out of the game.

    Reply

    • I know what you mean, and it was totally unfair. I still loved Pass the Popcorn, though, so I would just switch to a different party to play it 😉 Usually, I saw fairies passing it to others with lower scores to help them – I did that pretty often so no one would feel left out 🙂

      Reply

  3. Oh, Stella. You’re crazy 😛

    Reply

  4. Posted by Raindrop on April 29, 2016 at 11:44 pm

    Reblogged this on Raindrop's Reveries and commented:

    The Pixie Press – April Edition!
    Thank you Marigold for compiling all the news and information together ❤

    Reply

  5. OMGOMGOMGOMG YESYESYESYES!! I’m sooo excited (as you can probably tell — sorry :P) for all the new movies coming out in the next years!

    The ones I’m looking forward to the most are probably A Wrinkle In Time, since Patricia is a character I grew up loving (I’ve read that book several times), and the Nutcracker. As a ballet dancer myself, I’m interested to see if they recreate that in the Nutcracker.

    Plus Beauty and the Beast (duh, because Emma Watson)

    It looks like the next few years are going to be great ones 🙂

    P.S. Unpopular opinion: Crazy Cakes and Two For Tea were some of my favorites, but Pass the Popcorn has to be close second. 😉

    Minerva

    Reply

  6. The Pixie Press never dissapoints! 🙂

    Congrats to the two new writers. Oh, I’ll have to try out that game. And I’m so excited for the new live-action Disney movies.

    Btw, I’d like to be in the sector ‘Creators’. Name: Tessa Cherrywillow. Talent: Light talent (but I also have art skills).

    Reply

  7. Posted by Snowflake Fancypuff on May 6, 2016 at 8:58 am

    I love Pixie Press! 😄
    I didn’t know “The Tinker Bell” is a tending hairstyle! It’s ironic because just two weeks ago I was thinking of cutting my bangs short so I could wear Tinker Bell’s hairstyle! I had no idea it was becoming popular. My bangs are very long bangs, past my shoulders, so it would be a really big change for me. I like to braid my bangs out of my face, so I’m worried I might get fussy with bangs after awhile. But I know of ways to style them out of your face, and people say you can still braid them.

    I’ve worn her cute high bun with my long tendril bangs…it’s pretty, but not the same. I’m just thinking short bangs are sooo cute!

    So, anyway, I had resolved not to cut them anytime soon – then I read April’s edition of the Pixie Press and I got all excited about cutting them all over again! ✨❤️😍🎉
    I haven’t made up my mind – but I don’t want to be too scared to try.

    Reply

    • Yay! I’m so happy you liked it, Snowflake 😀
      Yes – “The Tinker Bell” is definitely the hairstyle to try right now 🙂 I think you should totally cut your bangs and rock out this cute look! I cut my bangs last year, and LOVED them for a while, but then they got longish and started falling in my eyes all the time, so I just started pinning them up while they grew back out – but you could totally braid them, too 😉 Let me know what you decide ❤

      Reply

      • Thank you!
        I will definitely let you know. I think I really do need to try bangs. I’m only hesitant because I have naturally curly/wavy hair. I’m looking for pictures of women with my type of hair who also have short bangs.

        Reply

        • Posted by Snowflake Fancypuff on May 11, 2016 at 11:19 pm

          My hesitation proved not to be a problem because my hair is more wavy than curly, and I blow dry them and can use a straightener too. I had just forgotten that very basic styling option 😅

          Reply

      • Posted by Snowflake Fancypuff on May 11, 2016 at 11:16 pm

        I did it 😄
        I gave myself side swept bangs a couple nights ago. I’m so happy I did! ❤️
        I’m going to make a blog post about it when I get some free time.

        Reply

  8. Posted by Snowflake Fancypuff on September 28, 2016 at 9:31 pm

    This scavenger hunt is soooo hard! But I like it 😀

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

