Interesting Observations

Hi Pixies,

After I posted my blogging stats from 2016 (click here if you missed it), I realized that the majority of the posts being read on my blog weren’t even from 2016! 😮

To give you an idea, here’s a breakdown of my blog’s top 5 most-viewed posts from 2016 and when they were originally published:

  1. Recreate Your Fairy – 3,580 views – published 09/24/2013
  2. Disney May Continue Tinker Bell Series! – 1,790 views – published 06/30/2015
  3. Fawn’s Make Over – 1,465 views – published 01/21/2015
  4. Pixie Hollow UK!!! – 1,309 views – published 01/04/2012
  5. The Original Disney Fairies Website – 738 views – published 04/16/2014

Sadly, the links in Recreate Your Fairy and Pixie Hollow UK!!! don’t work anymore since the Disney Fairies’ UK site (and several other countries) removed the “Create A Fairy” page, and this continues to cause confusion for current visitors who don’t realize I published those posts years ago…

To help clear up this confusion, I’m going to make notes on the older but still very popular posts that will direct visitors to current information. This way, false information isn’t inadvertently being spread around the PBC and to other PH fans.

Have any other bloggers else noticed this trend with their posts’ stats? Let me know in a comment below ↓

♥ Marigold

P.S. Have you checked out the changes I’ve made to my blog’s home page? Click here and let me know what you think 😉

 

8 responses to this post.

  1. No I haven’t – my most visited posts were all from 2016… Maybe the content was just extra good in those posts 😛

    Reply

  2. Posted by Snowflake Fancypuff on January 26, 2017 at 10:04 pm

    How interesting!! I think fairies know that your blog is an excellent resource for all things Disney Fairies related, and also love and trust your content.

    And yes, I love the new look of your homepage and all of the links provided, as well as the pictures, quotes, and gifs 😀 ❤

    Reply

  3. Posted by Crystal Airshine on February 3, 2017 at 11:55 am

    Ohhh I definitely know what you mean I’ve noticed that too! And especially when I’m inactive on my blog..It’s quite funny heheh

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

