Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Hi, Pixies!

I have been nominated for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award by the lovely and amazingly talented Natalie Davis!

Sisterhood

“Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award recognizes the unique voices of women bloggers around the world.”

This is the first blogging award I’ve ever been nominated for, so I’m totally honored and thrilled! 😀   Thank you so much, Natalie, for the nomination ♥ You’re awesome 🙂

Click here to check out Natalie’s blog: The Disney Freak with a Bit of Mascara! Even though she’s only been blogging since January, Natalie publishes quality posts regularly, has been nominated for many blogging awards, and already has over 300 followers! You should definitely follow her awesome blog if you like Disney and makeup 😉



The RULES
:

1. Thank the person who has nominated you, linking back to their site
2. Put the award logo in your blog post
3. Answer the 10 questions sent you
4. Nominate 10 bloggers and contact them to let them know they’ve been selected
5. Make up 10 new questions for your nominees to answer


 

ANSWERS to the questions I was asked:

1.Do you have any hobbies besides blogging?
Reading, writing, singing, photography

2.What makeup product can you not live without?
Definitely lip balm

3.What is the best thing that has ever happened to you?
Finding Pixie Hollow was probably the best thing that’s ever happened to me so far 🙂

4.What is your favorite TV show?
I don’t really watch enough TV to have a favorite show…I guess I just prefer books and movies

5.Where is your favorite place to go on vacation?
Walt Disney World – the most magical place on earth, of course 😉

6.What is your favorite Disney movie?
I have MANY favorites, but if I can only choose one, it would have the be The Little Mermaid

7.How long have you been blogging?
I started my blog in February 2010, so I’ve been blogging for over 5 years now

8.What makes you happy in life?
Helping others 🙂

9.What are your fears?
Spiders, creepy dark places, losing my family and friends

10.What is the weirdest dream you have ever had?
I have had many weird dreams where what I dream actually happens in real life (see Déjà vu). Nothing too crazy, but it totally freaks me out when something happens and I’m like, “I dreamt this would happen!”

 


 

10 pixies that I nominate are:

 



10 questions for my nominees
:

1.  What made you decide to start blogging?
2.  Why is blogging important to you?
3.  What is your favorite blog post you have ever written?
4.  What is your favorite blog post that someone else has written?
5.  If you were to give a total newbie advice on successful blogging, what is the first thing you would say?
6.  If you had to pick only one adjective to describe yourself, what would you choose?
7.  What/who inspires you?
8.  If you could turn back time, what would you have done differently while Pixie Hollow was still open?
9.  What is your most favorite memory from Pixie Hollow (please be specific)?
10. If Disney decides to reopen Pixie Hollow, what suggestions would you give them to make it even better?

 


 

♥ Marigold

 

21 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. Crystal Airshine says:

    Wow you got nominated!!! :O !!! 😀
    Oh wait you nominated me too XD wow, THANK you , this means a lot to me 🙂 ❤ ❤
    Good luck to you and all the other pixie sisters! 😀
    xoxox
    Crystal ❤

  2. Elva Aspenpetal says:

    Ooooooooooo my gosh! You nominated me!!
    But I’m SO sorry Marie I can’t make a post about this … Our city’s facing a major Internet problem so I can’t access my blog right now.. Even typing this comment is taking a lot of time…..
    But I will surely post and answer all your questions once the problem is sorted 🙂

  3. Carrie Tuliptwist says:

    YAY!! Congratulations, Marigold (and everyone else who was nominated 🙂 😀 XD!!) You really deserve it!

  4. Tessa Cherrywillow says:

    Congrats!! ❤ 🙂 And thank you so much for the nomination! 😀 Oh, btw, we share the same hobbies! ❤

Please Leave a Reply