Liebster Award

Hi, Pixies!

I’m so excited to announced that I was nominated for the Liebster Award by honorary fairy Natalie Davis (The Disney Freak with a Bit of Mascara)! Thank you so much, Natalie! ❤ 😀

Liebster

THE RULES:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you for this award
  • Answer all the questions the blogger has given you
  • Nominate at least five bloggers
  • Make up at least 5 questions for the bloggers you nominate
  • Notify the bloggers you have nominated them for this award

 


 

QUESTIONS I WAS ASKED:

What’s your go-to in a “rush makeup look?”
Ha! Nearly everyday is a rush makeup look for me since I always seem to oversleep 😛 My main go-to items are #InstaReady BB Cream or Organic Wear Work It! tinted moisturizer (depending on the coverage I need) both made by Physicians Formula, a bit of setting powder and blush (also from Physicians Formula – their products match my skin best and don’t cause breakouts), mascara, eye shadow, tinted lip balm (Vaseline Lip Therapy Rosy Lips is my current fav), and makeup setting spray (I use NYX). All done in less than 10 minutes! 😉 If I mega oversleep and am in OMG-I-only-have-less-than-5-minutes-to-get-ready mode, I will just apply my BB Cream or tinted moisturizer, powder and blush, then pack the rest in my makeup bag to use once I reach my destination.

(Note: My trick for looking put together so quickly is by using good makeup brushes for application and blending, because natural-looking makeup is just as much about the tools you use as the products you apply. Also, brushes save you time and money because they use less product and are reusable for ages longer than sponges.)

•What’s your favorite thing about yourself?
I like that I’m creative and not afraid to try new things 🙂

What are some goals you hope to accomplish for your blog?
Posting more often is a constant goal, but I hope to reorganize some pages of my blog to make it more user-friendly.

•What do you enjoy to do in your free time?
What free time? 😛 I love to read and write.

•Do you prefer to watch the movie and then read the book, or read the book and then watch the movie?
I would always prefer to read the book first, but there are some diamonds in the rough where the movie was way better than the book (i.e. The Devil Wears Prada).

•Do you prefer Disney or Universal?
DISNEY FOREVER! ❤

•Are you a morning person or a night person?
I’m a night owl for sure.

•Tea or coffee?
I like both, but I drink tea more often.

•Bold lip color and neutral eye shadow, or bold eye shadow and neutral lip color?
I’m much more comfortable with eye makeup than lipstick, so definitely bold eye shadow and neutral lip color.

•What’s your favorite vacation destination/the place you want to visit most?
Walt Disney World – the most magical place on earth! 😀

 


 

MY NOMINEES:

Do you know that “Liebster” is a German word that means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome? Prefect for a blogging award ❤

I’m going to take this opportunity to nominate some of the newest members of the PBC so we can all get to know them better 😉

 


 

QUESTIONS FOR MY NOMINEES:

  • Why did you start blogging?
  • What made you decide on your blog’s official name?
  • What do you like best about blogging?
  • What do you like least about blogging?
  • What makes you laugh out loud?
  • What is an item you can’t live without?
  • What is your favorite outfit and/or accessory to wear?

 


 
♥ Marigold

 

10 responses to this post.

  1. Congratulations Marigold.

    Reply

  2. Oh my gosh, thank you so much for the nomination!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Anastasia Nightbelle on June 10, 2016 at 9:09 am

    Thank you so much Marigold for nominating me!! 😀❤️

    Reply

  4. Posted by Snowflake Fancypuff on June 10, 2016 at 1:02 pm

    I love rosy lips lip balm too! ❤

    Reply

    • Isn’t it the best?!?! I love the rosy color and how hydrated my lips feel ❤
      Have you tried any of the new Burt's Bees Lipsticks? I recently bought one in the shade Iced Iris, and I love it because the color is natural-looking and it hydrates my lips like a balm 🙂

      Reply

      • Posted by Snowflake Fancypuff on June 10, 2016 at 11:08 pm

        Amazing! No, I hadn’t heard about them. I just looked at their lipsticks on their website – they are pretty! I would try the shade “Brimming Berry.”
        My favorite lipstick is Loreal’s Colour Riche ~ they come in a wide range of colors and have the perfect texture (nicely moisturizing, but no so much so that it comes off easily). Personally, I always have to apply chapstick before I put on lipstick, otherwise my lips will be too dry. People think it’s weird, but it works perfectly for me 🙂

        Reply

  5. Reblogged this on GwynPixieHollow and commented:
    So proud of you Primrose!

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

