Fashionable Fairies – Spring 2012

With summer just starting, I wanted to squeeze in the Spring edition of Fashionable Fairies before it was too late  😉 

The major trend right now is black and white outfits. I could have made this whole edition nothing but black and white outfits, but where’s the fun in that? Hope you enjoy  😀 

**************************************************************************************************************************************

Gloria – Talent Level 8

Light-Talent fairy Gloria is one of the many fairies I found wearing an outfit that was entirely black and white. I love the carnation white top she paired with the simple black belt and skirt. The plaid cap is very cute and ties in perfectly with the outfit. I understand that sneakers with skirts are a really popular trend right now, and her choice of sneakers do match with the rest of the outfit she put together, but I would have preferred a slightly more dressy shoe. I like that she decided not to wear any jewelry, but I would have added a simple cuff bracelet in black to tie the hat and belt together. Gloria’s hairstyle is super cute with the cap, and her hair color compliments her dark eyes and tan skin. Overall, I love the look and think it’s super stylish.

Overall Rating: A

**************************************************************************************************************************************

 Lily – Talent Level 22

 Garden-Talent fairy Lily looks so stylish and adorable in this outfit! I love that she paired the dressy strawberry top with blue jeans and sneakers. The blue hair accents look awesome and her updo works perfectly with this warmer weather look. My only small complaint would be the two flowers on her top. I think the flower on her waist is part of a belt since there’s a flower on her shoulder. If I had to choose, I would prefer the belt flower versus the shoulder flower, but when it’s part of a top, I know you can’t remove it so I won’t dock any points from her rating since it’s something she can’t change.. Overall, I think this look is perfect for Spring and early Summer!

Overall Rating: A

**************************************************************************************************************************************

Stardust – Talent Level 24

 Water-Talent fairy Stardust looks like she’s ready for a night out on the town! I love how well the red butterfly top, silver belt, and simple red skirt go together  😀  The headband, necklace, bracelet, and shoes are also great additions. Everything flows together seamlessly and looks like something you would buy off a mannequin at the store! Aside from her bright red outfit, Stardust’s white-blond hair also caught my attention. I personally would like a different front style instead of the chopped bangs and hair-made bow, but the flowy ponytail in back is cute. Overall, this fairy is one to watch!

Overall Rating: A

**************************************************************************************************************************************

Sapphire – Talent Level 28

Another Water-Talent named Sapphire caught my eye for her chic sense of goth style. Although every item of this outfit is black, there are different textures that make this look work. The metal-linked belt paired with the simple top and skirt really make her dress stand out and look really stylish. The thin little black choker necklace looks awesome. The boots were a great choice since the skirt is short, so it doesn’t feel too heavy or out-of-season. The black mermaid crown is unexpected and really works with the whole outfit. It gives Sapphire a Fairy Gothic Princess vibe  😉  The only thing I’m not too sure about are the arm bands. It kind of looks like a tatoo, and maybe that was the look she was going for, but I think something smaller that maybe matched the belt would have worked better. I was a little surprised by Sapphire’s hair style and colors since they’re warm blond shades, but I’m REALLY happy that her hair wasn’t dyed black! That would have been way too much! Overall, you don’t see many goth fairies in the Hollow, but at least this one has great fashion sense.

Overall Rating: A

**************************************************************************************************************************************

Thank you to everyone who sent pictures of their fairies to be considered for this edition of Fashionable Fairies! It was so hard to choose! If your fairy didn’t get picked this time, put a link to your fairy’s Pixie Page in a comment below to be considered for the Summer Fashionable Fairies  😀

32 thoughts on “Fashionable Fairies – Spring 2012

  1. Cupcake says:

    Hi marigold! I have a question…. I played pixie hollow about two years ago, but then I quit.. But things are a little fuzzy, I was wondering, could you go to the big tree in havendish and see where Queen Clarion livved? I thought I remembered this, but like I said things are a bit fuzzy. Btw, BIG fan of your blog!

      • Marigold Sunjewel says:

        Hey, Olivia – I’m sorry I haven’t posted in a few weeks. I’ve been sick on and off with bad allergies that have turned into sinus infections, so that hasn’t been fun. I’ve also been away from my computer and playing outside much more now that it’s summer. I’m still around and reading everyone’s comments, I just don’t have much to report on right now. I’ll be posting again soon! 🙂

        • Olivia says:

          OH… yeaah. Sorry! I’ve been reading lots of blogs and there isn’t really much to post on camp pixie dust and troop rabbit. I think pixie hollow could’ve done a bit better.

  2. Allison says:

    marigold you know how you said how members treat you differently if your a member, well its true! Because i was trying on clothes and this member fairy friends me and sends me a outfit from the pixie post office, I think she thought I was a member

  3. Olivia says:

    Um, well, today is my last day as a member, so if you will feature me, i think you should check my pixie page really soon.

Please Leave a Reply