Blog Updates

Hi Pixies,

I know it’s only been 10 days since I posted goals for my blog, but I wanted to share a list of what I’ve accomplished so far:

1st Quarter 2017 Goals (January – March):

  1. Freshen up my blog
    I’ve overhauled my home page with several new images, ads, links, artwork, and widgets. After some trial and error, I’ve decided not to change my blog’s theme, because I’ve come to realize that there was really nothing “wrong” with it to begin with. I just needed to redecorate it 🙂 I also decided to edit my new banner since the majority of poll voters thought it was confusing. As far as the other sections of my blog, I will begin working on them soon. In the meantime, make sure that you check out my home page’s news links more often as I will be updating them more frequently.
  2. Learn to use GIFs
    I now understand how to insert GIFs into my blog’s pages and posts, so this goal is officially accomplished 😉
  3. Update Active/Inactive Pixie Pages
    I’ve been going through the active and inactive Pixie Page links, and it’s been a very depressing and discouraging process…I’ve made it nearly half-way through, and under some new active/inactive guidelines I’ve put in place (which will be revealed once the new section is finished), I’ve had to move several pixie pages from active to inactive, and at least 5 pixies have deleted their blogs from the inactive links…As I said, depressing 😦 On the bright side, some new pixie blogs have been created recently, so I was extremely happy to add them in 😀

As I mentioned before, I’ll reveal my 2nd Quarter 2017 Goals (April – June), either later this month or sometime in March…I already have some goals in mind, and they’re pretty exciting 😉

Thanks for reading,
♥ Marigold

 

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Snowflake Fancypuff on February 2, 2017 at 9:50 pm

    Congratulations on accomplishing all of these fabulous updates, Marigold!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Crystal Airshine on February 3, 2017 at 11:52 am

    Awesome, your blog is on fleek as always! 😛

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

